Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave Reviews List

Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave

Reservations can now be made through our websites: http://www.littleindiadenver.com/ and http://www.littleindiaofdenver.com/

And through our Facebook Pages: https://www.facebook.com/LittleindiaDowning and https://www.facebook.com/TheOriginalLittleIndia
See more Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave details
45 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(45 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
(11)
4 stars
(25)
3 stars
(7)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(24)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • kid-friendly(10)
  • good for groups(9)
  • special occasion(6)
  • great for lunch(3)
Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave Reviews List
Review 1 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/25/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/03/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and even better service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I went there for a birthday celebration expecting the normal boring restaurant experience.
To the contrary, the staff was a little better than perfect, the food was absolutely delicious and the diner's at the other tables were great to the birthday boy and made it one of, if not the best times I've had, from start to finish. The waiter even came to tell me my car was about to be towed so that even made a potential nightmare ending that much better!!! I recommend you go at least once and I'm confident you will return.
"
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Indian food in Denver

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had saag paneer, and my friend had a vegetable curry. Both were excellent."
Dined on 3/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We had a great birthday celebration.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service is very friendly and helpful. Their food is tasty and delicious.
Great casual restaurant for any occasion.
"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time eating Indian food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This restaurant was recommended to me and I have to say that it was as good as I was told! My server(s) were knowledgeable and able to recommend dishes that were perfect for me. I've already told several other people and will be going back again myself in the near future!"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Food, Drink, and Fun

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"If you enjoy Indian food like I do, this is the place to come for lunch or dinner. Don't miss it.
D"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

No wine opener to be found?

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Server sold us on a very nice bottle of wine but we didn't get it till almost the same time as our food. She told she couldn't find an opener? I think she just forgot. Food was fantastic"
Dined on 1/14/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I took my daughter her to start a new tradition of Indian food for Christmas Day dinner. We arrived towards the end of the scheduled buffet and were told that it was too late to order the buffet, as there was "no food left" and it was being broken down. In the time that it took for the waiter to bring us menus and take our order, I saw at least 4 people approach the buffet and walk away with plates of food. That was no big deal, I understand they have to close it at some point, it just seemed strange to be told we couldn't order the buffet because there was no food left when other people were getting plates of food.
I also ordered a cup of coffee, was told that they would brew a fresh pot, then was told by another waiter that there was "no coffee". Again, it was disconcerting that they have coffee on the menu, I was told they would brew a fresh pot, and then told "no coffee."
Finally, I ordered a mango chutney and raita to go with the meal and it did not arrive with our entrees and I had to ask the waiter to please bring it out.
There were several different servers attending to our table and there appeared to be a communication gap somewhere along the line.
I don't know that I'll be going back to Little India for dinner or any kind of special occasion."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good for couples, not suitable for parties over 4.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really love the food at Little India! Cool lamps too!"
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service and Food outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Had a couple of traditional dishes. Local Indian wine for $19 bottle was great. The food is really good ne the service was fantastic."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It never disappoints! I love Indian food and Little India's remains my favorite"
Dined on 12/04/2014
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tasty and fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Loud group of kids when we were there, but food and service were both good, and our server made the Moscow mules nice and strong so we managed to overlook the rambunctiousness."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Little India Restaurant - 6th Ave
Based on the average of (29) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
21 out of 22 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic