Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Arrosto Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Arrosto

Arrosto features the best farm-to-table ingredients and products creating fresh tastes and flavors. Grilled meats and seafood; house-made pastas; Neapolitan wood fired pizzas, and house made desserts can be enjoyed Share Style or as individual plates.
"Arrosto is a fresh and wonderful dining production." - New York Times
Be Social. Eat Well.
24 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(24 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 24 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(12)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(10)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • kid-friendly(7)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • vibrant bar scene(4)
  • great for lunch(2)
Arrosto Reviews List
Review 1 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/01/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/28/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/05/2013
 2011
Dined on 10/05/2013
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/05/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wish we lived closer!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We found this restaurant last year when in the neighborhood for a bridge tournament and hoped it would be as good this year. We were not disappointed! The staff is extremely friendly, the (Navy Seal) bartender is very creative (we were impressed with his personally barrel aged manhattans), and the food was delicious! We had the beet salad, gnocchi with homemade sausage and broccoli rabe pesto (!), and a perfectly cooked lamb chop. They were extremely accommodating about our various needs and requests. The atmosphere is also very nice, interesting and comfortable with a lot of booths. I actually looked into having our company holiday party there after last year, but unfortunately their space couldn't accommodate us."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Service was inattentive.
Food was just ok. Pizza was good but main dishes were small.
"
Dined on 1/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

SlightlyDisappointed....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Slightly disappointed in quality of food, salads were full of stems and over salted. Entrees were very good, chicken was excellent. Desserts were good but wouldn't try them again. Service was good but not friendly."
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always a great experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Took my wife and 6 other friends for a XMAS get together on the 27th and it was outstanding as usual.. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed the food, our waiter, Adrian, was outstanding as were the bartenders, Kurt, Bob, & Luigi and the hostess, Sofia...My favorite restaurant."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not bad, great server

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We enjoyed the ambiance - attentive waiter. My only complaint is their website menu and info is not up to date."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Arrosto
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice Sunday Night Family Dinner

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had a nice time last Sunday night at Arrost., My veal chop was very good and my wife's shrimp
was OK. Our friends ordered the Osso Bucco and enjoyed it. We would return but not as our first choice.
"
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Arrosto
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
9 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic