Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel

The casual elegance of art deco and brasserie-inspired cuisine come together in deca restaurant + bar – a new dining scene on the Magnificent Mile in The Ritz-Carlton Chicago, a Four Seasons Hotel.

The recent recipent of a Michelin Bib Gourmand Award, deca celebrates the latest culinary trends with inventive twists on classic dishes. Executive Chef Mark Payne’s market driven menus showcase the ingredients from farmers near and far with his innovative cooking style.

The authenticity of the cuisine and the warmth of a stylish, comfortable setting is enhanced by approachable and personable service making for a memorable experience morning to night.
100 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
(100 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 100 reviews
5 stars
(44)
4 stars
(30)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(3)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(42)
  • great for lunch(34)
  • great for brunch(26)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • romantic(23)
  • good for groups(21)
deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel Reviews List
Review 1 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2011
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Absolutely outstanding! !!!!!!!!!!!!"
Dined on 2/22/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for a group

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a group of 8 for a special occasion and the service was wonderful. Everyone enjoyed their food. The girls liked the specialty cocktails - very imaginative. The best part was dessert! Even if you can't come for dinner, I'd highly recommend stopping in for dessert and coffee or after dinner drink. The pastry chef is amazing."
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2008
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

should we go out for fancy dinner on July 4th?

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was good except the foods. Maybe because of July 5th, the main chef was off so the foods tasted strange and so so."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2012
 2009
Dined on 12/06/2012
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/06/2012
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2003
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2003
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Peaceful and beautiful .

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I Went to this restaurant many times, always enjoyed the food and the service.
This time I was little disappointed.
I brought visitor from Australia, she was very impressed with the beautiful setting.
She had a pasta, which was good, I had trout burger, which was not the best. It was very bland. Needs some seasoning.
We were not offered desert menu, had to ask for it, the waiter was ready to check us out.
When we arrived, the hostess didn't make any effort to check us in, I had to remind her, that I do have a reservation.
I will go back, hopefully this was one of the few visits I can't write the best of it.
"
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

poorly surprised

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For a Ritz Carlton the entire experience was simply disaapointing. Mediocracy is the only way to descibe the lobby bar feel. No ambiance, limited menu, and so so service."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We came during a quiet Sunday brunch but we were seated in a corner away from the majority of the other guests. Our waiter was friendly but inattentive, which was unexpected due to how quiet the restaurant was and how upscale the restaurant was supposed to be. The food was good, but not good enough to overlook the poor service for second visit."
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good alfresco lunch place.

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It's a good place to go when you want to be outdoors and grab a salad or
a great, juicy burger. I'd return for lunch.
"
Dined on 5/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First class all the way!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food, service, ambiance, everything was superb! I am still thinking about the delicious chicken
entre that thoroughly enjoyed! I would return in an instant! Yum yum yum . . . . . . .
"
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

terrific food and atmosphere, but pricey

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the money

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Ambience is lovely but for the price ($400 including tax and tips for 2 - Sun brunch), would expect food to be more impressive. Food didn't taste bad but it definitely felt like "just another brunch" and totally not worth the money paid. Would not recommend it."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We love deca! Fantastic food, great service, and wonderful by the glass wine choices. We especially enjoyed the fried stuffed olives and the roasted baby cauliflower. The trout was perfectly cooked. Just sorry we didn't have room for dessert! Don't be put off because deca is in a hotel (the lovely Ritz-Carlton). Can't wait to go back - preferably during the summer when the outdoor space is open."
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2001
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was imaginative. Wine was truly excellent. It is one of the most beautiful restaurants I have ever seen. I would definitely return."
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was just average. The service was regular. Nothing to write home about. I was very disappointed. My friends were really looking forward to having dinner at deca. It was a sad meal no creativity or flavor. The wine list was good. We did have a fabulous Borolo!!!
We could have had a better meal at any local fast food restaurant in the area. Don't waste your time and money at deca. Unless you are going for the Borolo. That is always worth the money."
Dined on 4/09/2015
 2012
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic for quiet or romantic dining!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The room, which is part of the lobby of the hotel, is quiet, warm, relaxing, and spacious. Rather than an extensive and lengthy wine list, the Sommelier has limited the selection to some of the finest wines within a varying price range. My potato leek soup with salmon was exquisitely and uniquely flavorful. Their fried olives stuffed with Spiced Veal, Arugula, and Smoke Paprika Aioli, something I have never before seen on a menu, were an unexpected explosion of flavor. The Smoked Eggplant "Farrotto" starter was also flavorful and well-prepared. The entree special, a grilled halibut in beurre blanc with baby carrots was prepared to perfection with the sauce gently supporting the fish rather than smothering it. The "Choucroute Garni au Mer" was a perfect fusion of flavors and textures. The service was second to none. We were treated as important guests with just the right amount of attention to ensure everything was to our liking."
Dined on 4/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too Steep for Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My mistake. We've been to Deca many times for a great, if somewhat expensive breakfast. I made a reservation for Easter Sunday, not realizing that brunch was now served in the restaurant instead of in one of the ballrooms as in the past. We decided to stay anyway even though a buffet brunch is generally a waste of money. But $400 for 3 people without liquor and before tip? That's ridiculous. And even though the only thing our servers were responsible for was removing dishes and refreshing coffee, my coffee cup sat empty most of the time and I had to constantly ask for refills. Definitely not worth the money."
Dined on 4/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ritz was right

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My hubby and I came here for a birthday celebration with a Travelzoo coupon for a fixed-price 3 course meal. That was a good deal. They split our Deca house salad, which was pretty good but not especially flavorful. I had the pork chops, which were superb, especially with the carmelized pistachios on a bed of pureed sweet potato. Nice flavors, suitable for foody tastes. My husband had the scallops, which he also enjoyed. The lemon tart is fantastic, with just the right balance of flavors, served with raspberries. At 8, a jazz duo started up, which was a perfect backdrop. Easy to have conversation here and nice lighting to make for a good date spot, or for groups that still want to chat."
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Average Food; Extravagant Prices

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perhaps we were responsible for our high expectations. But the Ritz-Carlton, we expected more than we received. The servers were very attentive and friendly. The food was okay. Some of the lettuce in the salad was brown. The onion soup was very unspectacular. the asparagus was inedible. The steak was good. The ambiance was very ordinary. We expected a view but the restaurant is just an open area in the lobby. Very disappointing especially for the money we spent over and above the voucher. This was our first disappointment with Travel Zoo vouchers."
Dined on 3/16/2015
 2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Evening for Two

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We sat at a lovely corner table. The staff was very attentive and had good suggestions. The food was delicious. My steak was prime quality and cooked perfectly. The musicians were a great addition to the ambiance. The lighting was soft and dessert with coffee was very nice too. We will definitely dine here again."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2005
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the order got mixed. when we got the right order the food was cold."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Working Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Loved the availability of WiFi and they gave our birthday girl a beautiful piece of cake!"
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food OK

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Impeccable staff. Food was nothing special for such an upscale establishment."
Dined on 3/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very gracious

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went to Deca for a girls' weekend. I was really looking forward to the meal. The food was good, but I didn't feel like it was outstanding. My pork tenderloin was overly done and very dry. Our server was very gracious but only came to check on us right when we got our meals. He did not come back until the staff started clearing our plates and I mentioned my pork was dry. They offered to make another dish for me but the rest of my party was already done eating so they took it off our bill. I'm not usually one to complain and they were very apologetic about it. It was still a lovely night and the desserts were amazing."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

needs a new chef

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the wait staff was great. Very attentive. That's the only reason we'd come back. The soup, I ordered mushroom, and my boyfriend ordered onion. The mushroom soup was really spicy, which it shouldn't have been. The onion was way too sweet. Onion soup is supposed to be hearty. Yes the onions should provide some sweetness, but it tasted like the cook had a heavy hand with the sugar.
The wait staff took it back, no problem. Then we got a salad, instead, which was actually delicious.
Then when our dinner plates finally came, the meats were cold. And by cold, I mean like it had set in the refrigerator for 20 minutes kind of cold. The only thing warm on my plate was the mashed potatoes. (which were excellent) And the service took and incredibly long time. We were waiting for our dinner for over 1/2 hour. The restaurant wasn't that busy.
Our reservations were for 7 pm, we didn't get out of there until 9. Just to tell you how slow the service was. And there were plenty of open tables.
For these kinds of prices, the food should be excellent. I have eaten there before ,and it was fantastic. Maybe the regular chef was out . whoever was cooking.. needs to pay more attention to what he sends out of his kitchen.
I don't really want to go back now. For that kind of money, i'd rather go to seasons 52, which is always delicious."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Just what we were looking for

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It's hard describe the ambience of the restaurant that is basically located in a hotel lobby. But with solid food choices a fantastic wine list good service and a great place to relax,this was just what my wife and I were looking for. Not overly priced, but not necessarily frugal either. Worth every penny though. Overall it just made for an enjoyable evening, dinner, and it's worth the trip just to try the over-the-top burger"
Dined on 2/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food Great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food, very courteous staff, very attentive, great service. Would definitely recommend it."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Would not return....

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The ambiance was nice; the service was very good.
The order did not come as requested. However, our server did adjust our bill.
We came because deca was included in Restaurant Week and thought it would be above par. It missed the mark,
The beet salad was fine; the entrees were not enjoyable.
The steak came near rare and very tough. The chicken sandwich was on such
hard, toasted bread it was difficult to eat.
"
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Quiet, gracious. relaxed milieu w/ friends draws..

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good enough to return, not amazing. The wait staff was bumbling, the chicken was brought too pink, sent back and came back correctly...maybe a thermometer in the kitchen would work. The hostess was not polite...curt and lacked warmth. Being with close friends was our objective and the room is perfectly lovely, offered a private, quiet setting to share in."
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was delicious and the service impeccable. They had great choices for my vegetarian friend."
Dined on 2/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

This place always has good food...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was great. I couldn't ask for more. It was a pleasant evening of food and atmosphere."
Dined on 1/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for deca Restaurant + Bar located at The Ritz-Carlton, a Four Seasons hotel
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We loved it- the service was excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our food was outstanding, the service was excellent and we enjoyed the choices!"
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>