Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns Reviews List

5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns

Our contemporary modern feel and uncompromised service will exceed your expectations. Please join us for breakfast, lunch or dinner Monday through Sunday. We offer an Ala Carte brunch on Saturdays and Sundays until 2:00pm.


Serving breakfast, lunch and dinner seven days a week. Plated Ala Carte Brunch Menu on Saturdays and Sundays, 7:00am-2:00pm
The Outdoor Terrace is open in season and weather permitting.
See more 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns details
136 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(136 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
(69)
4 stars
(52)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(5)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(67)
  • romantic(40)
  • fit for foodies(36)
  • good for groups(35)
  • great for lunch(32)
  • great for brunch(29)
5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns Reviews List
Review 1 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious crab cake and calamari small plates . The outside searing is lovely . Enjoyed it thoroughly !!!!"
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice Casual Classy Dinner With Family One Evening.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was a nice and classy setting, we arrived early to avid the rush of people at dinner time. We sat next to the window in the back, even though it was raining all day it was still beautiful outside and inside. Our waiter was very attentive and helpful. I ordered the 12 oz. Steak for $33. Other restaurants I've been to were like 6 oz. for $33. I think it was a really good price. We would love to come back to try out brunch or lunch and go back again for dinner."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic Lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My fiance and I met our parents to look at our wedding venue and chose to just stick there and have lunch at 5ive. It was a Friday during Lent and being Catholic, we knew we had to stick to seafood or vegetarian options. They had a Fish Fry special and the "Chef Daily Salad Inspiration" was a fattoush salad with crab cakes. While they had other options for us, everyone in our group picked between the two specials. I had the salad and my fiance had the fish fry. Both were phenomenal. The prices were very reasonable for lunch; our server was attentive and friendly."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The chef's luncheon salad special was delicious."
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amanda was a wonderful server. Excellent meal!"
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/21/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/28/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First Time There

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Being our first time at Five, we did not know what to expect. They seated us promptly, the food was very good, and the service was also very good. The waitress thought that we had to wait too long for our desert, which did not seem that long to us, but she took my drink off the bill. We would go back in the summer when we could see what the outside of the Inn at St. Johns looked like, and walk around the grounds."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great food"
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was grateful to have a gift certificate because I would have been disappointed with the bill. I found the prices to be out of line with relatively good restaurants in neighboring downtown Plymouth and Northville. The food was fine. The bar was large, but didn't have any type of interesting cocktails to offer people."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Posse Night Out!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was by chance that our dining night was during the 10th anniversary celebration of the restaurant and we were thrilled to benefit from the menu and price specials. We ordered from the celebration menu and the regular menu and the food was superb! Neither of my dinner companions had dined at 5ive before and they were super impressed by the food, the service and the ambiance. Will definitely put this on the list of places to return to."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A real Gem!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great food, great service, great drinks and wine menu. One of my favorites!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was amazing and Deanne was spot-on with her service!"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place amazing value

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My colleague and I stumbled upon 5ive during their 10th anniversary celebration which featured an amazing $10 menu. Once there I was impressed not only by the prices but the ambience and the exceptional service. The waitstaff was friendly and attentive and the management was engaging. We had such a great time we came back a second time."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Arrive for a breakfast meeting and the wait staff assumed that we wanted the buffet when in fact we did not, consequently there was a delay getting served causing the meeting to last longer then intended."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our anniversary dinner date

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was our first time at 5ive. We were pleasantly surprised to find they are running specials because it is their 10th anniversary. The service was impeccable and we found some delicious choices on the specials menu and some really good appetizers. We will definitely return."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We arrived for our 6:00 reservation early at 5:45. Upon being seated in an empty dining room ( only two other patrons sitting together in a booth) our party of three ( two adults & our 11year old young lady daughter) were led to a table for four. When we asked if we could please be seated in one of the cozy booths for which there were many vacant the Maitre D responded by saying they were reserved. Reluctantly we sat down. Dinner was just ok. Our appetizers came out quickly, we no more than had a few bites when our waitress asked if she could clear the plates. We said no we'd like to finish. A few minutes later our entrees arrived to a very full table. Patrons filtered in slowly during our meal, however it was clear that the dining room would not be anywhere near full. After an hour and a half we paid our bill and left the dining room, many tables empty as well with two booths still empty! The Maitre D was quite rude when we expressed our disappointment. Will not return."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Celebrating Our 25th Wedding Anniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The seating was prompt, the wait staff was very friendly and accommodating, and the menu was simple and varied. The Food and sauces were the best we have had in recent memory, and the dessert was excellent. We are purchasing a gift certificate for our children's 20th Anniversary which is coming up this Spring! A Very Pleasant Dining Experience."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Always great food and service, and beautiful holiday decorations!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was outstanding, service top notch! Enjoyed every minute & bite!!! :-)"
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Well again our food was not spot on, as we've been there for dinner before. This time we went for breakfast. The Colorado omelet was just not good. The eggs were not super tasty and the worst part was when you started eating it, a bunch of oil poured out. It was very unappealing. The "hot sauce" they gave us upon request was really a barbecue sauce, also not good. The blueberry pancakes were excellent though. Genuine syrup, fresh berries, and a cute side of whipped cream. The coffee was also excellent. We may try again someday, but an omelet will never be ordered again."
Dined on 12/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for 5ive / Five Restaurant at The Inn At St. Johns
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not sure what has hapened to Five

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"What was once a go to restaurant has become mundane, unexciting and disappointing. Crab cake appetizers were under cooked, calamari strips were decent if nothing else, a Kale salad with basically uncooked quinoa (flash fried - really?) was completely unappetizing. Other than French Onion soup, the special was cream based. Decided not to order an entree at all after the appetizers - nothing was appealing. Service was good and responsive, but do servers really have to smoke in-between courses so patrons have the unappealing odor of third hand smoke while we are trying to eat? We were the only ones in the restaurant on Sunday evening prime time."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>