Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia Reviews List

Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia

Amuse is a chic bar & brasserie in the luxe boutique hotel, Le Meridien. Chef Sonny Ingui serves up traditional, French bistro fare including classics such as onion soup gratinée, salade niçoise, lobster bouillabaisse & extraordinary signature steak frites. The kitchen also cures all of its charcuterie meats, including violet mustard veal sausage, duck prosciutto & fruitwood-smoked bacon. The open, sexy & inviting bar offers a range of specialty cocktails carefully crafted and changing seasonally.
See more Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia details
172 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(172 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 172 reviews
5 stars
(55)
4 stars
(59)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(18)
1 star
(12)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(46)
  • romantic(44)
  • special occasion(42)
  • scenic view(28)
  • great for lunch(24)
  • neighborhood gem(23)
Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia Reviews List
Review 1 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Lunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food, service, atmosphere were wonderful. Justin made us feel welcome and was a delight to talk with. We couldn't have asked for a better birthday celebration."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food is below average

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I wasn't amused with the food. For the price the restaurant charges, the food should be better. I would say that McDonalds has tastier and higher quality food than Amuse. The "pate" was below average, like it was defrosted and bought from the supermarket. Duck was filled with mounts of pasta, with no taste. And the worst part was the dessert, old, stale taste, with lots of oil in it. I hated it! Will never recommend!!!!"
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/06/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very disappointed. We were 8, food did not come together, not hot. Do not recommend."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, interesting place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We went to Amuse on a Friday night, around 7 pm. When we got there, there was no one at the host stand to greet and seat us. The bar area which is also the lobby-area was packed- we think there may have been a sponsored event. The restaurant seating area was right off of the lobby with no separation so it remained fairly noisy for dinner. We were the only ones dining there for most of our meal. Halfway through our dinner another couple was seated. The server seemed fairly disinterested or perhaps inexperienced and didn't necessarily make us feel at ease, and didn't address the loud event going on. All of that said, the food was very good. We ordered the ribeye and the duck pappardelle and both were delicious! Overall, food was good, just an interesting atmosphere, especially what we are used to on a Friday night at a restaurant in Philly."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My brûlée was burnt - like not just black along the edges but almost the whole sugar crust had that bad burnt taste and the creme underneath the was not smooth but a bit cottage like. What happened?
The steak had this sauce that congealed and the dipping for the fries was a hard mayonnaise like dip. It did not have a good taste. Not the sauce it was describing. The fish was amazing although the buttery sauce was quite salty and overpowered
"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/24/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent breakfast

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Very good eggs benedict and multi-grain toast. Would be perfect if OJ were fresh-squeezed. It's very nice place to dine in combination with a visit to the Pennsylvania Academy of Fine Arts and Broad & Cherry St."
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/09/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/09/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Poor value in food and drink

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It is surprising that a restaurant that serves $30 entrées would have such basic quality wines. And the cost of one glass of wine is basically what a whole bottle costs retail. The charcuterie appetizer was a disappointment with only one of the three meats worth repeating - and neither of the two cheeses. I called the waitress over to ask where the lobster was in the lobster bouillabaisse, eventually found two pieces. The steak frites were tasty but meager."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not a FRENCH restaurant

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am not sure how Amuse got the label of a FRENCH restaurant. It is glorified Diner type food with huge price tag. I consider myself a foodie and there are excellent French restaurants in the city of Philadelphia. But not this one!
Those of you who are interested in French food should head to South Philadelphia, where there are two good ones, or across the park in Rittenhouse square.
We ordered the fish and the lamb. There was no trace of the the various French sauces that are essential in high quality French food.
The ambience was dingy and dark. We stood at the entrance of the restaurant but there was no hostess. Instead we had to ask one of the hotel check-in clerks to seat us. Never again!"
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2010
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Enjoy the tastes and sights of Philadelphia

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Location: Ideal for visitors as it is close to the Convention center as well as city hall. The view of City Hall is spectacular at night time. Very romantic.
Ambience: Modern and Chic, yet has warmth and character due to the traditional space with huge fireplace, wooden arched doorways, and massive windows
Food: Delicious. I've been here for brunch and dinner, and have been very happy each and every time. This last visit I had the Kale and apple salad (delicious), Lobster Bisque (dare to say best ever), Steak Frites (Immensely delicious-- flavor and texture of flank steak was exceptional). Guests ate lite, Charcuterie (very nice), pommes frites (excellent) and a salad (very good).
Drinks: Delicious. I had a Vesper Martini (lovely), my guests had champagne and a good quality bourbon."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent dining experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was an okay experience. Our sever was a nice guy, but very disinterested. The ambiance was a little uncomfortable because it was sterile, much like the service. The meal was fine up until the main course... Neither my wife and I were impressed. Considering the price point, I truly expect more."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Very good food and service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Delicious bread!!!!! We both ordered steaks which were tender and perfectly done. Our fries were crispy and it our entrees came with 3 sauces....yummy!!!! WE also had a salad which was also delicious...greens cheese and grapes."
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food isn't worth the price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Title says it all. For what I paid for a dinner for two, I should have enjoyed it. Save your money and head to the reading market for some really good food."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not the best, not the worst.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was really hoping for a high end meal with dishes full of flavor and a wow factor that should come with the added expense. Unfortunately the food was so under seasoned that it ruined the experience. The ambience was pretty good, though I didn't feel transported away from the hotel lobby quite like I had hoped.
French cuisine is known for its sauces and if they aren't correctly salted, the favors just fall completely flat.
I ordered the flank steak with fries, which was excellent, after adding salt. Not overdone like my wife's steak. However, the sauces tasted like you were just eating creams/oils without any other flavors. I can grill a great steak at home, I don't cook the sauces, and that's what I was hoping for coming to a French restaurant.
I will say the portions were quite large, so I did appreciate that, which keeps the value score higher.
In the end we were able to season up to our liking, but there wasn't anything that special about the meal that would have me choose this restaurant vs any other."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good french bistro

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Strong basic French menu, delightfully served and very attentive. Good portions and value but not inexpensive. We enjoyed it immensely."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Do Not Go To Amuse

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It was no wonder it was easy to get reservations for valentines weekend at muse. First, the bar was nice, but it is located right in front of the entrance. It was cold outside, and every five seconds the door opened and let in a freezing breeze. Worst of all, the bartender shorted me $10 when I paid my two drink tab. Then, it took me ten minutes to get her attention to correct her mistake. Dinner was not worth the price. Service was unsatisfactory. The charcuterie board we had was bland and the cheese had no flavor. The table next to us ordered the same and I wanted to tell them not to, but when they got theirs, they had different cheeses than we did. The inconsistencies didn't stop there; I saw some tables get rolls and we did not. Then, my date ordered the lobster bouillabaisse and her clams were gritty. They tasted like they weren't rinsed. I saw one waitress with her finger in her ear cleaning it while she was walking a plate to a table. The atmosphere was terrible. It feels like they are not trying. I wish I never stepped foot in that building. It is such a shame considering their location and view."
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was five minutes late for my 10pm reservation. However when I arrived I had my companion go in to be seated while I parked because I decided not to use valet. When I returned she had been standing by the door awaiting service. So we stood their in good faith patiently for about 13 minutes. I knew it had been sometime because one of the valet came and said to us "no one came to help you yet? ". So around 10:20 pm a waitor came and let us know he was going to get us a seat by the fireplace soon as he prepared the table. A few moments later a woman approaches and tells him "your taking in too many people". She continued what seemed to be a chastising conversation then turns around and tries to get rid of us. She says "the kit"
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Adequate, but don't go out of your way to come

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Service was slow even though the lunch crowd was very light.
The salmon was good but the accompaniments were weak and borrowing.
I would eat here if I were staying at the hotel but would probably not bring a client here again.
"
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went on a Friday night 8pm, the last night of Restaurant week. Food was great, Gerrod, out server, was as prompt, and the atmosphere was solid for a first date.
Now the food was good and we went with the Restaurant Week menu but, our bill for 2 was still over $100 w/o tip. I felt it was steep for what we ordered. Also, this restaurant isn't just a hotel restaurant, it's literally in and to the right of the hotel lobby. It was a bit strange but, still a pleasant evening. I wouldn't go again simply because I felt that the restaurant thought it was classier than it actually was and it reflected in our bill.
"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Poor service + subpar food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Yikes! The worst experience I've had out of all the restaurants I've been to in Philly.
Food- outrageously overpriced and below average. Frozen salads?? No thank you
Service- redefined poor. On top of empty water glasses, we had to get up and get our own forks from a nearby table after some point (something we've never had to do). When dessert came, the waiter tried to put down the dessert plate down before picking up my sister's entree. We had to do this awkward juggle to make it work.
We were never asked if we were satisfied with our untouched salads. Never warned about our scorching hot plates. Nor never given utensils (forks for entrees and spoons for gravy?). We left the restaurant quite angry for paying premium prices for such a poor experience. We will not be back"
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Amuse - Le Meridien Hotel- Philadelphia
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>