Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Firebird Russian Restaurant Reviews List

Firebird Russian Restaurant

Firebird is the finest Russian Restaurant in all of the Sacramento Area. We are conveniently located on Manzanita Avenue in Carmichael, California.

We offer an unparalleled dining experience reflecting the extensive knowledge of and passion for Russian art and cuisine.

We present fine Russian art performed by local and foreign artists from all of Russia.

Book your next birthday, anniversary, or just come and party at Firebird.

We are looking forward to serving you soon...
See more Firebird Russian Restaurant details
47 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(47 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 47 reviews
5 stars
(14)
4 stars
(20)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(16)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • good for groups(12)
  • special occasion(10)
  • great for lunch(5)
  • romantic(3)
Firebird Russian Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/14/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/12/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Who was lady that came to our table?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Female server didn't smile and didn't share her name. Daniel gave us our check before checking to see if we wanted anything else. Service was slow and we where rarely check on. Dim lighting and low Russian music in background would have improved the whole experience"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was great, customer service needs overhaul

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Restaurant does not have access to internet reservations- but tables were available. I have been promised by new owner that he will provide training."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Opportunity

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My father was of Russian and Ukrainian ancestry and our family enjoyed having the opportunity to enjoy food from that part of the world."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/10/2015
 2000
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Really enjoyed the trio of smoked fish, chicken Kiev and pork kabobs. Delicious food and an excellent, friendly waitress. I recommend going to try a different experience and food. Very clean nice establishment."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Give it a try

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The restaurant was clean and quiet, the waitress was warm and happy to explain the menu. The food was served quickly and hot and everything was delicious."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Marti Gohring

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Very good food, large portions and a very attentive and knowledgeable staff."
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2005
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Cultural Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We weren't sure what to expect. And our 13 year old son was very hesitant. But based on the reviews we decided to give Firebird's a try.
Having been to Russia on two previous vacations I was craving some good Russian food and Firebird's did not disappoint. My son absolutely loved his kabobs and my wife and I enjoyed the Chicken Kiev. The presentation was wonderful. Good portions on the food and everything was brought out in a timely manner.
The service could have been a little better, but otherwise we enjoyed the experience and will be back again."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2013
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice find!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I enjoy cooking Russian food, and so I wanted to try this restaurant.The service was very good and I enjoyed the food, I recommend the lamb stew, the presentation is nice and the taste is excellent. My husband wanted to order a second. We'll be returning. You probably don't *need* reservations for even a Friday night, seemed very quiet, but I'm glad they are on this website otherwise I would not have found them."
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always good...

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service is good but you have to be prepared for a long evening because it is, as always, very slow."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great authentic food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went there on a Wednesday night. It wasn't busy at all. The borche was so good and when the entre came, the portions were large we all had problems finishing. Definitely go back again."
Dined on 5/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

50th birthday dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was fantastic and plentiful. Our group had a great time."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyable experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"5 of us gave this restaurant a try one night (tuesday) and we were very pleasantly surprised by wonderful food and delightful service,. We had such a good time 2 1/2 hrs. simply flew by. The"
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

russian food experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"its hard to find unique ethnic food so this place is great for that. The borsch was amazing as well as the lamb hot pot. The rest was okay. We went early so was very quiet. Wa weird they bought each dinner dish out one at time so not everyone could start eating at same time. It was ok as we were tasting everyone's selection but otherwise would had been bad. Full bar which is nice."
Dined on 2/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Unique Dining Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This meal was our first experience with Russian food, and we were pleased with the flavor and presentation of our meals. We also enjoyed the art work displayed throughout the restaurant."
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excelent Russian Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Probably the best Russian restaurant in the Sacramento area. Though it was almost empty when we entered for dinner (middle of the week), we got a very personalized service and fantastic Russian food. Drop down a shoot of good vodka and enjoy the experience! Highly recommended."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Time out with a friend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Although this wasn't my wife and my first time at the Firebird Russian Restaurant, it was a special occasion for two reasons; we were celebrating the Orthodox Christmas and we introduced a friend to Russian/Ukraine food. From the moment we ordered drinks until dessert was finished, every part of the evening was excellent. Don't pass this dinning experience up if given a chance. Your best bet is to try their incredible lunch buffet to sample many of the delicious choices. Later, you'll have a good idea when you return on the various selection of salads and entrées."
Dined on 1/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good Food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was a first visit for us. Don't be put off by the location in a non-script strip mall. The interior of the restaurant was very inviting and nicely decorated. The young lady who seated us was very personable and was also our waitress for the evening. She took plenty of time to explain what items were and answered all questions we had. She checked on us often to see if we needed anything else.
We started with the Solyanka, a soup of smoked meats, olives, lemon and pickled vegetables and it was an appetizing beginning to our meal. My husband ordered a Kvas, Russian soda, which was very good, not overly sweet made from pears. Next we tried the Golubtsi, cabbage rolls, they were ever bit as good as everyone had reported in their reviews. Our main course were the Lamb Stew which was found to be hearty and delicious and the Beef Stroganoff which was and plentiful and tasty with enough to take home for a repeat the next day. We finished a great meal with the cherry blini, the sour cherry and whipped cream flavors combination was very good.
We really hadn't had much experience with Russian food, but we enjoyed all of the meal and will be returning to try other items on the menu."
Dined on 1/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Total disappointment

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Even tho I had open table reservation AND called restsurant to confirm reservation they had no table for the 9 of us. Finally seated there were no plates, silverware, napkins, glasses waiters or enough food at the buffet. Staff were surly, rude, and virtually treated us as an annoyance.. Other diners who spoke to wait persons in Russian were served and attention paid to them. They are off our holiday brunch list forever."
Dined on 12/07/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Firebird

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My wife's family has a Russian background and she was missing some of the foods from her childhood. I'm a pretty experimental eater and like most everything. Taking her to dinner at Firebird seemed like an inspired birthday gift. Unfortunately the experience fell short. The server did not know the menu and could not describe the menu selections so I just ordered what they suggested as the "best" / most popular item. My wife chose an array of items she was familiar with. Nothing was very good. The food we selected was not flavorful or well prepared. Presentation was not done well. We were not expecting a fancy dinner, just well prepared, family owned restaurant experience. We won't be back."
Dined on 10/25/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Firebird Russian Restaurant
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
5 out of 5 recommend this product
Food 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate