Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Domenico's on the Wharf Reviews List

Domenico's on the Wharf

A local favorite since 1981, Domenico’s on the Wharf features wild sustainable local and Alaskan seafood. The restaurant, located on Monterey’s Old Fisherman’s Wharf, is known for its formal, yet friendly, ambiance and impeccable service, as well as its one-of-a-kind menu. We invite you to select from our award winning wine list while you sit and take in the striking views of the Monterey Harbor. One visit to Domenico’s on the Wharf and you will find yourself returning time and again.


We are open for lunch and dinner, and offer Happy Hours seven days a week. Reservations are recommended.
See more Domenico's on the Wharf details
165 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(165 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 165 reviews
5 stars
(69)
4 stars
(67)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(2)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(98)
  • special occasion(42)
  • fit for foodies(41)
  • great for lunch(40)
  • romantic(33)
  • good for groups(29)
Domenico's on the Wharf Reviews List
Review 1 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was great and so was the service."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/09/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best restaurants I have ever been to!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My daughter and I went to this restaurant and she had the stuffed prawns and I had the stuffed salmon. We will definitely be back. Staff and service wonderful and attentive. Loved the tomato ginger soup!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a favorite

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Will not return. There a couple places on the wharf that are worth going to but overall this is not one of them in my opinion."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2004
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food & service, the guy outside was obnoxious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was good with a very good selection. Service was very good; waiter was experienced & smooth, if a bit gruff. The guy outside on the wharf trying to get people into the restaurant was very obnoxious, almost to the point of going someplace else."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid seafood place. Great waiters, proud owner.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

New Years Eve Fun

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Went with 2 other couples on New Years Eve. Expected a zoo, as we all know what restaurants are like on this night. Received a call around 2pm that day from Dominicos confirming reservation and to let me know they may be running late. Ok I get it. We live about a mile from restaurant so I told them to call me if they were running late and we would just have Nother cocktail at the house before leaving. Never received a late call and when we showed up our table was ready. Nice start. Waiter was great. Noticed we were having way too much fun and rolled with us. He was fun and was right on with humor and knowledge. Food came with great timing and preparation. My only complaint would be that the pasta sauces were very wet. Lots of juices. Not sure why my pasta needed to be swimming in a soup. Resembled more like a Raman than an Italian masterpiece. We love this place and our guests had a great time. Thanks and good job Dominicos."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

below average food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Return Visit

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great to be back. Swordfish was a little overcooked and drenched in sauce but everything else was fine."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While my family are not "foodies" we do eat out a lot and at some very nice restaurants. We were staying close by and wanted a local experience on the water. Reviews were good but not great but we took a chance. Atmosphere is what to be expected on the Warf, but well kept, bright and nice view of the Marina. We had the Sole and Swordfish and both were very tasty and prepared very well. Kids had the normal kids items and they were fine, prices were good and service was ok (they have a lot of big parties). Overall I would eat here again!"
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Barking dogs

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food pretty good and on wharf. Good setting. The owner allows dogs in the lounge. A couple came in with 2 dogs, guess one is not enough, and they barked!! Sort of ruined the setting. I won't be back."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved for lunch, view, seal &bird entertainment!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went for lunch on a Tuesday in the pouring rain, but it was well worth it! The food was good, and the wait staff was excellent. We enjoyed the atmosphere and watching the seals, birds and pelicans outside the window. Would definitely recommend and will return!"
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We continuously return for the Dungeonese Crab in Ciopini. Amazing even if I misspelled it."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Great food, service and atmosphere. Ask for a seat by the window...we saw otters and harbor seals swimming by while we were eating. We will definitely be coming back!"
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Unfortunate Experience!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband had to send back his food and there was no flavor for my cioppino. I was looking forward to a good seafood meal with a view of the ocean. The view was great, the food, not so much."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Friday Night Visit

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were able to get a 7:00 reservation last friday night and had a nice table by the window.
There are some lights shining into the harbor so were able to see a few sea otters and lots of birds. the food was good with the exception of the Chicken Marsala. The chicken was very
tough and i would not order it again. However it was a pleasant visit and we will go again.
"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I loved Domenico's. They are child friendly, the service is quick and kind, and the food is delicious. The atmosphere is stunning. Highly recommend."
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food was awesome!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our favorite place for lunch when we go to Monterey!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ate at Domenico's as they are pet-friendly. Have to say we were a bit disappointed that we were seated close to the sidewalk in the bar area with no view. Our server, however, was very friendly and attentive. The owner even came by our table! Our dog was immediately given a bowl of water and later a dog biscuit. They had a dog menu that we did not utilize.
The food was good but not memorable. My fresh-caught Alaska salmon plank-prepared was quite nice. My husband was not as wild about the pan-fried calamari steak, but his portion was generous,"
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

BILL SURPRISE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"DOMENICO'S IS A PLACE THAT WE CAN COUNT ON TO HAVE A GOOD MEAL WITH GOOD SERVICE.
THE ONE SURPRISING THING ON OUR BILL WAS A CHARGE FOR SPLITTING A SALAD. WE HAD ASKED TO SHARE A SALAD. THEY SPLIT IT AN CHARGED US. WE DID NOT COMPLAIN-- DID NOT WANT TO RUIN OUR EVENING.
"
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best meal of our vacation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Combining a stunning locale, friendly and knowledgable staff, and the freshest seafood = a great success. Loved the steamed shrimp cocktail and the broiled salmon. When in Monterey ... GO!"
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2002
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was a very good place for kids and parents. Their food was so good."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great spot on the wharf

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was just ok but the scene was lovely. I am not sure I would want to go back but not sorry we went. The restaurant had a nice wine list and some of our party really enjoyed their meal."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food specifically the cioppino.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner on Fisherman's Wharf

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I ordered the almond crusted halibut & it was the best halibut I have ever had. We were disappointed by the lack of selection of wines by the glass. I requested a window table as part of my Open Table reservation but our server said they had just gotten very busy & there weren't any window tables available even though most of the other patrons were walk-ins. I would recommend this restaurant to everyone."
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Domenico's on the Wharf
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wonderful view and great eats!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Delicious dinners... Salmon stuffed with artichoke, tomatoes and shrimp!!"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>