Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square Reviews List

Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square

Located in the artsy area of Hannibal Square in Downtown Winter Park. Enjoy French food in a casual elegant atmosphere for lunch or dinner.Daily fares of Filet Migon, Grouper Provencale & traditional prepared Escargot. Fabulous private wine Cellar for parties up to 30. Perfect for corporate dinners, birthday celebrations or a lunch gathering. Meet your friends for a cocktail before at our beautiful piano lounge Hannibal"s on The Square. Live music Wednesday to Saturday evenings. ****Please let us know in your reservation request if you would like to sit in the Chez Vincent dining room or in Hannibal's lounge dining room****
See more Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square details
207 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(207 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 207 reviews
5 stars
(89)
4 stars
(69)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(102)
  • special occasion(97)
  • neighborhood gem(82)
  • fit for foodies(81)
  • notable wine list(54)
  • good for groups(25)
Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square Reviews List
Review 1 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of the best places in Orlando.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Consistently excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have been going to Chez Vincent since it opened 19 years ago. The food is always excellent and service professional. It's also nice that the owner/chef takes time to greet diners when time permits."
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Decided to try this restaurant on Christmas night. The food was fantastic and reasonably priced! The service was amazing. Would highly recommend"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tres Bon

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We enjoyed lunch at our favorite French Restaurant in Winter Park...the location is so charming it is like taking a staycation trip to France without the airfare. You can smell how wonderful the food is as soon as you walk in the door...the aroma of the sauces cooking is sensational. The Chicken Crepe and Trout Almondine were fabulous as always . Remy our server was delightful in every way...a nice addition to the restaurant. He recommended the espresso chocolate souffle and we are so glad he did....pure heaven. We are looking forward to going back soon."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was full-probably to show support for Paris but the wait staff were very attentive, taking the time to show my younger daughter how to fold her napkin just so. The french onion soup was delicious as was the scallops-super large and juicy! Cannot wait to go back again soon."
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

wonderful food and service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Chez Vincent review

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service were outstanding! Wine list has a little bit of everything.
Will make a return visit. Chef stopped by our table - nice touch!
"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed Beyond Belief

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I had been to Hannibal's before & enjoyed it but this time the service was poor; especially when you walk in & the hostess tells you that there is your table by pointing & you can seat yourself, the food was inedible & the only thing I truly enjoyed was the music by the piano player David Witte who made the night worthwhile!!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Wonderful anniversary dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was wonderful, and I believe French. The escargot was delicious, the filet mignon au poivre was awesome, as were the sea scallops in a tarragon sauce. The only real complaint we had was the bread. I really expected warm, fresh french bread. What we got seemed like something bought from the grocery store and left over from lunch."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice atmosphere BUT:

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were seated right away in Hannibals where we liked the ambiance and the room temperature much better. Pace of service was a bit slow and they conveniently were out of the less expensive wine that we picked out. The escargot came out quickly and was delicious but our dinners took over 45 min to come out; I know that good food takes time. Before my brother ordered, we specifically told them to not put any peas on his plate or near his food as he is deathly allergic but then someone else brought out the plates and there were peas on it! This was the kitchen's fault as we saw the waiter write it down in a big note! Everything was pretty tasty but not sure it was worth the price. There was a pianist providing nice dinner music and took requests. I'd go back for drinks or dessert but probably not dinner."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

WHAT ELSE COULD GO WRONG..

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Magical dining failure

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I came for my birthday & tried the magical dining menu, my salad was delicious but our main courses were so spicy that we had to send them back to the kitchen it was so disappointing as I'd had my heart set on that dish, the table next to us also sent their food back so it wasn't just me, French food has never been spicy to my knowledge, the desert was also a let down with the creme brûlée being so warm that it was like jello underneath the top that peeled off in one piece not crispy like it should be. I guess you have to pay the big bucks to get the good food there. A meal for me doesn't matter how much it costs as long as I feel I got an experience that covered my cost & Chez Vincent $33 for 3 courses was a massive overcharge, our server wasn't even bothered that we didn't enjoy the food & I have had many many better magical dining experiences at other places in the past. My birthday was a complete flop. Very disappointing, I've already told all my foodie friends to give this place a miss."
Dined on 9/29/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Long time favorite

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Always a good experience at Chez Vincent. The food is always good to great. The service is solid but not spectacular. The wine list is substantial but a bit overpriced. Lunch on a Saturday is a peaceful and relaxing experience"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special Occasion or Just Because

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"A classy, romantic restaurant with very good food and excellent service. I can't believe I had never eaten here. The ambiance was "special occasion" but the prices were "just because". Service was attentive, yet not overbearing and management was engaged with the guests. We had the nightly prix fixe which was flavorful and well presented."
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the first time I have been to this restaurant when there was no one else there for lunch. It was a little eerie. I was disappointed in what I ordered. The young man who waited on us was very good but I'm not sure I would go back again."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Winter Park restaurant away from the crowds!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Alas, this was the last night of Magical Dining 2015. We actually ordered off the regular menu. The rack of lamb with blue cheese sauce was delectable. The sauce wasn't too thick and the lamb was cooked to perfection. I also had the garlic escargot. We warned the waiter that we would need extra bread to dip and he made a separate trip just to check our supply. One of my companions had the filet and said it was delicious. The other person had duck and after having a bite I can say it was (just as expected) great. The portions were perfect and service top notch.
We were very pleased and will go back.
"
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Reservation was promptly handled. Food was excellent, service was attentive and wine list was extensive. Lovely special evening for my wife's birthday."
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Chez Vincent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We have always had great food, great wine, and great service. Love this place!"
Dined on 9/30/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/16/2013
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good (not great).

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I expected better. Waiter pointed to our table (vs. seating us). Sauces on entrees seemed off as far as presentation went. The rest of the plate looked nice-this looked maybe rushed-it was weird. Went for magical dining but doubt I'd go back-didn't find it worth the price (even for magical dining). Don't get me wrong, it was good but it was lacking something."
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/27/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/26/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fit for French Foodies

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great location! Good food and good service...we will be back"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food was really bad for the price we paid.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We got the Salmon and Filet Mignon. Neither the Salmon nor the Filet were good. Both entrees were accompanied by the same FROZEN veggies. I felt I was eating a piece of paper instead of real food. We also got a very tiny dessert. At least the taste there was good, though the size was minimal.
Definitely will never return there. I can eat at Les Chef de France way much better food for even less money.
"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Chez Vincent & Hannibal's on the Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first time there, and we love the ambience we love the people very casual very good experience"
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>