Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fiorentino's Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fiorentino's

At Fiorentino’s, we pride ourselves on the authenticity of our dishes. Come and experience the true flavors of Italy. Rustic soups, house made pastas, flavorful sauces and seasonal recipes. Enjoy our selection of Italian wines from small but distinguished wineries. We look forward to serving you, and offering you a unique and memorable dining experience.

Ci Vediamo!

See you soon!
154 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(154 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 154 reviews
5 stars
(66)
4 stars
(73)
3 stars
(13)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(115)
  • romantic(75)
  • special occasion(59)
  • good for groups(58)
  • fit for foodies(54)
  • great for outdoor dining(45)
Fiorentino's Reviews List
Review 1 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Italian

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Was recommended to try this place so went on a Thursday evening. Very charming and the outdoor patio very nice. Definitely has that neighborhood Italian feel to it. Waitress was attentive and knowledgeable about the menu. Our salads were big and tasty. My husband ordered off of the gluten free menu and his mushroom ravioli was really good. We will go back."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We haven't been there in two years as our last experience was not good, We also had moved away from Chicago for a short time. We just moved back and decided to give it another try and We are sorry we did. Our server was very good and the kitchen was more prompt. The food is still average. What was most irritating was the constant banging of the door leading out to the patio-- it was more than just a mild irritation, in a small Resturant this greatly interfered with conversation and was constant for those of us sitting inside. I am not sure what those on the patio experienced. Our server told us they have received many complaints-- strange they wouldn't deal with it. We eat out a lot but certainly would not go back here."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awesome food, authentic Italian, solid bet every visit we have made. And half price Wine Monday's are a great deal."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/06/2014
 2014
Dined on 6/06/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Cute Italian place. Great for a date."
Dined on 6/06/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ambiance, food and service excellent. Impressed with the fact that our waitress Katy explained that if we did not see something on the menu to let them know and they would prepare it for us."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Have been coming here for a few years now and every time I go it seems to get better. A fantastic place for a romantic date, family gathering or any occasion in between."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Visit was Excellent!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our first visit and we are sure to return. Great southern Italian and Sicilian menu with excellent seafood options. The service was superb and Katie (I hope that is correct) was very knowledgeable about the menu and wine list."
Dined on 6/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and atmosphere!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Relaxing and romantic atmosphere. Delicious grilled seafood appetizer."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time there and we will be back....so good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

very good Italian food. casual but above ave.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Near Athenaeum Theater

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food, service and ambiance were all much better than we had expected at a restaurant unknown to us in a neighborhood unknown to us. Service and cocktails were outstanding; dessert, less interesting. Our waiter surprised us with a 15% discount for mentioning the theater that had suggested the restaurant on its website."
Dined on 5/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This place is delicious. The penned alla siciliana is one of the best dishes I've ever had at an Italian restaurant. It's so refreshing to have a quality place at reasonable prices in a Chicago neighborhood!"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good enough for quick bite in the neighborhood

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The service was the highlight of our visit. the ambiance is a bit dated and the temperature was a bit warm. the food was ok. Chicago is a competitive town when it comes to Italian food and having been to a lot of Italian restaurants in Chicago; Fiorentino's unfortunately falls short."
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food and service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Florentino's - always outstanding

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Some of the best Italian food in the city. Food has such delicious Italian flavor every time. They will always customize a dish to anythig you want. Wait staff is consistently pleasant and attentive, but not overbearing."
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/02/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Casusal dining at it's best

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"While the location on Ashland doesn't speak of fine dining, this neighborhood spot is work searching for. There are abundance of Italian restaurants in the Lakeview/Lincoln Park area and this rates among the ones that deserve special attention. It's casual, it's fun, and we will return."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We really enjoyed our recent visit to Fiorentino's. Upon the recommendation of a friend, I tried the Ricotta-Stuffed Gnocchi with pesto. The gnocchi were pillowy, the pesto was creamy. Nothing wrong with that! My husband liked his dish, as well. The service was friendly and extremely fast. The restaurant has a very nice ambiance--casual and cozy, which makes it a great place for a date."
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

So glad we finally made it!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've driven past this lovely facade for quite sometime and always planned to stop. We finally made it and are so glad we did! Our meal was quite good,our wine, the same. Our waiter was exceptional...helpful, on the spot all the while remaining unobtrusive. We will absolutely return again and again! Oh...and did i mention free parking?!"
Dined on 4/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

AMAZE!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tried this place for the first time for dinner with my mom and sister on a Thursday night. Not only did we all enjoy our entrees but the service was impeccable! Our server Norma was sweet, attentive, and very patient when my mother pretty much "created" her own entree after inquiring about the ingredients in several different entrees-- how accommodating! I ordered and thoroughly enjoyed the braised beef short ribs, described as "fork tender." As my foodie sister so eloquently put it "not on only do you not need a fork to eat these, but you don't need teeth either!" :) I'd definitely go back with my husband for date night; the ambience is very cute and romantic!"
Dined on 3/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Fiorentino's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

too kid friendly

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I was there at 6:15 on a Friday night and children at a nearby table were playing videos and games with sound on a laptop proper up on the table. Apparently the restaurant thought this rude behavior was acceptable bec when I complained they offered to move me to another table. Nothing was ever said to the rude family. It ruined my experience at this "nice" restaurant."
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>