Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Line & Lariat Reviews List

Line & Lariat

Line & Lariat specializes in modern Texan cuisine. Located within Hotel ICON, the historic former Union National Bank building, our intimate alcoves and vaulted ceilings are sure to offer a memorable dining experience.

Experience Line & Lariat for a quick bite before the ballet or ballgame; New Happy Hour featuring wine, beer, and specialty cocktails from 4pm - 6pm Monday through Friday. Celebrate a special occasion with dinner and drinks in one of the city's most unique turn-of-the-century venues.
See more Line & Lariat details
96 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(96 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 96 reviews
5 stars
(21)
4 stars
(34)
3 stars
(19)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(7)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(29)
  • romantic(24)
  • fit for foodies(17)
  • good for groups(12)
  • vibrant bar scene(8)
  • great for lunch(5)
Line & Lariat Reviews List
Review 1 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We stay at the Hotel Icon 6-9 times a year for opera weekends or to attend the ballet. We've always been pleased with our meals there...breakfast, lunch or dinner. This experience was great. We especially enjoyed our gumbo."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Line and Lariat good, not great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was well prepared, but the service was distinctly second-rate. The waiter obviously knew nothing about wine and appeared bewildered when asked a few basic questions. Set in a very large lobby, the ambiance is anything but intimate. But it has a great-looking bar. I'd recommend this restaurant, but not too enthusiastically."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I am in Houston once a year on business and I always make sure I eat at Line & Lariat. Truly delicious and interesting food, beautiful decor in an old bank, and never crowded or loud."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Reliable Date Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My husband and I have been here 4 times. The first time was during Restaurant Week a few years ago . The restaurant was relatively busy and food was good. We've gone back and consistently enjoyed our meals. Our other visits have been much less crowded. We love the ambiance and decor.
Only criticism on the food is that it's sometimes over sauced (too much dressing on the salad, too much sauce on the steak). If that bothers you, I recommend just having it served on the side.
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Look forward to dinning here every year

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Each year my wife and I have dine here before attending Houston Ballet's The Nutcracker. We love the ambiance, the wait staff is wonderful, and their steaks are cooked to perfection. We can't wait to dine here again next year."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Executive Lunch without the Stuffiness

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had a lunch here during the week with some colleagues. I expected it to be stuffy and boring, but I was pleasantly surprised by the décor and comfortable feeling. There were five in my party and we sat a round table with huge cushioned wingback chairs, which made for a feeling of privacy. There are huge windows to provide natural lighting and high ceilings that make it feel open and airy.
The food was great! We started off with the Texas caviar (pimento cheese) from the bar menu. It comes in the form of sandwich; we didn’t expect that since most of us order sandwiches for our entrée. Someone opted to build their own salad which allows for as many items as you can imagine in a salad. I chose the grilled cheese and tomato soup combo. The soup was tasty and the grilled cheese was huge Texas toast that I could have shared with someone. As for the service, I expected better since this was hotel restaurant, but wasn't terrible.
I will definitely come back and recommend this place for a group lunch."
Dined on 10/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I like this place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been here regularly. The last time the service was slow which was unfortunate as we were tight on time and had to rush the food. Also the wait staff that served us wasn't appropriate for a restaurant with the ambiance and the price paid. Too casual by far."
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Line & Lariat Flatlined

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I hoped to be more impressed by Line & Lariat, but my expectations were clearly underwhelmed. I ordered the meatloaf with mashed potatoes and mixed veggies, which seems a quintessential American meal by all standards. The meatloaf was a power punch packed with explosive flavor while the mashed potatoes and vegetables lacked any distinct flavors at all besides bland. The meal felt vastly unbalanced with an over-flavoring of the bacon-wrapped, sauce-smothered meatloaf and tasteless side dishes. Reasonable service and an ambient atmosphere were nice though."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our meal was good, the appetizers were better than the entrees. The service was really poor. Our waiter just didn't seem to have any sense of urgency and didn't even know the menu very well. And we were the only group there. Terrific looking place, however."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Line and Lariat Dinner

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"So very romantic and quiet. Nicely tucked away from the noise of downtown Houston. Food was divine, drinks were bubbly, and service was wonderful. We tried the duck sliders just for the heck of it, and how amazingly surprised we were, they were mouth watering. Can't wait to go back!"
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I was disappointed in the service.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for restaurant weeks because the menu looked interesting. Did not realize it was in the Hotel Icon. The restaurant was very attractive. Service was attentive. The food was wonderful, but their regular menu is more casual. We are going to try it for lunch before the ballet. It was lovely and quiet. We were a group of 6 and could actually hear each other without shouting. Had a good visit."
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was really quite good.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife enjoyed the fixed price Houston Restaurant week menu. I ordered a wedge salad and meatloaf. The texture of the meatloaf was unlike other's I have tried. No doubt due to the fine grind and the inclusion of the lamb and chorizo. Very interesting and quite tasty. The green chile mac and cheese was decadent with a hint of hot. All in all, thoroughly enjoyed the evening and the former bank building with the great pillars."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great location and very good food

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The crab-stuff portabello mushroom is a meal in itself - seriously, order it with a salad and you're good to go. We also had the filet, which was very good but not the quality of cut you will get at Eddie V's or Capital Grille. The apple cobbler with vanilla bean ice cream was just okay. We had a good California wine for about $40, so very reasonable. Service is prompt and attentive. We were there on a Friday evening from about 7:00 - 8:30 and there was only one other couple there. I didn't understand that at all, unless people just don't think to go to a restaurant in a hotel. Trust me, it's a great meal and worth your time, especially since you can finish dinner and stroll through Market Square and the Theater District after. Valet parking is half price ($6) once the restaurant validates your ticket. We enjoyed dinner and would dine there again."
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Beautiful space, ok food and bad service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I love the decor and feel of Line & Lariat, but the service was disappointing. Hostess was rude and we waited well over 20 minutes for the server to collect our check. I came for a business meeting over breakfast - wouldn't come back."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

I have been 2 Hotel Icon before but this was awful

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came back to try out the restaurant for Restaurant Month in Houston - and boy was it a disappointment. We came for the filet with cheese/bacon and crawfish only to find out they ran out and we were offered a Ribeye - anyone knows they are no the same. So I settle for the ribeye and was still charged the FULL 45$ for a ribeye vs the Filet....very disappointing. To top it all off a couple next to me order AFTER I did and after further persistance they DID receive a Filet as described on the menu. I will never return here for dinner very disappointing - not mention the service was very SLOW for 930p reservation and only about 3 tables occupied when we arrive."
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We tried this for Houston restaraunt weeks. Their menu for it looked great. The earliest reservation available for 5 on a Friday was 8:30. When we arrived there were only a couple tables. The entire dinning process was slow. Bringing menus, taking drink orders, bringing drinks and most importantly the food. The food was great but they were out of a couple items on the special menu. They did substitute. We did not leave until 11:15 pm. The place was not busy and we were not given a reason for the wait. There are plenty of other places with better atmosphere and service."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Decent food, mediocre service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For the Hotel Icon, I expected better. Most of our party liked their salads, but the kale in mine was not prepared properly. Additionally, the place was not busy, yet our waiter was inattentive and disappeared for long periods of time."
Dined on 8/13/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was decently ok for what I was expecting. Service was slow."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2012
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Needs to redo the dinner menu

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had reservations but decided to leave due to a lack of a decent wine list and better dinner options. In addition the restaurant was not busy at all even though there were many events downtown that night and a full capacity hotel. That should speak for itself. However, we did have breakfast there the next day, food was nice, and the staff was very friendly."
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OK, Not as good as expected

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service and ambiance were very good. However, the food was hit or miss; my sea bass was excellent, but my wife's steak was chewy."
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Christmas dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for dinner on Christmas Day with my husband, and was fairly underwhelmed. I know it was Christmas Day, and therefore they were probably shorter on staff than usual, but it felt like all of the food had been prepared in advance and just reheated. From sitting down, ordering drinks, and then receiving both our first AND second courses only took about 20 mins I'd guess - it all felt very rushed and I think we were in and out in under an hour in total - not the relaxed Christmas dining experience I'd hoped for."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Underwhelming

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Well I took this place on a 1,000 point table thinking it couldnt' be too bad. It wasn't awful, but for the price it was just too average to be worth returning. The food was average and the atmosphere was so open and spread out, which did not provide a very good feel. This place just did not do it for me.
With that in mind, if you're at the hotel, the restaurant bar seems like a decent place for a drink, and of course, if you're on an expense account, you could find worse food for more of hassle."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/27/2013
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Line & Lariat
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>