Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Zayaka Indian Cuisine Reviews List

Zayaka Indian Cuisine

At Zayka you can experience authentic Indian cuisines. We have mastered the delicate and intricate art of blending spices. We serve Authentic North Indian Food. Every Lunch is a buffet while Dinners are a-la-crate. Great Ambiance, personalized service and fresh foods.
See more Zayaka Indian Cuisine details
18 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(18 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 18 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for lunch(5)
  • fit for foodies(2)
  • good for groups(2)
  • neighborhood gem(2)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • special occasion(1)
Zayaka Indian Cuisine Reviews List
Review 1 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great if , like me, you enjoy spicy food."
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/07/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent authentic food"
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Don't Bother

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food is the blandest Indian food I ever had anywhere in the Triangle. Service was spotty at best. Even though I took great care to point out we had an Open Table reservation and needed to be checked in properly, it didn't happen and I had to contact Open Table for a correction."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was fantastic and service was awesome!"
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Recipies

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place has been here for 5 years and I am just now finding it. How sad. They offer a number of familiar dishes but the recipies are different giving them a new flavor. They also offer dishes I was not familar with. I visited on Mother's Day and we purchased the buffet which is normally only available during the week for lunch. I think we got lucky. The staff was friendly. The foods were tasty and some had a little kick to them. None were overly hot - spicy - but all was kept very hot on the buffet. I am planning a return visit so I can sample the dishes I had no room for this last time out. Everyone is strongly encouraged to come along!
For those not familar with Indian foods they are mostly vegetarian, but not all. They don't serve beef but they do serve lamb and goat. Of course chicken and fish are available but most, like spinache paneer have no meat. Still VERY flavorful, filling and a bargain as the cost of 2 buffet was only $30.
"
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Indian food in the Triangle

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"There are about 20 or so Indian restaurants in the Triangle area. I have been to most of them, including the ones that I regret. When an Indian Restaurant opens anywhere in North America, it has been my experience that the dining must be done within the first three months or so after opening, after which, the food consistently becomes average and quite frequently horrible. Zayka is an exception and the only one in the Triangle which does not belong to that category. I would rate the food good to excellent (A+) and the lowest rating I would give to any of the vegetarian dishes is above average (B+). Some foods are rich, most of them are tasty and mild, and my friends tell me that his chicken dishes are excellent. I am a vegetarian now and I have started gravitating towards Zayka everytime when I want to have a good lunch or dinner. The vegetarian restaurants in the Triangle are really sub-par and some are shameful. Also, Zayka does not make some of the south Indian dishes (such as Idly or dosa); so, if you long for it, do not expect it to be available in Zayka. The Chef owner takes pride of his establishment and is always willing to listen to constructive input, which is very much a non-Indian trait. (Some of you may have tasted the food prepared by him for HSNC functions).
You will be pleasantly surprised about the quality of food and the preparation if you are objective about your dining experience."
Dined on 11/30/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Zayaka Indian Cuisine
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic