Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Cannery Row Brewing Company Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Cannery Row Brewing Company

Enjoy more than 70 rock star beers, great burgers, steaks and seafood. This historic building is everything you want it to be - cool setting, lots of TV's and a sound track that came from your own music collection.

34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(13)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(19)
  • vibrant bar scene(12)
  • great for lunch(11)
  • kid-friendly(11)
  • fit for foodies(8)
  • special occasion(8)
Cannery Row Brewing Company Reviews List
Review 1 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food & lots of craft beer options. Cool outdoor area with small fire pits."
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love this place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Friendly staff and great location. I had a reservation and they kept me on time. The bar a little busy, but the bartender was attentive. Food was great and I had a really good waiter. From beginning to end, I really enjoyed my experience."
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Marginal food, terrible service

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant is a burger and fries kinda place, with indifferent service at best. Unless you are looking specifically for a bar with many beer selections, look elsewhere, especially if you are looking for a place that brews its own beer, as its not a 'brewing company' at all."
Dined on 4/19/2014
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too Expensive for What You Get.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Too expensive. This is mainly a bar. I would forget eating there. I couldn't finish my clam chowder because of all the sand in it. They did a poor job of cleaning the clams."
Dined on 2/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great Beer selection

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2004
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The beer selection here is out of this world. Unfortunately, the food we had wasn't very good. The calamari was so hard and chewy we only ate a few bites. The pretzel was good."
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2004
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pleasantly surprised

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ordered d kid's mac n cheese, chopped salad to share, mini sliders for my hubby and fish n chips for myself. For dessert, we had the chocolate cookie skillet. Overall, the food was tasty and delicious. Service was prompt and efficient."
Dined on 1/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

All about the Sliders

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for a football game waiter was very helpful we asked for a speaker box for the T.V. was nice get the Sliders Best I have ever had..Service was excellent had a nice time except Green Bay gave it up at the end...."
Dined on 1/18/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great beer collection!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I'm newly 21 so I'm not a beer connoisseur... Yet! I said what kind of beer I liked and instantly my waiter knew what I would like and gave me two options! (I think his name was Niko). Very nice and personable without being too in-your-face. It put a dent in my wallet, but definitely worth it for great food and service in a relaxed setting!"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

DDD Weekend Trip Picks

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This was one of 6 Resturants that we picked for our 4 day trip to Monterey, CA.. They were some key food highlites that we were looking forward to, however a under trained waiter took some of the shine off our food experience.
Yes, I would likely go back when we visit Monterey again, but the others locations came through on the service issues for a wonderful experience.
"
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Solid food - great after aquarium

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Went here twice -good kids menu. Nice wine and beer. Not expensive."
Dined on 12/23/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2010
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was outstanding, service excellent, menu makes it difficult to choose.
Best Clam Chowder soup I've ever had,
I would reccomed this restsurant to anyone
"
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

something for everyone!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is a large restaurant with a broad menu, but each dish our party of nine ordered was tasty and well prepared. Portion sizes are correct, food is not heavily salted, and there are plenty of choices. It is great if there are people in your group who have dietary restrictions (or are just plain old picky eaters). Despite the crazy crush of after Thanksgiving crowds, the service was attentive, calm, and confident. The chocolate dipped frozen banana desset was a perfect ending to our meal. There are loudspeakers playing music, so if you want a more conversational evening, ask to be seated away from the music."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great for groups

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We went there just after Thanksgiving with a group of 7. The restaurant was packed but the service was still great. Our drinks, appetizers, and entrees came quickly and exactly how we ordered them."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cannery Row Brewing Company
Based on the average of (21) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
16 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic