Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans Reviews List

The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans

For 50 years The Rib Room has enjoyed its reputation for outstanding food and service. Patrons have found the massive windows facing Royal Street the perfect backdrop for Crescent City dining. The woody, Old English atmosphere and high ceiling invite guests to sit back and stay awhile. The softly lit and equally comfortable Rib Room bar offers the ideal setting for sophisticated beverages and extensive wine cellar selections. In the restaurant's wine cellar, diners requiring privacy may choose from the "Pipkin", "Wine Cellar", or "Roundtable" rooms, perfect for small gatherings; each discreetly removed from the main dining floor. On the upper level of the Rib Room we feature a private room for groups up to 40 guests. Winner of the prestigious Zagat Award, The Rib Room offers classics such as slow roasted prime rib of beef, aged steaks, fresh Louisiana seafood, and champagne brunch on Sunday.
See more The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans details
238 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(238 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 238 reviews
5 stars
(130)
4 stars
(67)
3 stars
(27)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(128)
  • romantic(85)
  • fit for foodies(58)
  • good for groups(56)
  • notable wine list(48)
  • great for lunch(41)
The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans Reviews List
Review 1 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Our first morning in NOLA, staying at the Omni Royal, thought it would be a good start to our trip. We went with the buffet. Big mistake. Aside from the fresh made omelette, all the hot food in the buffet was cold. Our server was nice but disappeared. Maybe it was a bad day, but I doubt I would ever go back."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Wow. One of the best dining experience we have enjoyed in a while (and we dine out often). French onion soup and gumbo-excellent. Fried oysters on a bed of creamed spinach. Princess cut prime rib that was so large I took half of it home (and this was the smallest cut). Not groundbreaking cuisine, but solid classics done superbly. The service was impeccable. Never had to ask for bread, butter or more water. The staff saw we were lacking and just brought it. Amazing!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service was great!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Richard, our server, was terrific. He did all of the things that you would expect of a good server. He was there when we needed him but otherwise kept a low profile. Our Mimosa glasses were never empty!!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love the little tables along the Windows! Great food & service. True New Orleans experience!!"
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wish it were better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Good service. Mediocre food. Prime rib served tepid at best. Way too much horseradish in the accompanying sour cream. Service was good and the Martini cab by the glass was good in both taste and value. But we won't be returning. There are simply too many better places to dine in NOLA."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The food was good but the service was better!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our bartender Desmond was amazing and a true asset to the hotel! He made us feel like family in our first time in New Orleans, and one of the many reasons we will return. Our server Andrew was spot on, and they were just two of the many wonderful and friendly staff at the Omni Royal"
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent As Always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed the food, and excellent service, as well as the wonderful mixed drinks from the bar.
Will definitely be back soon.
Thank you, for another fine dining experience at the Rib Room, of the Royal Orleans Hotel."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The Rib Room, Excellent Restaurant in Fine Hotel

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The Rib Room has long been a favorite New Orleans restaurant, with local clientele and visitors alike, it is by no means a tourist restaurant, the Rib Room is certainly a place where many locals still go to for lunch, and dinner, and to celebrate.
We had dinner on New Year's Day, the service, and food were impeccable, the drinks were superbly prepared and served. The wait staff,(Norma), one night, and( Sarah), on New Year's evening, could not been more welcoming and kind to us, along with excellent service.
The oyster and spinach appetizer is excellent, we liked it so much, that we went back to the Rib Room for dinner on Sunday night. The entrees were also excellent.
Being local, we will certainly be back soon.
"
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cold Food & SLOW Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I could not believe the fact that my Eggs Benedict were COLD after a long wait for them. The waitress did not ask how they were, but when the manager came by, I told him and I thought he was going to cry. He asked if he could get another one or an omelet. I told him I had no time to wait for another one and I was looking forward to the Eggs Benedict. He then offered me berries, but took NOTHING off the bill. It is worth noting that business was very slow. I can see why.
Won't be back."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

New Years Eve FAIL

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We made reservations for 9:30 PM so we could be roof top for fireworks by 11:45 PM. We did not even have a meal on our table by 11:30 PM even though we talked to several "managers". We talked with them several times and not one thing was resolved, no action plan and truly no empathy.
Terrible experience."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Excellent wait staff. Food very good. One of few restaurants in New Orleans that serve prime rib."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Miss.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"My husband and I arrived 10 minutes early to our 6:30 reservation and were promptly seated. My husband lives by the "when in Rome" theory, and asked our server about specialty cocktails. She told us there weren't any. My husband then asked if they made any exceptionally well; drinks people raved about. No to that either. While I find no fault with her response, there was no passion...it seemed she just wanted to move on. Our cocktails were promptly served.
Ordering, my husband asked about specialties - again - nothing. So we ordered from the Reveillon Menu. It took 30 minutes for our first course, our server offered apologies that the beef ribs I ordered fell off the plate and they had to make another order. Unfortunately, it seems they didn't re-serve my husband's chowder because it was cold. The beef ribs were amazing, well seasoned with a mild heat and sweetness. Aside from the wait, a steak knife would have been more appropriate than a butter knife.
The second course arrived within 10 minutes of the first. We both ordered the pear and goat cheese brulee. It was good, but the three tiny slivers of pear and nickel sized portion of goat cheese scant...I would have loved a serving similar to what is pictured on the online menu.
The third course also arrived within 10 minutes of the first. We both ordered the pork shank and found it amazing. We did have steak knives, but the meat melted under slight pressure.
Our table was cleared around 7:40. At 8:15 our server asked if we had received our desserts. At 8:20 we were brought spoons. At 8:40 we received the desserts. My husband loved the pecan pie, and it was delicious. A well executed mini-pie with a sinful caramel sauce. If the crème brulee was supposed to be caramel, it was average. If it was supposed to be vanilla, horrible.
Overall, average. The lack of flow between courses and lack of interest from the server disappointing. Our server never checked on us during the courses."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Old Faithful

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"For as long as I've been coming to NOLA, I have been dining at the Rib Room. I love their hot french bread which is served to the table in paper bags. The food is generally good - sometimes as I experienced on my last visit, it can be a bit over-salted but the filets always cut as smooth as butter. The wine list is extensive but there is no list for cocktails - Instead the Rib Room has a full service bar and can make any cocktail you can name for them. We tested this on my most recent trip and were pleasantly surprised. Service is always above and beyond attentive, both the main waiter/waitress as well as the waiter/waitress who assists with water pouring and butter/bread refills at our table are always mindful of us. DEFINITELY a place to book a reservation for, even if the hotel staff tell you that you can show up when it opens and "walk right in.""
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Step away from the hustle and bustle of the French Quarter and settle into the classic epitome of fine dining. Attentive, courteous staff delivering mouth-watering dishes made this a memorable evening. I chose the prime rib which was a culinary delight. Will return!"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wife's birthday dinner was terrific! She loved it!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

still hang'in in there

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Been eating here for years thru good and bad. Went for a birthday celebration and everything was great. Prime Rib still the best in the South. I would give them 5 stars but there was something lacking with our server. although he did ok it just appeared his heart was not in his job and when i pay these kind of prices i do have high expectations on the wait staff. All the other attendants were very good, the young fellow serving water, bread and other was very good i hope they give him a shot at waiter. I will return, again. Hope they keep the standards high"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wife ordered the 4 day duck and was very tough and tasteless. I ordered the short rib and was also disappointed. Stick with the steaks and you should be good. Service was great though."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Magical Thanksgiving at the Rib Room

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were disappointed not to be able to get into Commander's Palace as we did last year for Thanksgiving, but we needn't have worried. The Rib Room has a beautiful old New Orleans ambiance, with large arched windows looking out into the Quarter and an elegant decor. Our server was professional and friendly; the only flaw of the evening was when one of the busboys tried to remove a bowl of soup that clearly was not empty. He nearly lost a hand in that maneuver--and for good reason: that pumpkin bisque was nectar of the gods. Quite possibly the best soup I've ever tasted. My date and I both opted for the traditional Thanksgiving menu of turkey and dressing which was delicious. I did appreciate how the prix fixe menu gave options for each course and saw several people eating prime rib which also looked tempting. The detail that put the whole holiday meal over the top, however, was a group of roving minstrels, a Dixieland jazz trio that played while we dined. We were just lucky that they were playing while we there but it added so much to the experience. Thank you, Rib Room, for a wonderful memory!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/02/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Day

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Eat here every year for Christmas Day lunch. They have a jazz band walking around the restaurant while you eat (on Christmas Day at least). And they take requests. And play toddler songs for my daughter, which she loves. Wonderful atmosphere! Great food!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really enjoyed the asphere for dinner.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We ordered the house special-Red Snapper with roasted new potatoes .
Yum is all I can say, nothing bad to say. Staff was very curisous and timely.
"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a good night.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"At first - all seemed well. Very nice place in a nice area. Reception and entry level staff all very good. Then the main waiter comes in. Arrogant is the best way to describe. Name was John. He questioned my son's order, which is a full grown adult, because he was not sure if he knew what pate was or if Duck is something he should consider.... My gumbo tasted like crunchy shells. I advised the waiter to take it away as the rice did not seemed cooked. He did so and returned to deliver the news that yes it was indeed cooked but the chef must have taken some dried out rice off the top of the supply. Well - I'm glad to know I was wrong about it not being cooked but it still remains that a top place in New Orleans can't cook a gumbo. Then to top it off - the waiter preauthorized a 20% tip on my tab and presented the regular receipt. He did not know my Amex app tells me what he was up to. Just poor form all the way around."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Rib Room at the Omni Royal Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Have been dining there for 45 years and it is as good now as it was in the 1970's"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>