Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bandar Restaurant Reviews List

Bandar Restaurant

About Us

Bandar is the proud recipient of many awards since 1996. Rated excellent by Zagat Survey, Awarded Best Service, and voted as the Best Persian, Ethnic, Dinning, and International Cuisine. Bandar’s Menu is exotic, healthy and offers a wide variety of prime steaks, World Famous Chicken, Seafood, and vegetarian selections.

What the Critics Have to Say

“If I had to choose only one restaurant in town in which to eat at every night this might be the one.” -Eleanor Widmer

“Bandar a taste of Persian Perfection.” -Robin Kleven-Union Tribune

“Recognized as one of the area’s Top Restaurants rated excellent.”
-Zagat Survey

“Bandar is a winner no doubt about it.” -W. Douglas Verkaaik-SD Union Tribune

“The best chicken I have had all year long was at Bandar.” -Stephen Silverman-KPBS Radio
See more Bandar Restaurant details
188 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(188 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 188 reviews
5 stars
(78)
4 stars
(70)
3 stars
(24)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(66)
  • special occasion(61)
  • good for groups(56)
  • neighborhood gem(38)
  • romantic(35)
  • great for lunch(26)
Bandar Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very large portions.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The portions of mains are so large. I suggest sharing one main between 2 people at least. This makes it very affordable as well."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Wonderful food. Quite likely the best chicken I've ever had at a restaurant. It was a recommendation from our waiter. The portions are large and delicious!"
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious Food!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great quality and delicious food. The ambiance was perfect and the food portions were large. This is our new favorite restaurant."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice-ish

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Its a nice restaurant but service is very slow. So slow i was unable to stay for a meal with my party. The restaurant was unable/unwilling to accomodate me taking my order to go which was surprising and inconvenient. I wont go back for a business lunch"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Everyone was super friendly! Service was awesome and I will be going back soon!!"
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Huge Helpings

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We've avoided the Bandar as it's in a busy downtown area at the edge of the pub crawling Gaslamp. However, we were delighted with our first encounter during restaurant week. The tasty well-seasoned dishes were huge enough to share and carry away some as well that are helpful waiter both boxed and bagged for us. Even though we were seated in the bar area, at lunch without any bar action we enjoyed a quiet conversation in a modern elegant room with 2 huge pots of white orchids (real!). Our only regret was not tasting the baklava -- but now we have a good reason to return soon for dessert and Persian tea (yummy)."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent food...nice decor....just fair service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Wonderful Find! Expand your taste buds!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Let me start by saying, I LOVE Persian Food! I love preparing it and even more so eating it. I was in San Diego for our bi-annual sales meeting and training for cabi. So...when I was asked to find a place for myself and fellow Cabi stylists to have dinner on a Friday evening, I was ecstatic to find Bandar and share my love for this wonderful cuisine. They were very accommodating to our party of 7 and an even larger party of 12. We started our dining experience with Kashk-O Bademjan (eggplant), Must-O Khiyar (Cucumber dip), and Classic Hummus. Come hungry as the entree's are extremely generous. You can easily split an entree between two or even three depending upon what you order and your appetite. We ordered a variety of kababs and stews. The Koobideh Kabab and Zereshk Polo and the Ghormeh Sabzi were quite delicious and the popular choice at our table. The Boneless lamb and rack of lamb entrees were delectable and tender with a mild flavor. And of course we had to finish the evening with desert. Their baklava was like none other I have tasted and was delicious. The wine and drink choices were great! I love this restaurant.The prices are a bit high. However, they are very appropriate with the size portions. If I lived in San Diego, this would be a regular dining stop for me."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined here for restaurant week. They were able to accommodate me being on a gluten-free (Celiac) and dairy-free diet without any problems whatsoever. Actually, pretty much their entire menu is gluten-free and dairy-free, minus the bread (duh!) and their yogurt sauce that comes with some of the meat dishes. The only accommodation I needed for restaurant week was cucumber slices as a side instead of the bread for the hummus. There is a $4 surcharge for the cucumbers (a little steep considering the portion size) and we didn't realize there was an upcharge until we got the bill, but with the value of the menu ($15 off their normal price) for restaurant week, we didn't mind. Just something to keep in mind when asking for substitutions!
For those on paleo diets, the food comes with a heapful of rice, but I'm sure you could ask for a side salad instead. Their meats are delicious!
The food was served quickly and was quite tasty! We're already talking about what dishes we would like to try next time. I would love to see a gluten-free and dairy-free dessert option, but I'm satisfied with having a new safe place to eat! The service was great! We're looking forward to coming back again soon!"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

favorite downtown find, go-to restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fabulous! My favorite downtown find, go-to restaurant. We'll be back!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/04/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappointed when we come here.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food here is fantastic. If you like meditrainian food this is the place."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Persian Food in San Diego

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife got the lamb shank and I got the World Famous Chicken. If it's not really world famous, it really should be. This was some of the best food we've ever had. The lamb was delicious and the portion was huge! The chicken was one of the best presentations of chicken I've ever had. It was perfectly cooked and seasoned and also a huge portion.
Something as ordinary as rice was extraordinary here. I'm not sure what they put in it, but it was great. We really enjoyed this place and will definitely return next time we're in San Diego."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent Restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Bandar Restaurant has a unique modern atmosphere with excellent food and service. I really enjoyed their Persian wine and will definitely be back again soon."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pricy with some speical items

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food is pricey compare to other Persian restaurant at the same level. We liked their World Famous Chicken since it was different from other Jooje Kebab that we usually have.
Our main issue with our was that we ordered chicken Fesenjoon and realized that they are not cooking the Fesenjan sauce and its chicken together. Basically they are putting two pieces of Jooje kebab in the Fesenjan sauce and serve it as chicken fesnejan. So we returned our order and had another Jooje Kebab.
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Food was PHENOMENAL. I was so full and wanted to stop but it was so good, it was hard to push away from the table."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

fabulous! We'll be back!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great near Balboa and Civic theatres

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Arrived at 5:30PM and did not have to contend with noise level issues that some have complained about. Shared Zereshk Polo (barberry rice & chicken) which was excellent along with avacdo hummus which was also excellent. Main dish quantities definitely suitable. for sharing."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bland and unadventerous Persian food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Visiting here from Atlanta was looking for Persian food close to Balboa Park and found this restaurant on Yelp. Despite good reviews I had a very different experience. There was no traditional herb and feta cheese served like most other Persian restaurants. No "kashk" in "kashk-o-bademjan" appetizer. The food was very bland and unflavorful. The lamb dish was a bit "smelly." The only good thing was their house "dough" which is the yogurt drink. Not recommended."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/18/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2008
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bandar Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>