Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant

For more than 35 years, Sinbad's has been a San Francisco landmark and considered the most scenic waterfront restaurant in the bay area. Perched upon the bay next to the historic Ferry Building conveniently located at the foot of Market Street, Sinbad's offers fantastic vistas of Treasure Island and the Bay Bridge.Day or night, it is truly one of San Francisco's most romantic and enchanting views where mighty liners and salty tugs drift by your table to make your dining experience memorable. We have the finest and freshest seafood and wine selections at reasonable prices. Both our outdoor dining and banquet rooms also offer a spectacular view of the bay. The view is so "picture perfect", it is good enough to be a backdrop for weddings and parties.

Sinbad's is a "must visit" restaurant in San Francisco.





.
193 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(193 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 193 reviews
5 stars
(62)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(35)
2 stars
(21)
1 star
(15)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(153)
  • romantic(81)
  • special occasion(37)
  • great for lunch(29)
  • neighborhood gem(28)
  • great for outdoor dining(27)
Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amazing view & friendly staff!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Sorry to see SInbads go...the food was ok, but the amazing view, the fun ambiance, and the friendly staff more than made up for it. Panoramic views of the bay bridge and Yerba Buena Island from almost every table. Too bad it has closed, another SF icon has vanished :("
Dined on 11/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm definitely going to miss those hamburgers at Sinbad's"
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/04/2015
 2003
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love the charm & ambiance; best view of the bay!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2007
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2014
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Decided last minute

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were at a gathering earlier in the late afternoon on the rooftop of the Hotel Vitale. It was just before 6:00pm on a Saturday and our group of 7 decided we wanted to visit longer and have dinner together... Which seemed impossible without a prior reservation. Used my phone to locate any restaurant within walking distance of the Ferry Bldg, and Sinbad's popped up. Tried for an on-line reservation for 7 at 7:00pm and it was confirmed. We were elated... We could continue our visit over dinner after a short walk across the street on the waterfront, with a splendid view of the Bay Bridge lit up for the evening. Enjoyed some wonderful clam chowder and a selection of seafood, chicken, pasta and an outstanding rib-eye steak. Dinners were a bit pricey, yet we got exactly what we were looking for, so well worth it!"
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not pleases

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food is mediocre quality, service is ok, ambiance is poor, view is good."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sun and Sea

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had fun time having a drink then lunch at Sinbad's in their outdoor patio by the bay where we saw sailboats and liners passing by. We enjoyed the breeze and the bay on a warm sunny day with a cold margarita. Then we decided to have our lunch there, too. Very nice place, food was good, service was fast and valet parking was cheap $6 ( plus tip). Two thumbs up!"
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great View and Food!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My second time here but the view of the place always amazes me. The view of the bay (from our table) was fantastic ! Their Halibut Champignon and Grilled Salmon were winners, too; you could tell the fish is fresh and the ingredients are of good quality. The server told us they get fresh supply of fish everyday. Good service and friendly waitstaff."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Way over priced , the only good thing about this place is the view."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Cocktails, conversation, and a view

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Come for the view. Have drinks in the bar. Stick to the fish.
It's a cliche that there is a tradeoff between food and view. This is true at Sinbads. It has funky, dated decor that is actually kind of shabby. That said - the view is spectacular, especially when the bay bridge lights are working. My companion who likes fish enjoyed her food more than I did. Hey - it's a fish place. It is also a place where you can have a quiet conversation. Nice people.
"
Dined on 10/04/2015
 2004
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent services especially for a lunch. Thanks"
Dined on 9/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Bad experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2002
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2002
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The table requested was not available. There was a family of four dining on their first course. The gentleman that greeted and seated us was quite intoxicated. The waiter totally ignored us. When we placed our order, he did not even ask which side dishes we preferred with our entree...he decided for us. He ran off before we could fully complete our order.
My partner was extremely upset because this experience was in celebration of my birthday. Maybe there is a reason they are being forced out and off of the pier where they have been for decades."
Dined on 8/23/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Oldie but Amazing View and Good Food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The building looked old and tired. But the view of the bay was amazing. And the food was so delicious. We tried their grilled sea bass and halibut, they were the best!!"
Dined on 8/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was OK; Beautiful View

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The view in this place makes up for the average food we ate. The food had way too much garlic you don't taste anything else. If you go there, make sure to get a table right on the water."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great little gem; not as touristy as you'd think

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I'm not a San Fran native, but I visit often for work. It's tough to find a quiet but vibrant scene to entertain coworkers or clients without being overly touristy, expensive, or kitsch. Sinbad's is right between all those things: in a great tourist area but not 'Joe's Crab Shack,' not expensive but with a fantastic selection of fresh fish, and a nice mix of scenic but not stuffy."
Dined on 8/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sinbad was terrific!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My friend and I went to Sinbad for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. Our waiter was absolutely wonderful, funny and very attentive. We shared the crab cakes which were yummy and I had the crab Louis (but with vinaigrette)...yes, I was in a "crab" )(not crabby!) mood. There was a lot of crab on that salad and I just gobbled it up. My friend had the clam chowder...I did not taste it but she said it was very rich and very good. I would definitely go back!"
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fantastic outdoor dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made a reservation for indoor dining. But upon entering the restaurant, the outdoor area with its outside tables and big umbrellas, looked very inviting. So we decided to eat outside and oh boy, what a delight it was. The breeze and the sight of sailboats and ships passing by while sipping our favorite Mojito was really a delightful experience. The halibut champignon was a real winner, too. It was fresh and its sauce though creamy was light and tasty. We stayed longer than what a regular lunch should take as we just wanted to enjoy the place. The restaurant looks old inside but the outside patio was excellent. I would certainly come back."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch with a View

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our dining experience here was terrific. We requested to be seated outside and we got a nice table with a nice view of the bay. It was just amazing- the food, drink, sun and breeze. And a great service, too. First, we started with a cold drink of margarita each. Then we ordered fried calamari for appetizer which was delicious. Finally, we had our entrees of cheeseburger, halibut champignon and salmon florentine- everything was fresh and tasty. The cheeseburger which I ordered medium well was cooked perfectly. There was no more room for dessert though. Maybe next time."
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Their blackened salmon was the best! It came with sides of vegetables cooked just right and rice. I like the flavor and smell of the salmon broiled to perfection, bit crunchy on the outside and soft inside. The spice was just enough to make it bit spicy. My friend had captain seafood combination and said it was great. We capped our lunch with a slice of apple pie a la mode and freshly brewed coffee. Everything was delicious and the view was amazing!!"
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Can't beat the location!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The location was great for us. Right on the Embarcadero and next to the ferry. The service was great and I would definetly go back if I was in that area."
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great view! Really good food too.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"You get a beautiful view and some very tasty food! The staff is very nice. The decor is a big dated and don't let the exterior fool you. It's pricey, but tasty. No complaints here."
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

90th birthday party

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everyone at our table was made to feel extra special. Great experience!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had a good time - food was very good."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK, but needs a little attention

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The view is fabulous and we went because it was close to our hotel. Food was ok, but in San Francisco, one expects (anticipates) excellent sourdough bread and our bread was far from it. This is a restaurant that could be great, but needs a little TLC. It is a bit sad and needs some upgrading."
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely - but reminds me of Grandma's house

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I had dinner with my husband for our anniversary at Sinbad's - it was a really sweet night, and the staff made us feel like family, but the service was extremely slow even though there were just us and 3 other tables.
The food was okay - it definitely wasn't food that I would equate with a special occasion, but it was nice. I had a lobster thermidor which was delicious. My husband had a swordfish that was super overcooked - really dry. The vegetable sides reminded me of grandma's house, or an upscale cafeteria - and so did the restaurant itself. It had a very outdated, older feel (like hasn't been updated since the 1970's) but everything looked new.
Overall don't regret going, the view was SPECTACULAR - but probably won't go again knowing all the other great restaurants in the city.
"
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2004
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Sinbad's Pier II Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Terrible, Overpriced Diner Food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I rarely write any online reviews however, I felt that led me to this restaurant were so over-inflated that I had to assist others. The only redeeming value of this place is the view. The overall ambiance is dated and the food quality was that of a diner. I had the 'GRILLED HALIBUT CHAMPIGNON' which is describe as " with shrimp, mushrooms in a white wine sauce. First, I have had Halibut in many restaurants and have never had dark meat. I doubt this was even Halibut. As for the white wine sauce, I suppose cream of mushroom soup that had some wine in it would still be truthful but it was literally cream of mushroom soup over the top. My partner had filet and lobster ( for $54) The lobster was overcooked, the filet was filet of something but not filet mignon and while he had ordered it medium rare, it was served medium well. There are much, much better restaurants in San Francisco with scenic views, better food, and lower prices. You are forewarned!"
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>