Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Capri Seaside Italian Grille Reviews List

Capri Seaside Italian Grille

Experience the authentic flavors of Italy at Capri Seaside Italian Grille on Salisbury Beach. Classic Italian favorites such as chicken and veal entrees, tasty pasta dishes, fresh seafood and crispy handmade pizza delight the palate. Dine by one of three cozy fireplaces, under a trellis or at the bar. Don’t miss $11.99 Pasta Night every Wednesday, $5 appetizers and trivia on Thursdays, tableside serenading by Sebastian on Saturday evenings, and Capri’s Sunday Meatball Palooza - only $9.99 for adults and $6 for kids! Capri is family-friendly with yummy choices kids love! Fresh. Local. Authentic. See what’s cooking at our Italian kitchen by the sea. Capri Seaside Italian Grille is owned by Atlantic Hospitality Group, owners of Seaglass Restaurant, Blue Ocean Music Hall and SurfSide Restaurant and Bar, all located on the shores of Salisbury Beach.
See more Capri Seaside Italian Grille details
136 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(136 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 136 reviews
5 stars
(67)
4 stars
(46)
3 stars
(15)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(63)
  • good for groups(52)
  • romantic(50)
  • special occasion(49)
  • fit for foodies(38)
  • vibrant bar scene(20)
Capri Seaside Italian Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

overall very good experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We visited Capri last weekend and my husband and I sat at the bar. We ordered appetizers and a couple of drinks. The food was very good, the service was as well. We will go back for sure."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Capri seaside resturant was a great place to dine and partake in the friendly atmosphere. The staff was accomidating and personable, Every need that was requested was met and more. The food was great and it was served hot. wether Social fuction or romantic evening i would recomend this place 5 out of 5 times."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Local Place for Relaxed Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great ambiance, soft background music. Live accordion player on Saturday nights, and he walks around and takes requests. Sat by the gas fireplace, which was kind of nice. Service was terrific and everyone was very friendly. Food was above average and modestly prices. Cocktails were interesting, too. Mai Tai with dark rum and amaretto was nice!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice people; fine service; OK food; sterile decor

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The best thing about Capri is the people. The person taking our reservation was very nice; very accommodating of our last-minuteness. Our server was delightful. The accordion player was fine, but the ambience would have been better if he'd been playing more Italian music. We visited during the NE Patriots playoff game, so with the TVs in the bar area cranked up and no real separate dining area, it was vey noisy. Maybe on another night it would be quieter. The decor was surprisingly lacking in substance and design. We really could have been anywhere. Love to see some real art on the walls, evocative of Italy. The food -for the price, which was high for the area- was good enough but not anything to sing about. We had the lobster risotto and the veg lasagna. The portions, though, were large enough to have two more meals after we got home."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent night out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had been to Capri's before and had a fabulous meal. This time we were bringing our family. Thankfully, it was just as good as we remembered and we all had an excellent evening. Their homemade bread and dipping sauce was amazing and all of our meals were delicious. We will definitely be back."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Year's Eve

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Having been to Capri several times during the last couple of years, I am sorry to say this was not what I expected. My party of 6 had a 7pm reservation. We were seated promptly and pleasantly. Our table was round located close to the entrance. The most notable thing was that it took 3 1/2 hours for us to complete dinner. The service was beyond slow and there was no explanation or apology given. I said that I was interested in the special New Year's Eve 4 course meal and our server said she thought it would be better to order off the regular menu. (Not sure why) When we wanted to order dessert, 3 items were unavailable (tiramisu and cannoli being 2 of them). One person made 2 dessert selections and neither was available so she said forget it.
I'm sure I will return at some point but not in the near future.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

good food but exceptionally poor service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Beautifully decorated, great service and ambiance but the food was not good. First we ordered the meatball sampler appetizer and we were told they were out of one of the meatballs and couldn't have it. Granted it was New Years Eve but it was early 7:30 so we decided not to get another appetizer and just order. An hour later still NO FOOD the waitress came over with the meatball sampler and said they were able to defrost them???...but it was on the house....really defrost?
The bolognese was described as velvety on the menu but tasted like and looked like watery stewed tomatoes. The meat lasagna was not really meat lasagna it was cheese lasagna with a crushed meatball on top of it. We ordered a stella beer tried to order a 2nd one and they were out of that as well. This place has great potential. The hostess was a doll. Definitely need to step up the food game.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Capri Italian Grille - A Great Dining Experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went to the Capri to celebrate the holiday and anniversary. We were greeted and sat promptly. As this was our first time there, wait staff was very helpful with menu choices. We definitely enjoyed our meal which was cooked to our liking and plentiful. Desserts were very good too as we had spumoni and cannoli. Overall, an excellent experience and we will return."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great time had by all!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Recent visit was a party of 12 at 6:30 p.m. for a birthday celebration before a night of dancing at Blue Ocean. Our original reservation was for 8 people at 7:00, but a last minute rise in our numbers caused us to have to push reservation up a half hour. I revised the reservation on Open Table. I also left a voice mail with the restaurant, as I had a question regarding whether or not we could bring a cake. They were great with the return call the minute they opened up around 4 p.m. By then I had already decided it would be a hassle to bring in a cake for that many people.
Upon arrival, our table was set and waiting. We were able to bring a candle and our waitress brought out a dessert at the end of our meal with a lit candle so we could sing happy birthday. It was a great night, and everything ran very smoothly. They are always accommodating and pleasant with efficient and friendly service. I might add the restaurant was quite busy the whole time we were there, but there was no extended wait for our meals or anything."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Atmosphere is great. Service and food very good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The chicken piccatta needs butter - the sauce was not very good, although the pasta was cooked perfectly. The chicken should have browned surfaces, ours looked boiled but was tender and moist. The dipping sauce for the bread was fantastic, and the bread itself was very good. We missed out on the tart for dessert (sold out) but the tiramisu was good. Our waiter was great, very attentive and informative."
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The attention we received from the hostess to the bartender was fantastic! Friendly and welcoming. The martini list is top notch! And the entrees were prepared perfectly!"
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place, lovely atmosphere

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Capri is my favorite restaurant to treat myself to! I got whenever I have the opportunity! I love Thursday night Trivia, it's something for all!"
Dined on 11/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This was our first visit to Capri as we were staying in Salisbury to see a show. Everything was amazing! The service was top notch and the food was absolutely delicious! We are thinking of taking the hour and a half drive back just to dine there again!"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

All good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was our third visit in less than a year. Each time, we had something different and each time we were very pleased. This time we tried the signature meatballs and they were all good. We were seated at a cozy table by the fireplace. Reasonable prices, great service and great prices make a great combination.
We live in Salisbury and need to remember that there is such a good value so close to home.
"
Dined on 10/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a large party and they were very accommodating and friendly! Everyone's food was delicious."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time and won't be the last time!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time at Capri. We had a kid free night and decided to try it. The hostess/manager asked us if it was a special occasion and we just told her we were kid free for the night. They sat us as the quietest corner of the dimly lit restaurant. The waitress Lucy was great and the hostess and manager would check in from time to time to make sure we were enjoying our first time there. There was a lovely accordian player who stopped several times to play some music for us. Our meals were delicious and the sweetest part of the night is when Lucy brought over a complimentary dessert because they knew it was our kid free date night. Thank you Capri for making our night so wonderful, we will definitely be back!"
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Capri Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is always great. We were warmly greeted and given a nice table near the fireplace. Our server Mary Lu was the best!"
Dined on 10/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Spectacular murder mystery last night. This is a must go to event in the future . Not only a show but dinner as well . Gorgonzola poached pear salad ,braised short ribs and bourbon bread pudding. This was the best menu thus far. I would go again ."
Dined on 10/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect relaxing experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We took our two young girls here for an early dinner and we enjoyed everything about it! The music, drinks, dinner and service were wonderful!"
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Lighting too dark for early evening

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food. Need for more veggies. Nice table for our 42nd anniversary. doggie bag lost"
Dined on 9/16/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, staff,1 extra person accommodated

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

bad service good food. Some dishes over priced.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food came out cold and paid $13.00 for 1/2 plate of pasta with butter"
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great night for our group of 6!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our group of friends was looking for a low key and fun place to meet for dinner. Capri truly met our expectations! We went on Thursday evening and they were having trivia...what fun! Our server Lindsey was fabulous and very attentive. We ordered the food before trivia started and it came out in a reasonable time and was delicious! A very fun evening!!!"
Dined on 9/03/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Horrible service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"There are limited options for eating out in Salisbury and Capri offers a nice menu and atmosphere. The food itself was average- small portions but pretty good. The pizza had a strange odor like it was cooked in a gas oven but when we asked we were told it was an electric oven. The meatball appetizer was quite tasty as well as the chicken, broccolini and penne. My biggest complaint was the service was terrible. Our waitress left us with empty glasses for over 15 minutes at which point we went to the bar. She then had the nerve to tell us we "shouldn't" have done that. She was unfriendly as well as a horrible server. The manager was nice and did take the pizza off the bill and offered a dessert. I would not go back to this restaurant because the service and pizza left a bad taste in my mouth."
Dined on 8/28/2015
 2013
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Concert Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Capri is in a great location if you are going to a show at the Blue Ocean. The food is awesome and wine selection is very good.
We did get the wrong entrees but our waitress was very nice and was having a tough night with other tables so we didn't bring it to anyone's attention since all the food is excellent.
This was not our first visit and we would definitely go again despite the mix up."
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Very Dissappointing

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Group of 8 and told not enough menus even though place was half empty. Even says in the menu parties of 8 have to share menus. Not a good start. Specials for appetizers were a meatball combo. Out of that and Lasagna. How can an Italian restaurant be out of meatballs and lasagna? Out of one kind of beer too. Bolognese was small portion with little sauce. Pasta was cold. One of the party members ordered a second beer but never received it. Good thing it wasn't busy. Not worth the money."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Capri Seaside Italian Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/20/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>