Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge Reviews List

Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge

Panoramic ocean views. The feel of waves breaking gently beneath your feet. A contemporary yet comfortable atmosphere offering creative American cuisine prepared by Executive Chef Harley Smith. This is Seaglass Restaurant, a 175-seat upscale casual dining experience at the edge of the Atlantic Ocean on Salisbury Beach. Ideal for intimate get-together's as well as gatherings with friends or family, Seaglass Restaurant offers fresh fish, steak, seafood and seasonal, farm-to-table entrees prepared with regional ingredients. Many menu items may be prepared Gluten-Friendly. Seaglass also welcomes large group gatherings for social or corporate occasions for up to 30 guests in the dining room and for 35 or more in larger function rooms. Contact the restaurant for parties of 12 or more guests. PLEASE NOTE THAT SEAGLASS TRIES TO HONOR ALL RESERVATION REQUESTS, HOWEVER THERE ARE A LIMITED NUMBER OF WINDOW SEATS OFTEN RESERVED WEEKS IN ADVANCE. PLEASE CONTACT THE RESTAURANT FOR AVAILABILITY.
See more Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge details
511 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(511 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 511 reviews
5 stars
(292)
4 stars
(147)
3 stars
(47)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(423)
  • special occasion(324)
  • romantic(227)
  • fit for foodies(173)
  • good for groups(162)
  • great for lunch(156)
Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service was a little slow, but believe he was the only waiter on duty. Food was excellent, as was the view!"
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brunch letdown

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The greeters, waitress and all personnel were welcoming ,friendly & efficient. Ambiance and view are great. Food was mediocre and limited for a brunch menu. We will try again but not for brunch."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Loved everything from the bread to the dessert, excellent time was had by all!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Celebrate Anniversary

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I had gone to SeaGlass once before and loved it. So, for our 34 anniversary it was the first place we thought of. We had a fantastic wait person. The food was great and the window table overlooking the ocean is exactly what we ordered. It was a memorable anniversary. We would consider revisiting year after year forward."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent Apps and Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"What a pleasant surprize. Our waitress was simply wonderful and our appetizers and drinks were also amazing. The salads were simply incredible! The clam chowder - to die for.
Their steak left a lot to be desired. Expected much better for the $$$ spent. .... overdone and fatty. The Swordfish special was very tasty, the salsa accompaniment good however he sweet potato Gnocchi were mushy/ overcooked and the Parmesan not complimentary to the dish.
We will return for the service, the apps and drinks and maybe try some different entrees.
"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2008
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, service, and ambiance. Spectacular

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent food, beautiful food, excellent, attentive, friendly, wait staff. Affordable cost to bring the family for brunch."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very enjoyable view! Food was so delicious! Fabulous presentation!"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Food. Good View. SLOW Service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made our reservation a month early in anticipation of eating here before our concert next door at Blue Ocean. We requested a window seat at that time. We didn't get one. We weren't seated for our 6:30 reservation until 7p. The waiter did not come to take our order until 7:15. He asked if we were going to the show (8p) . We said yes. When our food arrived after 7:30 we asked for a second round of drinks and the check when he brought the drinks. We were almost finished eating when the drinks finally came. No check. We asked again. Another 10 minutes, still no check but we can see our waiter chatting with other customers and bussing tables. Finally the check arrives and we send him off with our credit cards. Another 10 minutes goes by and he finally arrives to tell us he didn't collect all of our credit cards. This was our fault. However, it took another 10 minutes to finally bring us our receipts. All in all we did not get to leave the restaurant until after 8:20 causing us to miss the opening act of the show. The food is great here and well worth coming to. However, they need to be better able to get people in and out for the shows next door. We had allowed ourselves plenty of time, but with the close to 30 minute delay to seat us and then waiting for the waiter as much as we had to, I will think twice before I come here before a show again."
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a great experience & meal. The customer service was unbeatable. Our waiter, Stephen, was fantastic. He was very attentive & humorous. Can't wait to go back."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/07/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Meat undercooked to specification

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food was very good, except my partner ordered filet mignon medium well, and it came medium rare. When returned, it came no more cooked than medium. Some people like their meat thoroughly cooked. Chefs may not like it, but they should honor it anyway."
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely Brunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Not much to say about this place, I have been wanting to go and finally had an opportunity. Rather than dinner though, we met friends for brunch. The view is fabulous, just a pretty dining room, live music and a full bar. The all inclusive pricing was more than fair. They offered live music but still pleasant enough to enjoy the morning and converse with friends. The food was good, with plenty of selections. Interestingly, no actual scrambled eggs or bagels but more than enough to choose from. I had a great time, and if you had a large group, this is a nice way to spend a Sunday morning."
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Just what the doctor ordered

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My wife and I have been coming here for our anniversary the past 4 or 5 years. I called for reservations about 1 1/2 weeks before to make sure we got a table over looking the water. When we got there we got the best table in the place. Right in the back corner where we could look at the water and also see all the way up the beach. We each got a drink to start. Then the bread and butter showed up. We then ordered the brussel spouts app, each had a cup of soup and I had a side salad. My wife and I enjoyed all of it. Next up came my Blackened Haddock with summer squash and broccoli. She got some kind of open faced pork sandwich with mashed on one bun and the pork on the other with a side of asparagas. We were both very happy with each of our meals. We didn't plan on desert but it didn't stop up from ordering 2 of them. The creme bruley and the bread pudding. Both were outstanding. Our server's name was Liz I believe and she was very good at taking care of our needs and very attentive when it came to our drinks. Since we have a shower for our daughter coming up in 2 weeks Liz was nice enough to bring us up there to see what the room looked like since we have never been up there. Another feather in Liz's cap. All in all my wife and I were very happy with the whole experience. I highly recommend it to people. Thank you Seaglass and Liz!!"
Dined on 3/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jefferson Starship dinner night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Absolutely terrific. I wowed my cosmopolitan southern California friends. Actually YOU wowed them. Excellent dinner. Probably a bit louder, it being St. Patty's Day, but fortunately our dinner was around the entertainment. I think our waiter was out straight - very pleasant and efficient, just a bit behind; certainly not enough to mar the experience or his tip. Many thanks."
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Seaglass review on a Saturday night !!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Always enjoyed Seaglass during the week, but Saturday night was horrendous ! Very loud, all dinners were horrible. I could not eat my haddock as it was so dry. Our guests felt the same.
Noise level was very high. In retrospect when I made the reservation, I did not realize there was a band there. Will never go back on a Saturday night. Just because a band was performing, it should not have affected the quality of the food.
"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This Sunday was too busy with super-heros for an adult brunch with friends. Our reservation was for 12:30 pm; seated aroung\d 12:45 pm - not an issue. However, the brunch selections were sparse and not refilled; the carving station did not have any of the beef available, the scrambled eggs were overcooked and browned; the has browns were mushy and other items were almost empty.
We have been to Sunday Brunch many times and had truly wonderful experiences. This was not one of them. The Mimosa were served in wine goblets with ice and then in a sangria glass - not up to par. The service was slow...the tea bag arrived and 20 minutes later we had to ask for the hot water - yikes!
Next time will verify that there is not any 'special' function happening as this clearly was the reason for the disappointment.
We love a good Sunday Brunch and frequent them in many different venues. Usually Seaglass is one of our favorites - just not this time."
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have eaten at sea glass in the past and enjoyed it but our last experience was just fair.
The food was not prepared well and it looked like it was thrown on the plates. We were a party of 4 and no one felt like they had better than a so-so meal. The fish was dry, the rack of lamb (which was $35) was just plain broiled and a bit fatty. The sides were slopped on the plates.
The service was ok. It was a busy night and we were part of the pre-concert crowd, so I can excuse having to wait a bit for courses.
On the plus side our server was friendly and its a beautiful venue looking out on the ocean. It's also very convenient if you are seeing a concert at the music hall.
I may give this one more try to see if they are between chefs and this less than satisfactory experience was a fluke."
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very nice view and a good location before a show

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The food was tasty but my fish being a special was over cooked!"
Dined on 3/11/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Seaglass Restaurant and Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wow! I hate to write a bad review, but this was one of the worst dining out experiences my husband and I have ever had in the last 15 years. Our food consistently came at different times throughout the night. My husband ordered an appetizer and I ordered a salad and crab cake as my dinner. My salad came out first and I waited a long time to eat it. My husband's soup did not come for at least a 1/2 hour. Then my crab cake came after he finished his soup and his dinner came 20 minutes after my crab cake. It was the most bizarre dining experience we have ever had. We sat with empty drink glasses as well. Would not recommend this restaurant to anyone. We are not picky but we could not overlook this ridiculous eating arrangement. I cannot believe all of the great reviews written by others. Unbelievably disappointing. We were really looking forward to our date night out. Our Seaglass dining experience was a bust!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>