Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House Reviews List

The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House

Not all possible reservations are made available online.
If you are unable to make a reservation online,
please call our reservation desk directly .

Dine with us and Celebrate 25 years of award winning food and service.

Join us for the freshest ideas in Northwest Cuisine! Enjoy fresh seafood delivered daily, the largest rotating selection of fresh oysters in the city and a delicious selection signature desserts.

The Brooklyn is centrally-located in downtown Seattle, directly across the street from the Seattle Symphony at Benaroya Hall and the Seattle Art Museum. We are within easy walking distance of Pike Place Market and Seattle Waterfront.
See more The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House details
468 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(468 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 468 reviews
5 stars
(245)
4 stars
(166)
3 stars
(38)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(7)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(225)
  • fit for foodies(191)
  • great for lunch(123)
  • romantic(114)
  • neighborhood gem(96)
  • vibrant bar scene(85)
The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House Reviews List
Review 1 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2015
Special Features: hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/08/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/16/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was absolutely delicious. Myself and 2 other associates had a wonderful meal. Waiter Mike was attentive, knew the wine list and menu. We will be back on our next trip out."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/26/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2008
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always hits the mark.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We ate at The Brooklyn before an event at Benaroya Hall (Seattle Symphony). We sat down 2 hours before the event and dined leisurely. And we had plenty of time to make the event at Benaroya (one block up University Street, 5 minutes). I had wild salmon (US$35.00)and it was delicious. My friend had the ribeye steak (US$49.50) and it was, in his opinion, exceptional. My wife has also enjoyed The Brooklyn on previous visits."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2006
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Close to the symphony

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We chose this restaurant because it is close to the symphony. Last time we were there they had a delicious chicken dish. However, this time the waiter said the chicken takes an hour so we couldn't order it. I hope they bring back the original chicken dish, which was delicious. Our waiter was very busy so he was constantly running. He said people came late so everyone was ordering at the same time to go to the symphony so he suggested we order as soon as possible."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good Job!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We eat here regularly before Seattle Symphony performances and this visit reflected their continued commitment to great food and service. Our waiter remembered us from before..and our preferences; outstanding! I had a filet this time and it was superb. Cooked perfectly and was fork tender, no knife necessary; which probably won't hold true for every piece of meat that is served but always will be a possibility. Very happy with this visit...except for the dessert 'menu'. Very lacking and does not match the rest of the caliber of the menu. Still a great place to eat...who needs dessert after a 10 oz. filet anyway!"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Went here for our first dinner during our first trip to Seattle. My girlfriend and I were very pleased with our meals and our waiter was awesome. Definitely try the salmon"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Never disappointed by the food or service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"More than a decade ago we lived very close to The Brooklyn, and frequented this fine restaurant with friends, family, and out of town guests, or when we were just plain hungry and wanted a great meal!
The past two years our son, who lives near downtown, requested we take him to The Brooklyn for his birthday dinner. We did so again last weekend, and they did not let us down! Everything, from the drinks to the entrees, was wonderful! The service was also exceptional. We will be going back soon!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Happy campers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Three of us all came in specifically for clam chowder and oysters. The clam chowder was delcious; the oysters were superb. We left happy."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Mediocre food

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I am honestly not sure how this place has good reviews. It was EMPTY on a weekend night, and there were only a few people at the bar. My boyfriend and I shared some appetizers and each got an entree- all of which were extremely mediocre. It seems as though heavy sauces are used to cover up not great ingredients and food. Will not be returning."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We eat here regularly before attending the Symphony and have always enjoyed what we have had. This visit though I had the pork entrée and it was really wonderful. My husband had a 'small bites', the beef, that was also very good and that I have enjoyed in the past. The other two ladies with us were also pleased with their choices (which I don't remember). Our waiter was super! The only downside for us is the lack of quality desserts to top off a very memorable meal. We like 'something light' so I was going to get the sorbet...but strawberry flavor with basil; forget that! I would up with the vanilla ice cream, which was not ordinary vanilla and very good. My husband and one of our friends had the key lime pie...just so-so. Not including desserts...it is great! We will be returning."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/11/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Terrific!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Rick and his team are always terrific - it's a wonderful restaurant for a dinner with friends before the symphony or any event at the Benaroya Hall."
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

They really paid attention to the special requests

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our server did an excellent job of passing on our special requests to the chef and things came out PERFECTLY! Thank you for an outstanding experience."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

More like potato chowder

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Clam chowder had more potatoes than clams which was very disappointing. Bread and olive oil is a menu item!"
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good B+ service price location food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good food, order well if you like medium, they under cook as it states on their menu. I ordered a medium well stake and it came rare. Excellent ambiance, great scotch samplers that were reasonably priced, waitress reminded us of our timing as we were having such a good time, our concert time snuck up on us. Very classy place excellent for our purposes of a place nearby the Benaroya Hall downtown Seattle. The next time we go, I'm alotting at least two hours to enjoy this fun restaurant. The menu was limited, but perhaps that's because of it being New Year's Eve, as restaurants often limit menus on big holidays. Everyone in our party was very happy with our experience at the Brooklyn."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"All great! we had the Oysters, Bread, Country Salad and Bouillabaisse. Plus draft beer, which there was a reasonable selection. We are also wine drinkers and the wine list is superb, and very reasonably priced. We had requested a quiet table, which we were given and found the service to be excellent!"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for The Brooklyn Seafood, Steak & Oyster House
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Made reservations for New Year's Eve for 9:45. We walked in the door and were immediately told that we had 15 minutes to order our food that the kitchen would be closing at 10:00. Our waiter seated us and immediately told us that we had to order quickly because the kitchen was closing. Felt very rushed to eat an expensive meal."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>