Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sfuzzi Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sfuzzi

Sfuzzi offers one of the best Italian menus in Dallas. Executive Avner Samuel & Vincenzo Pappano has created a beautiful array of wood fired brick oven pizzas, pastas, salads. Hand crafted cocktails along with impeccable service by our well trained staff of professionals.
39 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(39 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 39 reviews
5 stars
(13)
4 stars
(15)
3 stars
(6)
2 stars
(3)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(11)
  • hot spot(8)
  • fit for foodies(7)
  • neighborhood gem(7)
  • romantic(7)
  • special occasion(7)
Sfuzzi Reviews List
Review 1 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not as nice as I thought:

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Much different than the original Sfuzzi. Overwhelming wine list. Skimpier menu compared to the original. I ordered the Penne pasta expecting an amazing Italian dish, but it was just ok.
Ambiance was great. Huge space, and tables are spread out nicely. Hopefully the location will stick, as the last 2 sushi restaurants (Geisha House, and Naan) didn't do so well. It's just a hard location to sell. Place at Perry's even closed recently, on the other side of the apartments.
Some major marketing will need to happen to keep Sfuzzi afloat."
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Loved this place. Great vibes ambience and food!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not good pizza since relocation

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2005
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I used to be a big fan when it was at the McKinney Ave location. I don't know if it's under new ownership or what, but the food was very mediocre. The fried vegetable appetizer was just so so. The pizza (we ordered the sausage and added pepperoni) was tasteless. At the McKinney location, I never had a bad pizza. At the new location, this pizza had little sauce, which probably explained why it was tasteless. Whatever the reason for it not being good, I probably won't come back and definitely will not recommend to friends. Hate that I've lost one of my fave places to go for pizza."
Dined on 7/04/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/28/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

NOT the same Sfuzzi!!!!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were so sad when the original Sfuzzi closed down 2 years ago. We were so excited when this place opened up until we visited it, not the same Sfuzzi. So disappointed we left without ordering food. The place was sterile and dead."
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/21/2015
 2014
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This was a wonderful dinning experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great for family. Service was excellent. love the new menu and the new look. Definitley returning"
Dined on 6/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wasn't impressed"
Dined on 1/30/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2012
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Amazing food! They also have zoodles (zucchini/carrot noodles) so if you don't eat pasta like me, ask for them!!!!
Sometimes the service was a bit slow, like when we ordered wine and it came after our food but they did a marvelous job at fixing it! They had run out of the wine we ordered so they exchanged it for a nicer bottle without us even having to ask!
"
Dined on 3/20/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Horrible seating, stuck in room with 5 tables of two people each.
Food was late but waitress was exceptionally nice."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

NO SEAFOOD

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Due to the ice storm, they didn't receive their seafood shipment for the past three days.
But we were not informed of that until after we took the time to decide what we wanted to eat.
The choices were very limited once all items with any seafood were excluded from choice.
Management offered only an apology, did not comp our glass of wine or offer incentive to return.
"
Dined on 3/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I thought the service was slow

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was slow. The restaurant was almost completely empty but they wouldn't seat our party of 6 when 4 of us were there. It took a long time to have water brought to the table and then another long break before our drink order was taken. When the waiter came to take our drink order he first asked if we were ready to order dinner. The food was good but not worth the price with service this slow."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sfuzzi
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A bit pricey for pizza, but good nonetheless. I recommend the appetizers- mushroom fries- are really good, as is the antipasto tray."
Dined on 2/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sfuzzi
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
10 out of 11 recommend this product
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate