Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Laurier Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Laurier Lounge

This 100 year old heritage building was the boyhood home of George F.G. Stanley, designer of our Canadian flag. It is a very casual eclectic restaurant where the food is excellent but not pretentious and their standards are extremely high. When you enter the upstairs dining room you can see why it has won awards for best 'romantic' and best 'first date', as well as 'best fondue experience'. This is an establishment, tucked into the heart of urban Calgary, where you can enjoy an intimate meal, just kick back in the comfortable bar, or spend the day on one of the coziest and sunniest patios in town.
197 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(197 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 197 reviews
5 stars
(85)
4 stars
(83)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(108)
  • fit for foodies(94)
  • special occasion(91)
  • romantic(86)
  • great for lunch(53)
  • great for outdoor dining(52)
Laurier Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/07/2014
 2011
Dined on 17/07/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 17/07/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 19/07/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were seated close to the patio doors and it was cold. The food was pretty good, but the service was slow."
Dined on 19/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2010
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I dropped by for desserts because I always love the fondue and it doesn't disappoint. For the price, I would like a few more fruits with it."
Dined on 26/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 31/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 21/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2010
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 20/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 17/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

ok but too expensive

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The ambiance was great, and so were the drinks but the quality of food did not match the price."
Dined on 15/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

so

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 14/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Really enjoyed the Fondue Experience!"
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 13/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Two couples night out!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This evening was a special evening for us. 1st time out without the children. We had had a great experience the food was delicious and the service was wonderful, nothing real special but very accurate and timely. The food was cooked by all of us on our table so cannot comment on the cooking!!! I appreciated that no children were around, not sure if they do not serve children but just the fact that none were around was nice for the experience we were looking for that evening."
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great menu and service!"
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Atmosphere, Expensive.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Overall we enjoyed our dinner, and the atmosphere was outstanding. We were seated in the sun room, and it had a beautiful view. I thought the food was pretty pricey for the overall quality. The beef fondue was good, but the broth lacked flavor, which I don't expect from a meal that is $50 a plate. Overall, I would go back for the experience, but not regularly."
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 07/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Fantastic food and a unique gem in Calgary. Service felt a bit rushed at first but good overall. I'd highly recommend"
Dined on 24/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 23/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2012
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything was absolutely perfect, always is. The food was delicious and fast and the service exceptional. It is a nice private space, by far one of my favorites."
Dined on 07/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2009
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 09/10/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 07/10/2015
 2008
Dined on 07/10/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff were unbelievably sweet, fun, positive and accommodating. Food was delish and the wine list has some goodies but does not feel pretentious. Such a gem that Laurier Lounge. My husband and I usually do date night there but it was equally charming for a girls night dinner. Perfection. Will be back soon!"
Dined on 07/10/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Not what we expected but it was awesome and different. We had the beef fondue, we amazing."
Dined on 15/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Disappointed"
Dined on 25/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 18/09/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent, the service was top notch and the atmosphere was wonderful. We will be back!"
Dined on 18/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 19/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was very good. So full when we left. Definitely order the fondue."
Dined on 16/09/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The seafood fondue is delicious with all three courses! My fall back for brunch when I don't want to try something new because I know I'll be satisfied with my usual Laurier Brunch plate. The right amount of interruption by the servers. Enjoy sitting in the sun room and great place to bring guests."
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My Husband and I went to celebrate our 7th Wedding anniversary and chose this spot as we remembered the Fondue was decent. We made a reservation for 7:00pm and arrived on time. We were taken upstairs which in the wrong heels can be very dangerous! We were sat at an awkward table for two right by a speaker...not exactly romantic. We asked if we could move...and then proceeded to move ourselves to the next table. We ordered both seafood and the beef experience fondue and would suggest they actually make this a "Combo" dish to the menu instead of making the poor waiter explain how he is going to charge us for the "new" concept...which I am positive has been suggested before?! My Hubby ordered a classic martini with a twist...not sure how olives were mistaken for a twist but unfortunately that is what he got. The food was just ok...service was just ok and the ambiance was just...ok. Sadly I wouldn't recommend and I don't think we will be back."
Dined on 06/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Downtown Gem, highly recommended

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Celebrated 20th Wedding Anniversary at Laurier Lounge, it was recommended to us. I requested a private dining area for my husband and I. Atmosphere was quaint and peaceful as we ate upstairs in a small private booth. Food was absolutely delicious and perfectly portioned for 2 people. I will be back with a small group of fellow suburbanites to experience the delicious food again."
Dined on 05/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 04/09/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

great experience!!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 02/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 01/09/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2010
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent service and ambience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went for my birthday and got a table for 8 on the patio. Our service was terrific. We just ordered several appetizers for our table and it was so great. The food was awesome."
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 29/08/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 28/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 27/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2014
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 14/08/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Laurier Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 22/08/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 next>>