Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge Reviews List

Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge

The perfect marriage of fine wine and fine aged steaks. The menu also features chicken, seafood and a selection of signature side dishes; An impressive selection of wines by the glass, half and full bottles encourage diners to sample from the steakhouse's fine wine cellar. The restaurant offers intimate indoor and outdoor dining and a welcoming fire pit.
See more Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge details
173 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(173 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 173 reviews
5 stars
(79)
4 stars
(55)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(71)
  • fit for foodies(40)
  • romantic(38)
  • good for groups(36)
  • great for outdoor dining(34)
  • notable wine list(31)
Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge Reviews List
Review 1 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 11/09/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We really enjoyed our dinner. The food, wine, and service were excellent."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Anniversary experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We decided to host some friends for our 34th anniversary dinner at the Meritage Steak House.
We had lovely leisurely meal with excellent food and great service.
We would do it again.
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

It is not a Steakhouse - it is a sports bar.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"It is not a Steakhouse - it is a sports bar. Just expected a find dining experience"
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"No one greeted us on arrival. Table not set for us. Informal mats as others had white table cloths. Seated in bar area. Food was ok but certainly not to "steakhouse standard". Hostess was unfriendly .when I questioned our seating at an unset, cloth less table, she said this was the steakhouse, and walked away.bread was served and then they brought bread plates a few minutes later.
I relied on the description on open table and JWMarriot website, neither of which accurately described it. It was the bar for the golf course not a fine steakhouse with a wonderful wine list.
Our waiter was the only pleasant part of dinner.
I do not recommend this as a fine steakhouse at all!
"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2007
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The steak was great. and lobster mac was bad

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I was very happy with my steak. The rest was not memorable"
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed Diner...so so experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Christmas eve - missed the mark

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We made family reservations for our traditional Christmas Eve Dinner. Having dined there in the past, I expected a wonderful experience. The Meritage was 50% filled with guests at 7PM, they didn't have a single Christmas light, laurel or wreaths, the lighting was wrong, too bright - zero Holiday decorations and totally without spirit, sounds of the season, or ambiance. it could have been any weekday of the year, but with a limited menu. The food and the waitress were fine...but management totally missed the mark. This is a fine restaurant that is only minutes from my home...and t it will be a long time before we return."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

It was a club house environment, nothing special.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely dinner, excellent service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was our first visit to the Meritage Steakhouse and we were absolutely delighted with the food, the service and the lovely ambiance. I was particularly happy with the low noise level, since many restaurants are so loud that you have to nearly scream at your dinner companion to be heard. My husband had the filet and I had the prime rib. Both our dinners were delicious and cooked to perfection.
We'll definitely be back again!"
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Another Outstanding Marriott Venue

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Enjoy one of the best steak meals in a long time. Exceptional food offerings, wine list, and table service. Make sure you have reservations, however. This is a popular place."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went there on a Group-on 3-course dinner. There was limited selection without spending more but we stuck to the menu items that were within the price limits for the Group-on. The French Onion soup was too salty, I couldn't finish it. But my wife had a nice garden salad she enjoyed. We both had the 6oz filet Mignon, which was fine, but my sauce (peppercorn) was again too salty. The asparagus was over cooked and tasted too bitter, but the mashed potatoes were tasty. Finally, the desert was excellent. We each had the cheese cake, which was small but combined interesting flavors with several accompaniments. The ambiance was poor, because they sat us in the bar area of the restaurant. But the worst thing of the meal was the long wait. We didn't get our main dish until over an hour had passed. We knew they would add an automatic 18% to the bill for the tip, but given the long wait and the quality of the food, I would not have tipped this much."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great ambience but over priced

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The prime rib that we ordered was excellent, but the end cut one of us requested was full of fat and at 45.00 was disappointing. The sides, especially the baked potato was not worth 12.00. I have eaten at the Palm Restaurant which I would compare this to in Los Angeles, where the prices are about the same, but at the Palm the food is much better, especially the side dishes. Service was great. It was Christmas Eve so it was a special meal. I don't think I would return in the future......"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Atmosphere!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The restaurant was eclectic - pretty lighting. We arrived early and were offered to sit at the bar for a cocktail. Longest wait I've ever experienced at a hotel/restaurant bar. The bartender seemed to busy to help us. Our server was wonderful - she had terrific knowledge of the menu. The prime rib was delicious, yummy lobster mac and cheese - the brussel sprouts were burnt. The desserts - I had the banana cream pie - it was okay.
Overall, I'd probably find another restaurant at this price point for better experience."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

wonderful, unique food choices

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"great restaurant for a romantic night where you want to wow the person you are with"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

TravelZoo Dining Offer Phoenix Meritage Steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This is the first time my wife and I have purchased a dining offer from Travel Zoo. As we had plans to be in Phoenix for a week vacation we decided to purchase the offer for the Meritage Steakhouse at JW Marriott Desert Ridge. Our voucher was for - 2 couples. We presented the voucher to our hostess, as directed, when we arrived at the restaurant. When we were seated our server thoroughly explained our menu choices based on the offer and if there would be any additional charges. Our meal included a Starter, an Entree', a Side Dish and a Desert for each diner. The value of our meal compared to the cost of the offer was more than fair. If we didn't enjoy a cocktail or two before dinner and wine with dinner, we would have had minimal additional charges. When we were presented with the final bill, our server clearly explained our additional charges. The food, service and overall dining experience were exceptional. First time diners at this restaurant should be aware that you can not bring your own wine, unless it was purchased at the hotel and that an 18 percent gratuity was added as part of the terms of the voucher. Also, the Executive Chef was very agreeable to provide a scaled down recipe for the home cook for one of the side dishes we had ordered. As a retired chef, I was very pleased with the hospitality offered at this restaurant."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Jerome is the best!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I have been here twice now and we happened to have Jerome as our server both times. I cannot imagine a better server, nor have I ever had one. He is so attentive and does everything he can to make you feel welcomed. We have officially agreed to ask for him, from here on out, when we make reservations.
Thank you for the amazing food and for helping to make our anniversary special!"
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took my wife to celebrate our wedding anniversary and the hostess was kind of rude. When she sat us down I asked a question and she ignored me. I replied gee thanks. She turned and said that my server will be right with me and she will answer my question. That was the only bad part of our dinner!! My waitress was phenomenal and the fillet mignon was perfect!! The scallops and the shrimp was not overcooked like some places!! There was really no kind of ambiance and they have a cigar menu!! But I only saw a small cabinet and no humidor."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/26/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Business Lunch venue

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"biggest Lobster Roll i ever had. I had to go back a couple days later for another one."
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Semi impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is more of a burger place after golfing. Loud and not much on the menu. Was expecting more options for Thanksgiving!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Worst 5 star dining experience ever

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"For a "high class" restaurant (And I use that term lightly) This was the worst service I have ever encountered. As our party waited at the hosts desk waiting to be seated for 9 minutes, the manager walked by several times without even an acknowledgement of anyone waiting, a simple "She will be right with you" would have sufficed, but nothing, just looking at all 10 people waiting to be seated.
After being seated it took the waitress 20 minutes to take our drink order, another 15 minutes to come back with the order and take our dinner order. Food arrived 30 minutes after that (I am not making this us) and when we tried to order our desert during the meal, because we knew if we waited till the end of the entree it would take a long time to get it, the waitress gave us an attitude and mentioned something along the lines of "well people don't normally order desert till the end of the meal" then the desert was brought to us halfway through our entree, they could see we were still eating our steaks but decided to ignore that and put the deserts on the table anyway!
The said part of this is the 18% gratuity that is automatic! If only we were allowed to tip based on the service we received it would have been much better. Cannot recommend this restaurant at all, next time I will go to Denny's to receive better service. A 2.5 hour meal could have taken 1 hour if it wasn't for the restaurants incompetence."
Dined on 10/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service and food was second to none

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The hostess was very welcoming.
Our server was so friendly.
She was really knowledgeable and checked in with us three times even though she was very busy
The food was absolutely outstanding.
My steak was perfectly cooked.
The potato Au gratin was superb.
AND the banana cream pie was the most wonderful dessert I have ever had.
A great night"
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

THANK YOU AGAIN

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have spend many special occasions at the Meritage steakhouse We have never been disappointed. Thank you to you and your staff."
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food was great. We were celebrating our anniversary, but they certainly didn't make us feel special at all."
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Meritage Steakhouse @ JW Marriott Desert Ridge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Much More Than I Expected

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My wife and I had moderate, at most, expectations about this restaurant; after all, it is out of the way and somehow affiliated with a golf club. Therefore, we expected little more than a routine and typical bit of clubhouse fare. Wow, were we pleasantly surprised: The food rivaled that of better steakhouses, and the service by our Bulgarian waitress was knowledgeable, professional, and warm. A large group (maybe 20 diners) at an adjacent table also seemed to be enjoying their evening, judging by their food and alcohol consumption, as well as their bonhomie.
We'd definitely go back."
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>