Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

loungeburger Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

loungeburger

Located across from the Calgary Stampede grounds, loungeburger is a great place for pre and post event nights. With a menu featuring over 13 signature burgers, our Chef strives to tantalize your taste buds with a truly delicious burger experience. For sports fans we have 24 HD LCD TVs, including personal TVs in semi-private booths. We cater to large groups and special events. Book early for Flames games and other major happenings at the grounds... seating is limited. We are conveniently located on the C-train line and have multiple busses close by. For our menu, Please visit http://www.loungeburger.com/menu.html
117 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
(117 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 117 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(51)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(9)
Food 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Service 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.5 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(45)
  • great for lunch(32)
  • hot spot(28)
  • fit for foodies(25)
  • vibrant bar scene(23)
  • neighborhood gem(18)
loungeburger Reviews List
Review 1 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Neat place. Interesting menu. Need to give this restaurant another visit. Parking was not the best for my visit but is not a deterrent."
Dined on 07/04/2014
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 01/02/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/12/2013
 2010
Dined on 31/12/2013
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 31/12/2013
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Even with an empty restaurant (early lunch), our service was slow. Food is decent, but not special. I like the onion rings better than the fries."
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great staff, good food!

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We go there for food and beverages before going to concerts and/or games. The service is usually good. However, sometimes it is terribly slow, and the waitresses seem to socialize with each other instead of customers. Food is very expensive for what you get but is usually fairly tasty."
Dined on 13/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 05/07/2015
 2010
Dined on 05/07/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 05/07/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was terrible. Waitress sprouted off about their beef being grass fed, but it was tasteless and you could tell it was a pre-formed frozen patty. Defiantly not worth the 16.95 for the burger. Very high priced for the quality received. We had two burgers, split an appetizer and had three beers. Bill was $80.00
With 2 small kids at home, my wife and I don't get many date nights and I totally regret choosing this restaurant.
"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Unfortunately very poor

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"One hour to bring us the food on a work day @ 11.45 when there were other 4 tables just having drinks is unacceptable. One server who tried her best but was unable to manage the crowd. The food not desirable at all, dry hamburger meat, fries made with burnt oil. Very overpriced for the poor quality dining experience. Sorry to say but I'm never going back."
Dined on 30/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Very Disappointed, don't waste your money

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"After hearing great things about this place and getting a babysitter for the night we were very excited to try this place. Unfortunately it was a huge disappointment. On a Friday night only one other table was in the whole building and the waitresses were standing around massaging each other's backs, that should have been our warning.
Other then very overpriced, The burgers were obviously factory processed and previously frozen. Ingredients on the burgers weren't overly fresh.
Fried pickles were heavily breaded and not made in house.
I ordered one of the menu (mushroom bisque) soups and was told they decided not to make it that day, strange considering it's a regular menu item?!?!?
The menu on the website is nothing like their actual menu.
Extremely over priced, burgers that were mediocre for $20 and my drink, a paralyzer was $10.50!!!! Even my husband who never flinches at prices gasped when he saw that. Our bill for two burgers, one beer, one highball.....$65.00. I could have gone to a Chain restaurant and gotten a way better meal for $40. Won't be going back.
I wouldn't be surprised if this place permanently closes soon.
"
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2012
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent service! !

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 15/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/07/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 17/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great bar, great service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We always go here before Saddledome events. There is parking right out front also. If we lived in the neighbourhood we would frequent it more as the food is great. Best hot wings I've had and I'm picky!!! Fabulous atmosphere as well."
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 22/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 16/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 15/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Always a good experience. Our server was awesome"
Dined on 19/04/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 03/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 01/05/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service and food was great. .

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Slow service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2007
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our food was pretty good once we received it. We had to ask twice to find out when we'd be getting our dinner. It took over 45 minutes for our burgers to get to us. We picked Loungeburger because it's close to the Saddledome and we were heading to a concert. We ended up being late for the concert because of the poor, slow service."
Dined on 30/04/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 28/04/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 28/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

LoungeBurger Before the Big Game

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loungeburger has a decent menu. As the restaurant name would suggest they have great burgers. The food is generally good to very good and it's right across McLeod Trail North from the SaddleDome making it a great place to chow before the big game.
The overall experience is good, however if they get full and due to only ever having 2 servers on staff at a time, the service can get a bit slow."
Dined on 29/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 22/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"With a half full restaurant you would expect better service. Would not want to be there when it's packed. Drinks went empty for about 15 minutes and the waitress never came over to ask if we needed another."
Dined on 24/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/04/2015
 2010
Dined on 23/04/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 23/04/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 21/04/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2014
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gread for Drinks before Flames games

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great for drinks before Flames games, appetizers were very good as well"
Dined on 09/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 03/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We ordered a specialty ceaser drink but it didn't come with the topper it was promised, even when we asked about it the waitress said she would bring it but it never did come. When u order a bacon ceaser and its suppose to come with a slice of bacon u expect a slice of bacon for $8 a ceaser!! Food was good but service was not; we never had the same waitress throughout dinner. Never knew who to address as we had 4 different waitresses come by during our dining experience."
Dined on 03/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious food, great atmosphere! Highly recommend

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loungeburger is an upscale restaurant with pub style food with great burgers and good beer. There was something for everyone. I loved that there was healthy options with whole wheat buns and yummy salad options. The waffle fry nachos and fried pickles were a great start to our meal and then we all got a different kind of burger with either salad or fries. The beef is raised in Alberta and the buns are fresh made from a local bakery. Everyone was impressed with their meal.
We had made a reservation but showed up early and got seated right away. Even though the restaurant was very full our group of 4 didn't have any problems hearing each other and maintaining a conversation. The location was ideal for going to a game at the Saddledome afterwards. Making a reservation online was quick and easy as well. Our waitress provided us with great service and it looked as if the other waiters were really earning their tips as well! I would highly recommend loungeburger as a pre-game restaurant but I will be going back to try out some more menu items with or without going to the dome afterwards!
"
Dined on 28/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor service cold food

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were a group of 4 on a Sunday around 6:30pm. As the only people in the whole place I was surprised. I had heard it was always busy. Server could not remember our drink orders and there were 4 of us. 2 with diet coke and 2 with regular. Also 2 of the 4 burgers were given to the wrong people. Being our first experience we didn't know and we were half way through before noticing. Also paid for pop refills.... Terrible and all fries were cold. Terrible experience and will not go back. How can food be cold and delivered wrong when there are 4 people in the entire place??!?!"
Dined on 15/03/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Has lost a step

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Everything was average about this experience, and the restaurant itself had a strong odour. Other than proximity to the Saddledome for concerts/games/events I would not go here."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Change in menu...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The last time my friend and I came, the fries where soggy, but the burgers exceptional. So we came back strictly for the amazing burgers...and sadly the menu changed and the burgers we had are no longer part of the menu. My friend had the veggie burger and I the California chicken. Edible, but nothing to write home about. This will be my last visit!"
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Could use some improvements

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Specifically checked before hand regarding gluten free options and was told that it would not be a problem. However, upon arrival was informed that they ran out of gluten free buns the night before, since this was at noon the next day wasn't sure why they hadn't replenished their stock. Was told that there are other options i.e. salad or burger without a bun but it is a limited menu. No apology.
Tried the restaurant again a few days later but was told that service would be slow because of a staff shortage. At least they were honest.
Would not recommend to anyone who was celiac."
Dined on 02/03/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

My Opentable reservation was refused

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I made a reservation through OpenTable the day before and it was confirmed back through an email. When I arrived, they said that they had no record of it and at that point all of the tables were spoken for. I showed the Manager the confirmation on my phone and she shrugged me off, leaving me without a table 15 minutes before I was to be joined by 2 clients. We had to walk up the street to another venue.
To be fair, the Manager that I referenced wrote me a long and heartfelt apology letter 2 days later, after I had lodged a complaint online.
Based on that, I may someday return to Loungeburger but I won't rely on the OpenTable reservation system if I do.
"
Dined on 20/02/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place to eat

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was good along with the service from the server. Food and drinks were a bit slow but that was not do to the server but possibly how busy the restaurant was."
Dined on 21/02/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I have recently stated coming to Lounge Burger at the service and food has always been friendly and good. This past Friday we came in with friend prior to the flames game and and we were not impressed with the service at all. Waitress was not friendly, never asked how food was, drinks took a long time. We also never received any napkins and asked twice. I have came here prior to games before and it was always packed but still received great service."
Dined on 20/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Could have been better

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Unfortunately my first time at Loungeburger was not very good. The service was poor and we felt we were getting rushed out the door. Didn't have time to enjoy a drink and appetizer before our burgers were tossed on the table. The booths were extremely small for 4. Not exactly the comfortable "lounge" experience one might expect. Too bad. Probably won't go back."
Dined on 09/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 28/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 28/01/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We arrived a bit early for our reservation at 8:15 only to be told that the restaurant would be closing at 8:30.
No one bothered to contact us from the restaurant before our arrival to let us know therefore three hungry guys had to get back into their cars (having paid for parking as well) and drive to another establishment for dinner.
Not impressed.
"
Dined on 28/01/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not the best experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/01/2015
 2012
Dined on 18/01/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I made a reservation on Open Table for 11:30 am on Sunday January 18th. I arrived at the restaurant at 11:21 am, and all of the doors were still locked. The hours sign in the window of the restaurant said they opened at 10:30 am. I called the restaurant and was told they don't open until 12 - however, because I booked a reservation at 11:30, they came and opened the doors for us.
The food itself was mediocre. I ordered the soy burger, which was supposed to come on their honey whole wheat bun. Instead it came on a typical white bun. I only ended up eating half of the burger since the quality of it wasn't that great."
Dined on 18/01/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Horrible service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wait staff was rude, did not know the menu nor the bar selections. Don't make a reservation, it won't matter. They only open the restaurant side when there is an event at the dome, a very silly policy! This leaves children and elderly people on the lounge side where it is crowded and very loud."
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for loungeburger
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food was decent, service lacked

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was alright, not the best burger place in town. The waitress seemed to pass by us, but never ask if we wanted anything (I really wanted a beer)"
Dined on 03/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>