Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fabiolus Cucina Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fabiolus Cucina

Fabiolus Cucina is own by Fabio and Chiara Conti, both born and raised in the beautiful town of Verona in the north of Italy.
After a lifetime of culinary and hospitality experience, they opened the Fabiolus Cucina in 1992 to realize their lifelong passion of serving you the freshest food made from organic and local ingredients with creativity and a personal touch.
The restaurant is conveniently located near the Arclight Cinemas, Pantages Theatre, Palladium, Avalon, Music box and Montalban theatre
227 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(227 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 227 reviews
5 stars
(134)
4 stars
(55)
3 stars
(26)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(6)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(107)
  • neighborhood gem(96)
  • fit for foodies(83)
  • good for groups(77)
  • special occasion(64)
  • romantic(61)
Fabiolus Cucina Reviews List
Review 1 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/05/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our "Go-to" place...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fabulous Fabiolus is our first choice for dining out. We've been going there for over ten years and have never been disappointed."
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I love this place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"You can park here and walk to the pant ages theater. This is the best pasta I have ever had, hands down one of my favorite places!"
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2003
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The service from everyone there was excellent .

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"They were so accommodating. We had a large party and when the first table they had set for us didn't suit some people they quickly and pleasantly reorganized another table. Most of the food was very good and the portions generous. Although we occupied a large part of the indoor area we never felt rushed."
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

FABULOUS EXPERIENCE !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Such European charm. Not only was the food and cordial / festive atmosphere reminiscent of the best of Italy, but the experience was as well. We ended up meeting Fabio and discussing the food and its preparation and sharing dessert with him. That's the experience you hope for in old Italy, but never dream of in a busy place like LA. It's clear that Fabio pours his soul into his restaurant and your food, and that's as good as it gets.
Context: We'd driven down from the Bay Area for a movie premier at the nearby Arclight Cinema, and picked Fabiolus Cucina because of the Yelp and Open Table reviews. The dinner alone made the trip worth it (the movie, ALWAYS, was fantastic too.)"
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Go to Italian in Hollywood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fabiola's is my favorite go-to Italian restaurant in Hollywood. A fantastic rotating menu. In 10 plus years, I have yet to order a disappointing meal there. The wait staff makes you feel like family and the place is always full of laughter and good times. Whether romantic dinner for two or a group event in the back patio, Fabiola's is a great choice of top notch dining and without breaking the bank!!"
Dined on 8/21/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabiolus is the place to go for all reasons

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"And all seasons. Love Fabio Conti too! I brought a dear friend of mine for lunch and he enjoyed it immensly"
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/12/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly tasty fare

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We needed to have dinner before a show at the Pantages and did not want fast food, nor anyplace expensive, and Fabiolus Cucina was a pleasant surprise. The indoor space opens to an outdoor space, all under awning covers, and has an upbeat and vibrant feel, without being too manic. The service was gracious and friendly, and the eggplant past dish some of us had was very good.
We generally do not like loud restaurants, and even though this restaurant can get noisy, it seems to be a friendly noise, rather than annoying. Maybe that's due to the exposure to the outside.
All in all, my wife and I, and my two kids were quite satisfied with Fabiolus Cucina."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lovely dinner before a movie at the arclight

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lovely dinner before a movie at the arclight. Enjoyed sitting on the patio outside."
Dined on 7/29/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

SLOW SERVICE

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Nice looking restaurant with good outdoor dining. The food was good yet the wait service was slow. The food came out well but the waiter and bus boys returned only once after the food came out. I wanted another cup of coffee and dessert before the show BUT NOT enough TIME... There were large groups that night.. They should have had more people working... Shame used to be great..."
Dined on 7/25/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabiolas Cucina was FABIOLUS

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I brought my 12 year old daughter to have dinner before attending "Phantom". It was a special night for us and our server "Marco P" was wonderful and charming. The food was amazing! I asked Marco to choose a wine for me and it was a wonderful selection. I have already referred a a friend who is going to see "Phantom". Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!"
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/19/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Has potential

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The people working were nice! We were caught in a down pour of rain and the staff was scrambling to get things set up so the customers would not be soaked! The food was ok! My hubby loved the lasagna. They need to pay a little closer attention when drying their glassware! I had a ton of lint mixed into my wine! I bet this place is nice when the sun is out! Food was ok! More a lunch place than dinner place!"
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner before theater

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Four of us had a wonderful experience prior to the show at the Pantages. Our table was ready at the specified time, the food was wonderful, the wait staff very accommodating. Prices are reasonable for this high quality, authentic Italian food. The valet parking is also very convenient and allows you to leave your car there until after the theater.
We will definitely go back"
Dined on 7/15/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

WOULD GO BACK!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"First time dining here; it was on the suggested list of restaurants from the Pantages. Everything was delicious. The martini was one of the best I've had. The bread, the salad, and the entrees were all so good we regretfully didn't have room for dessert. The service was great as well. Hollywood's not my usual beat, but will make an effort to return just to eat here again! I don't write reviews unless the food is really bad or really good. This one definitely fits into the latter category. Bravo!"
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were disappointed with the food. The ceaser salad had no dressing on it. The food was tasteless. It wasn't very busy but to get someone's attention was impossible. We would not recommend this restaurant!"
Dined on 7/12/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Dinner Spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This is the second time I've been to this restaurant prior to going to the Pantages. Everything about it is great and is within walking distance to the theater, which is an added bonus. I will be coming back whenever I'm in the area."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Love this place so whenever I am going to the Pantages, I go here for dinner! The server was very, attentive and sweet. Owners were welcoming and accommodating. The good is excellent to me and I love their bread!!! Great place to eat that is for sure!"
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/10/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

perfect before a show at Pantagus

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"All the pizzas are great. Like how they list the wines by price. Ordered the pesto linguini with shrimp as I always do. It did not disappoint!! Like the olive tamponade dipping oil with a chili kick. Really yummy!"
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went here having just picked up a friend of Germany who is staying in Cali for a month. We had a new server who was being trained by "Gabriel". The whole staff was very attentive and friendly. Moving our table to the garden when we first arrived when one daughter commented how pretty it was over there, then moving us back to the middle when most of our party was cold due to the breeze (dresses for daytime sunny weather). Everyone enjoyed their food, with the shrimp pasta special being the favorite. They made a kids pasta dish for my daughter (5yo) special. The owner stopped by a few times, and also made sure our little one left with pockets full of candy mints. The way he talked with her and joked with her really showed how a small business restaurant can be such a great place for families and regulars. It is the type is service and attention you will never get at a Olive Garden or any other chain location. The food was a little pricey for the quality, but some of that must be due to the location."
Dined on 7/06/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good place

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have dined here for over 7 years and I have never been disappointed. My place to dine before going to the Pantages."
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding food and service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hollywood gem.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It did not disappoint. From the bread to the appetizer to the entrees it was a lovely experience. We would go back to Hollywood just for the restaurant. The staff is friendly and the prices are reasonable. You feel so welcome from when you walk in the door till your dining experience is complete."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First Time Eating Here

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We chose this restaurant due to its nearness to the Pantages theater where we were going to see Phantom. We were not disappointed, the pasta here is made on site and is cooked and presented perfectly. The salted focaccia is delicious as is the pesto dipping sauce it is served with. We will definitely be coming back here."
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Fabiolus Cucina
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super nice staff, great food.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"LOVE it! My daughter and I went before Wicked at the Pantages. Got there at 6pm, show at 8pm. Walking distance to the show. Food was yummy. I had salmon, my kid had calamari (Lent=no meat Fridays) super yummy. Service was exceptional. Will be coming back again soon. :)"
Dined on 2/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 3 4 next>>