Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge

Fahrenheit is the South Bay’s premiere venue for dining, entertainment and special events. With innovative design concepts by award winning designer Jones Baker. Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge, located in the heart of downtown San Jose, celebrates Contemporary California Cuisine. With the use of organic and sustainable ingredients, our "farm to table" approach uses nothing but the best produce, poultry, fish, and meat available from local farmers, ranchers, and fishermen. These ingredients provide the inspiration behind our ever-evolving menu. Wild Herb Crusted Sea Bass, Creekstone Hanger Steak, Ahi Tuna Tartare Tostada, and Asian Pear & Green Apple Salad are just some of the samples on the seasonal menu. The beverage program adopts the same philosophy, featuring boutique wines and beer from local vineyards and breweries, and delicious craft cocktails created by our master mixologists. We invite you to experience the best of California!
54 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
(54 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 54 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(19)
3 stars
(8)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.1 / 5
(Very Good) 3.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • romantic(10)
  • special occasion(9)
  • vibrant bar scene(9)
  • good for groups(8)
  • late-night find(8)
Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge Reviews List
Review 1 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Glad they are closed

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2001
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2001
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Probably the worst dining experience I have had in years. Uninspired food in a dingy environment served by rude frat boy types."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food tasted okay but small portions for the price

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was just okay nothing special. No special or exotic ingredients and the serving sizes were tiny. Two crackers and a sprinkle of meat on top for the appetizer with a little bit of green onion. The main course of the skirt steak was only about 2 to 3 ounces of meat and the salad was very plain with just mostly lettuce. Nobody in our group said the food tasted good or was satisfied.
The server Dara was friendly and carried herself well."
Dined on 8/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server, Harrison, provided excellent service. Too bad the restaurant is closing."
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

The Birthday Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was very good. It was served hot and was very tasty.
The ambiance was poor. It shows drab, the chairs need refinishing, the tablecloths are dark. Overall lack of vibrant or intimate dining. Lighting was poor.
We made reservations. When we arrived, the first question was asked if we had coupons. (as if we did, it would make an overall difference!)
We were not offered water and after the server delivered the meal, no one returned to check see if had any needs. When we finished, they asked if wanted dessert, when we declined they promptly delivered the check.
"
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I've been coming to this restaurant since they first opened and it truly is a neighborhood gem. Chef and owner Danny consistently serves up a delightful menu of fresh ingredients served in an often surprising and imaginative way. Last night we shared the watermelon and heirloom tomato salad. And I wish I hadn't agreed to share it because it was SO delicious.
My favorite go-to dish there is the tomato bisque and grilled chèvre/Brie cheese sandwich. But it's not always in the menu. And that's ok; I've learned to trust his variety."
Dined on 8/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

beautiful delicious dishes

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The dishes were not big, but that was perfect for getting an appetizer, soup, entree, and dessert. Everything was very very fresh and delicious. The seating was okay, not that comfortable, and the music was pretty annoying; feeling more like a bar starting up for the evening (which it is) than a nice restaurant."
Dined on 7/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Pretty Good Overall

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My daughter and I ate here one night before a show at SAP. We had a variety of appetizers (fries, hummus/olives and fried chicken) and all of them were pretty good and tasty. The hummus tasted very fresh and with the grilled baguette...yum. We shared the Kale/Nut salad, and since some of the items listed on the menu were not in the salad, they kindly removed it from our bill. We also shared the roasted duck, and while the flavor was overall good, I would have liked more of the crispy skin on the outside. Just personal preference, and my daughter agreed. We did have the chocolate mousse for dessert, and it was decadent! I think the best part of our meal.
Our server was nice and polite. I sort of got the impression that she wasn't a professional food server (the place turns into a night club after dinner hours), but again, she was super sweet and tended to our needs very well. I don't think I would come back to Farenheit for the food, but maybe for a cocktail after hours and some dessert, as it seems like this place is better set up for the nightlife scene."
Dined on 7/16/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

This chief is just great love his food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Try it Once

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our first time there, nice looking restaurant, not busy. Food was really tasty! Down side, they don't serve bread or coffee."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious, healthy food. Attentive service.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"For a place that seems more of a bar spot, the food is remarkably good."
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not bad but disappointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Even though there were only a few other diners at the bar and no other tables seated, dinner took longer to prepare than I expected. My sea bass was fine but not notable. The kale with my wife's short ribs was so hot (spicy) that she could not eat it."
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Distgustingly Disappointed. We were surprised to stuble upon a downtown SJ restaurant that praises itself as farm-to-table caring about ingredients, and hence, promising appreciation for the food they serve. Usually have to leave SJ for that, or at least go to Willow Glen.
After ordering several small plates and an entree, not only did we have to wait for about an hour with only two other tables being occupied, but the only two plates that arrived (looks like they were out of all the veggies) were beyond dissapointing. Microwaved Gnocchi and a burger that was so bland that the missing bacon they carged a buck for but didn't bother to throw on wouldn't have made it good.
That's sad.
"
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Swanky-Casual

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went with my boyfriend. We were new to the area and Fahrenheit gave us a great introduction to the San Jose food and wine scene. Our waiter Henderson was the best waiter we have ever experienced in the history of our dining out. He was very specific about what wines to pair with our food and he was totally right. He also gave us great information about the area. Henderson, you are awesome and we did go to Capitola and had a great time!
The space is trying to be multi purpose for bar scene, romantic scene, and night club scene. It's still trying to figure that out but I enjoyed my experience here and so did my boyfriend.
Henderson is awesome.
"
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

feels like a bar

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Dark and intimate. Not quite what we had in mind. We were looking fro a nice dinner before a show. We wanted something "lighter" in atmosphere. Service was poor, food was excellent."
Dined on 5/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2003
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2003
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/27/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

This place was beyond horrible.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was beyond horrible. Called confirmed reservations. Got all questions answered. Get there the night of and told me my whole party needed to be there and I asked if 3 are late will we be seated. Customer service was horrible everyone walked around like they had an attitude. Guys working the bar were saying can't wait till this night is over. I would rather gone to McDonald's and got better service. I would never go back follow the ratings on yelp. Just find another place."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/19/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The burger was horrible. Also service not the best. It was for a cause. I would not recommend this place."
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/22/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2007
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/15/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, service needs improvement

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went with five friends for an early dinner before going to the theater. It started off badly by finding out a starter item I wanted was no longer available because the chef didn't like the fact that another restaurant served a similar item. Unfortunately the item is still on the menu. Next one of my friends ordered a dish that they didn't have and the substitution was Not acceptable.
Once we cleared the ordering part things got a little better in that the had a decent wine list. It took forever for our food to get to the table, which was strange since there was only one other table with patrons; but once it did, it was delicious.
One other comment, they need to turn the music down in the dining area, some people actually like to hold a conversation while they are dining."
Dined on 4/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad experience

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Is not much to say,bad service we order few thinks and he come back after 20 min and tell to us what the bar doesn't have ingredients for are drinks,food same way 35 min wait for and not really good under cook(better don't returns maybe we wait other 40 min) and for dessert they have a list for 6 o 7 but guess what "they have only two,definitely we won't come back"
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

tasty appetizers at a great happy hour

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here during the film festival. The happy hour is a great value, as it includes all the salads, appetizers and creative cocktails. My drink was a ceative blend with basol and cucumber flavors. husband and I shared many dishes, including one of the best Brussels sprout dishes I've ever had, delicious deviled eggs and spicy chicken drummettes. I liked them so much that I am back today."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

rib not ribs

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We used to love this place. We still like this place, but their portion is getting smaller. Ribs dish has become "Rib" dish if you know what I mean. Suggestion, please don't skimp on the portion."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Valentine's dinner date

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The hubs and I did a last minute dinner...found Farenheit available so we went here...first thoughts its a club though?!? But....actually turned out great! Music, great food, and great QUICK service! Going back for sure!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Service is long way to improve

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Don't get me wrong, the food is good except they completely over salted the veggie with my short rib, but the service is very disappointed. Menu is not updated to cope with the season, the young waitress claimed she is new in the restaurant, but they should train her better. she doesn't know what's in the well when my friend ordered his Martini, when she came back to tell us she already forgot what she found out from the bartender. She handed the plate to my friend instead of put the plate on the table."
Dined on 2/07/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice surprise!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We made reservations for dinner before a concert downtown SJ. Decision was based on the menu. We were a little trepidacious when we walked in. Felt like walking back in time to a 70s supper club. . . And for our 1/29/15 event, the Holiday wreaths were still everywhere!?!
BUT-the food completely made up for any ambiance glitches =D
Short ribs tender with a great sauce, and the duck entree was amazing.
We will happily return."
Dined on 1/29/2015
 2005
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not what the website shows

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"This is more of a nightclub type of place, not the organic farm to table website they promote."
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The chef should be irritated - his good was good and his listing if purveyors remarkable but absolutely NO delivery
Tonight we were second group seated before sharks game and hostess never sat any tables - merely flitted through. Took 1/2 hr for drinks - wine with dinner served after meal was finishing and it took so long to find waiter for our check - h never offered coffee or dessert that w had to go and we allowed 2 hrs for meal
At another table waiter advised guests that "he was day 2 on the job and they got me no training" it was sad"
Dined on 1/10/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Disappointing Experience

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We visited Fahrenheit for an early dinner prior to attending a concert. Arriving at 5:30pm the restaurant was quiet and service was friendly and attentive. Within half an hour, the restaurant became moderately busy with apparent concert-goers and the service level plummeted. The bartender was extremely slow and our party of 6 waited more than half an hour for drinks. The initially friendly and personable waiter quickly became harried and almost seemed to be avoiding eye contact with our table. The food was OK but not outstanding for the prices and took forever. Most of the dishes were significantly over-salted, and we barely got our orders completed by 7:30pm in time to leave to get to the concert. Drinks were OK but not outstanding for the price. Fahrenheit ostensibly aspires to be a hip and happening dining and cocktail lounge/restaurant - they have a lot of work to do to come anywhere close to that goal and I will not return or recommend this establishment. Very disappointed."
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

A definite miss this time

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been to Farenheit multiple times and have enjoyed it as a pre-theatre mainstay. This time, tho', was terrible. We were set up in the lounge area, later determining that the dining area was for a large party. At first, we were the only clientele, yet it took over an hour to get our food. The waiter didn't know the availability of kids drinks, having to "go check", which would take 5-10 minutes each time. Then he would get it wrong. As more patrons entered, the waiter would be tasked to bring additional tables & chairs, and it seemed he was the only waiter available. This on a Friday evening, no less.
Unfortunately, this alone prevented us from really enjoying our food. My daughter's calamari was covered in sliced jalapeno, yet the coating itself was not seasoned. Under my duck breast was a puree that was too spicy for the meat and sauted greens. My son's chicken fingers were moist with a crunchy panko, and terms chef did provide fruit instead of the usual fatty sides when asked.
On the whole, our experience will probably put Farenheit towards the bottom of the list next time we go to the theatre or other venue in San Jose."
Dined on 11/28/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our waiter was slow, neglectful, and did not engage in conversation at all. Bizarre behavior. Our food was sent to the wrong table EVERY TIME before they figured out they were at the wrong table AGAIN. They showed up to our table with other tables' food as well. We had to get our drinks from the bar, like half the other tables in the restaurant were doing. We saw 2 tables get up and leave in the middle of service. It was that bad. We had a concert to go to and this place is popular on events nights because of the location. DON'T GO! It's mediocre food, horrendous service, and I highly question the management. This was so disappointing. -595"
Dined on 11/25/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Fahrenheit Restaurant & Lounge
Based on the average of (13) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
11 out of 12 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.4 / 3
Moderate