Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans Reviews List

Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans

Besh Steak at Harrah’s New Orleans offers a fresh, playful perspective on the traditional steakhouse. The restaurant combines Chef John Besh’s devotion to local Louisiana ingredients and techniques to provide an unexpected twist on traditional steakhouse menu items. Wine and spirits are also an integral part of the New Orleans fine dining experience at Besh Steak, with hand-selected cellar choices to accompany each dish.

The recently added Chef's Table brings distinct flair for foodies seeking a unique and personalized dining experience.The Chef's Table seats up to 10 guests and offers a personalized five-course menu prepared by Executive Chef Paul Robert. Reservations may be made by visiting Open Table and listing "Chef's Table" in the notes section of your reservation The five- course menu is $95 per person, or $145 for the five-course menu with wine pairings (tax and gratuity not included).
See more Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans details
369 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(369 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 369 reviews
5 stars
(191)
4 stars
(110)
3 stars
(45)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(11)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(166)
  • fit for foodies(117)
  • romantic(97)
  • good for groups(90)
  • notable wine list(42)
  • late-night find(40)
Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans Reviews List
Review 1 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place for any occasion

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The COMPLIMENTARY PATE ANDCRIDOS---IS FANTASTIC . I COULD MAKE OF MEAL OF IT. THE LUMP CRAB RISOTTO IS CREAM AND DELICIOUS"
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great casino dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"On our last evening in. NOLA we decided to dine at Besh, we've eaten there before and the food is always good. We ordered the ribeye, it was the best steak we had in awhile, cooked perfectly, juicy and served hot. Great service from the wait staff and Dale the manager is a great guy.
Definitely worth a try.
"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/31/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This restaurant is easy to find and parking is available in the parking garage across the street. I wish the steak was served with an optional side dish. The restaurant serves its steak with fries. The red colored seasoning salt left the fries tasting very salty. Those of us who ordered steak did not eat the fries."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Good was nothing special. Value was fair."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best restaurant I have been to NOLA

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the turtle soup to the steak to the service to the atmosphere, this place is perfect. Don't be taken aback that it is in the casino. Best Steak stands above Commander's, Palace Cafe, and Brennan's in every category."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A mistaked turned out to be a plus!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I ordered the chicken/andouille gumbo but the waiter brought turtle soup to the table. I have never eaten turtle soup and frankly, had never wanted to try it. I knew that they would take it back and correct the order, though, so took the opportunity to taste it. It actually was pretty good. I had another spoonful and another and well, finished the bowl. I informed the waiter of the mixup and he immediately asked if he could get me the gumbo but I told him that although I'd never eaten turtle soup before, it was delicious and not a problem. My entree was the grilled redfish with fried parmesan topped kale and seasoned parmesan roasted potato bites. That was absolutely delicious and different. I managed to finish all of it. I never get dessert but decided to take a look at the menu and settled on a dark chocolate mousse cake with caramel and cinnamon and topped with expresso ice cream. Heavenly. I really wanted the bananas foster creole cream cheesecake but that will have to wait for another meal. All in all this was a memorable meal for many reasons, including the fact that it was my first time eating turtle soup. HIGHLY recommended."
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good diner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We would like to eat a good steak and it was great ."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A bit of a let down

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We have enjoyed the other two Besh restaurants we tried, but this was just meh. The scalloped potato that came with the steak had a raw flour taste and the filet was fine, but had no seasoning or anything to make it special. For the price I wouldn't return."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As always, had a great steak. Dining room was pretty quiet given its inside Harrah's Casino. The complimentary pate and crostinis were excellent. My only negative was the staff allowed a lady to bring her lap dog into the dining room with her. It was clearly NOT a service dog. Would have thought the health dept has regs about this?"
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2016
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2002
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2002
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

A tremendous disappointment!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"When you approach the hostess stand of ANY restaurant the customer should be properly greeted. A restaurant hostess should always lift her head and say hello when a customer approaches. We requested a specific type of table when the reservations were made (2 months in advance) and we were told with an attitude that because the restaurant was completely booked all tables were pre-assigned and our request could not be fulfilled. We were seated at a different table and we watched throughout our entire meal that the booth we requested was never filled!
We asked another staff member who it was that gave us the attitude with our table and to our surprise it was the assistant general manager! Dawn (the asst gm) needs to take a lesson in customer service! This is not only considered to be a fine restaurant but it also caters to casino guests. We did happen to notice when we went back for New Years Eve (we wanted to give it another chance since we were staying at the attached hotel) and once again did not get the table we requested that if you were a frequent guest of this restaurant you were greeted with hugs. Unfortunately I guess we will never be greeted with hugs from Dawn since Besh Steakhouse is officially off our list!!
BTW Anthony our waiter on Christmas Day should be giving everyone a lesson in customer care. He was FANTASTIC!
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We eat at Besh Steak House whenever we come to Harrah's New Orleans (monthly) and are also pleased with the quality of the food and service."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 8/15/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal, great service.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Overall, fantastic food with top notch service. I only have one complaint and it is petty, but I believe an upscale restaurant dress code should be followed. Business casual does not include sweat pants, track suits or t-shirts. But, like I posted earlier, food and service was fantastic!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Service was horrible. I had no service for 45 minutes after my food arrived. I wasn't even given a discount after it!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food good service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our reservation was for 6:30 we arrived at 6:15 and we were seated immediately. The food was excellent as well as the service. We are never disappointed whenever we dine there"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not customer friendly

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The hosts told us to come back later, we arrived at 900pm for a 930pm reservation. We were told to come back and check. They did not have a way to notify or come and get guests in the lounge. The food took over 50 mins to arrive. The steak was slightly warm. The roasted oysters were excellent. My good sat and cooled while they roasted the oysters.
We did have a reservation and were not treated in a welcome way. I will not ever try again.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

The atmosphere was very good.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Ordered the menu special of 3 offerings was good. The asparagus soup was so-so. I have had better. The tenderloin steak was delicious. The monkey bread with caramel was outstanding. The restaurant was cold though. There was a constant breeze on us. Overall it was good."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Frequent visitors

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We dine at Besh often as it is the best option for dinner in Harrahs. Good wine list and updated menu. The appetizers are great as are the steaks."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We had dinner on December 30. Service was excellent, food was great and the presentation was incredible. We always make a point of dining here."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Besh Steakhouse at Harrah's Casino-New Orleans
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>