Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Brother Jimmy's - Union Square Reviews List

Brother Jimmy's - Union Square

Put some South in yo' Mouth! at Brother Jimmy's BBQ located off of Union Square. We serve down home cooking with southern hospitality.
See more Brother Jimmy's - Union Square details
48 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(48 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 48 reviews
5 stars
(10)
4 stars
(24)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(3)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(25)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
  • late-night find(10)
  • great for lunch(9)
  • hot spot(9)
  • kid-friendly(8)
Brother Jimmy's - Union Square Reviews List
Review 1 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/02/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
Dined on 3/19/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/11/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great night for a friend's birthday.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I got a table for 15 on the night of a UNC/Duke game, which I expected to be relatively horrible. I was really impressed by the team at Brother Jimmy's. Our server was fantastic, and KIND which was amazing considering how busy they were. They made my friend feel special and even treated our table to a round of shots. I was expecting chaos, but was really thrilled with the night. THANK YOU."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Is shouting good for your appetite?

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Everything fine. Nice waitress. Good service. But much too noisy. Music blasting to the point where we had to scream to be heard."
Dined on 2/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food good service a little noisy

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OK for what it is

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"OK for what it is, a young people's drinking joint with decent barbeques. When the have a band it's also good but this is a noisy joint"
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2009
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/09/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Surprisingly good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was really good, especially dessert. It got a little loud in the restaurant, but otherwise, I had a great dining experience. I was impressed with the amount of food, taste of the food and the price. My party of six ate a lot for less than $200."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2013
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The Frickels are the best!"
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

So glad I had dinner here!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my first time here. I came with a large group. We had a lovely waitress (can't recall her name) but she was so patient with us and checked on us often. I would definitely come back!"
Dined on 7/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 7/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Bar Space

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I came here with my 18-year-old son for a late lunch. It's a good place for southern-type food. My son enjoyed the cornbread, ribs. The catfish was good. We also thought that they make one of the best potato salad. My son noticed a sign posted on the wall, and commented that it's a good deal. $19.99 deal for alot of food and beer, "...for people who like to drink." For me, the space feels very "industrial", but it's a fantastic place for watching sports and hanging out with countless flatscreen monitors over the bar, and in the side rooms. There's also an outside seating area (next to the garage park...yeah not my kind of al fresco). Highly recommend for groups."
Dined on 7/03/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Amazing food, aside from ...

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"My boyfriend & I LOVE this particular location for the quality of food alone. The service is not always the best, but we drive all the way from Westchester just enjoy some good eats. Our most recent visit left a bad taste in our mouths, as we are apart of the diverse population that makes up the great state of New York. We noticied that any person who was remotely diverse looking was taken to the farthest tables in the back of the restaurant & all other tables were allowed to sit up front if they were pale skin. This has never happened before, we always get a table up front or in the middle. Very off putting, especially for someone who was perviously a Front of House manager for several restaurants. The food was still amazing, just need better practices ethically."
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not impressed!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the food suddenly appeared as if they just plated it immediately after I ordered it. ni heat on the food whatsoever. I actually asked to reheat the macncheese!"
Dined on 3/23/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

"Baby Brunch" is fun for kids

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Brother Jimmy's hosts a "Baby Brunch" every so often -- fun for little ones, and kids eat free!"
Dined on 3/15/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Wad a very nice place. The waiter was very haplful n nice. the music was exexcellent. And the drinks was marvelous!!!!
I love it"
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made a reservation for 5 for 1pm had to reschedule to 2pm ( not a problem), by the time we all met up at brother jimmys our party turn out to be 7 but no worries we were taken care of right away. The food was delicious, our waitress was very patient ( dealing with 7 women and all) and cordial , we will definitely be dinning here again."
Dined on 3/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best part is their drinks

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Bro J's has been one of my favorite drink spots for a while. However, when I last went to dinner there, the service was terrible. There was one waiter for our entire section, and she somehow managed to never be in our section. We had to go retrieve our own water as well as go up to the bar to get our drinks since the service was so terrible.
Despite the terrible service, the food was very good, as were the drinks. I would go back, but probably just to the bar and not at a sit down table to make sure we got better service."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My co-workers & I came here on Friday. We ordered the nachos with the pulled chicken! We fell in love! Then, we got the fish bowl. Honestly, it was ok. We expected it to be stronger, as far as alcohol wise. Other than that, I would come again."
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good BBQ in NY

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went to Bro Jimmy's before seeing Da...Great BBQ. My friend and I enjoyed Hush Puppies with maple butter 0 filling but tasty. My friend enjoyed the baby back ribs with sweet potato tots and corn - platters come with cornbread and choice of 2 sides. I enjoyed the southern ribs and marbled brisket with collards and mac and cheese. Great value. too full for dessert"
Dined on 2/25/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good for groups

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great bbq sauce but food is very basic. Good for bar snacks that go great with their fish bowl drinks and beer jugs. I would recommend this place for large groups mostly guys but girls do feel welcome as well. Sports playing on all of the tvs that can be watched from anywhere you sit in the restaurant. Female staff are very flirty which is slightly uncomfortable and seeing them drink ever few minutes from cups sitting at the side of the bar."
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Remarkably good food great prices and lots of fun. Very generous portions. A find in Manhattan"
Dined on 2/04/2015
 2002
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great southern cooking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2014
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I had the fried chicken platter and it was so juicy and tender. My friend had the bbq ribs and she loved it!"
Dined on 1/20/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brother Jimmy's - Union Square
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
8 out of 10 recommend this product
Food 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.6 / 3
Energetic