Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Sapor Cafe Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Sapor Cafe

SAPOR means flavor. We look for indigenous flavors and ethnic cuisines found in villages and barrios around the world. We draw our inspiration from cooks who use ingredients and spices that are native to their cultures so that we can bring something from their neighborhoods to ours, the North Loop. And what we've learned over the past 14 years is that it's more than the spice or meal that is on the table, it's the conversation that goes with it.
Enjoy! Julie Steenerson, Owner & Tanya Siebenaler, Owner/Chef
103 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(103 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 103 reviews
5 stars
(48)
4 stars
(41)
3 stars
(9)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(67)
  • neighborhood gem(61)
  • special occasion(40)
  • romantic(35)
  • good for groups(28)
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
Sapor Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/12/2014
 2014
Dined on 8/12/2014
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

so sorry to see them go!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Tragic loss for the neighborhood, this was one of the few places where my vegetarian spouse and friends always had multiple choices---and the raspberry manhattan was my favorite drink."
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/20/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hurry and run to Sapor before their closing date!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It is truly sad to know that Sapor will be closing by the end of the month after serving the Twin Cities for the past 15 years. They will be truly missed - but I also wish Tanya and Julie the very best in their new endeavors! We started out with the special nachos made with mole sausage, sweet potato, beans, corn, green chili sauce and housemade chips - so delicious! I ordered one of my favorite dishes - Thai grilled shrimp with jicama, mango, grapefruit and roasted peanuts - so delicious, and light for a summer evening. My friend had the pancetta burger - we laughed afterwards as we both were surprised she was able to eat the whole thing! She said it was one of the best burgers she has ever had and she just couldn't not finish it! I'm coming back next week and having one of those burgers with homemade fries!"
Dined on 6/15/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great night out.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I really enjoyed our evening at Sapor - first timers. Great atmosphere and great food for a good price. I only wish we had saved room for dessert. Perhaps on a return visit."
Dined on 6/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sapor, we will miss you!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have loved this restaurant for the 15 years that it has been here. I am very sad that the owners have decided to close Sapor to pursue other interests but am grateful for the superb job they have done."
Dined on 6/08/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We will miss this restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/04/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 6/05/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 16 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 17 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Leader of the pack!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is an exceptionally great restaurant, and it's a travesty that they are closing after 15 successful years in business. Sapor is a trendsetter in the North Loop. Get there before they close!"
Dined on 5/22/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 18 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

will be sorry to lose Sapor

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"avocado grapefruit salad was outstanding, and I loved my burnt ends of brisket (except for 3 unmarbled bites that were basically just charcoal), nowhere else have I found a raspberry manhattan which is now my favorite drink."
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 19 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/21/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 20 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/21/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 21 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 22 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great food, poor service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to the restaurant two hours before a nearby concert and nearly missed the show because the service was so slow. It took 25 minutes just to get our drinks. And probably 75 minutes to get our entrees. That said the food was excellent. Bold unique flavors, Like the Kung pao fries. The portion sizes were average."
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 23 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/16/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 24 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Tried before they close

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our first visit. Sorry to hear they are closing. We enjoyed our evening and would deffinitly have put this spot on our return list. Good luck with your next project."
Dined on 5/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 25 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 26 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 27 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 28 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 29 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 30 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 31 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 32 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/25/2015
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 33 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

An A+ student doing B+ work

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I adore Sapor, but this visit was marred by a dour moderately inept waitress and food that was just very good instead of the fantastic that I've some to expect. And the portions seemed smaller too, but maybe I was just really hungry. I'll still be back, but this was like when an A+ student is just off his/her game and does only B+ work. If this were a less outstanding restaurant, I'd probably not be disappointed at all, but Sapor has set the bar really high!"
Dined on 4/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 34 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 35 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Extremely disappointing!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/18/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 36 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2013
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/11/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 37 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I have been to Sapor many times and always had a lovely time. I considered it to be a fine/elegant dining experience. We took a friend from out of town expecting that experience and while the staff was friendly as always and provided good service, we were extremely disappointed with the food ambience. The linen cloths are gone. The entire menu was barbeque, which is not what we went for, nor my idea of a treat for a guest. The food quality was fine, it just wasn't what we expected. Desserts were the high point of the meal."
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 38 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous experience!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Innovative dishes with unique pairings makes for a refreshing dining experience. The three of us had the beetza, bbq sandwich with fries, and the bbq chicken pizza. Everything is made of fresh, wholesome ingredients with obvious passion. Amazing!"
Dined on 3/28/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 39 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently good!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had another great dining experience at Sapor on Saturday. Food and service, as always, were terrific!"
Dined on 3/21/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 40 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Always a Surprise

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sapor is always surprising. They are are now mixing a bunch of BBQ offerings into their menu. In my mind, BBQ and Sapor don't go together... but when my dinner came out, it all made sense. There is nothing predictable about Sapor. Everything has a unique perspective and it is always refreshing."
Dined on 3/14/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 41 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Valentine's Day menu was superb! It was a 3 course meal with 3 options in each category of starter, entrée and dessert. The atmosphere at this restaurant is romantic."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 42 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday Feb 13th Nice Evening

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was cozy and out of the busy downtown scene which was ok. My husband had burned tips brisket and i had the black bean burger. Great and we shared the entrees. We split dessert and shared 3 glasses of wine and had the hot olive appetizer. $80 so reasonable. Wait staff very attentive."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 43 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Valentine's Night!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Our food was fantastic. It was sophisticated without being pretentious. Our service make us feel welcome and gave time to relax and enjoy the meal. It was an amazing night!"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 44 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Our favorite neighborhood spot!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our neighborhood has a restaurant on almost every corner, so we're not short on alternatives. We keep coming back to Sapor because of the nice ambience, consistently good food, and friendly atmosphere. The wine list is limited, but always thoughtfully chosen - and well priced! Bravo to Julie and Tonya for this neighborhood gem."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 45 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Slow Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was good, drinks were better. Understaffed and quite slow."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 46 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic food and beer dinner!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The Bauhaus BrewLabs- Barbeque dinner was a great idea! Best pork we ever had - anywhere! The staff is always welcoming, knowledgeable and attentive."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 47 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BBQ night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We went on fr the first time on a event night - BBQ and a local brewery (BauHaus). The experience was great because the chefs came out to tell us about the food and the brewery owners were there to explain the beer that was paired with every course."
Dined on 2/05/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 48 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sapor is Good

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We've been here twice. Food has always been good. Service acceptable. Sapor is close to making it to the next step. A little bit more promptness on serving the food when hot and a little bit more training for the wait staff. Nothing to call the manager to complain about just not quite as good as they can be.
We'll likely be back and hope things trend upward"
Dined on 1/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 49 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

As always, fabulous food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Sapor has become our go-to restaurant. We know we will find creative, tasty, satisfying selections. We were wowed by a fabulous house red (and for only $5 during happy hour!) We came for date night, which no longer exists---because the menu items are now lower in price!"
Dined on 1/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 50 for Sapor Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We actually wondered if they were on the verge of going out of business given the limited menu, our choice of entree seemed to be made from leftovers, they ran out of the gin we ordered, and there was some doubt if "there was any left" of another possible choice."
Dined on 1/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
1 2 next>>