Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

BOE Restaurant & Bar Reviews List

BOE Restaurant & Bar

The creators of OYA, SEI, SAX would like to introduce BOE Restaurant & Bar, located in the OYA space.
BOE features refined American comfort fare and traditional favorites with an upgraded, modern twist; an honest and flavor-forward approach to classic American dishes. Experience our Bourbon Lavender Sour or Apricot Rum Shandy craft cocktails, or indulge in Chef Avinesh Rana's Cornmeal Dusted Fried Oysters or Bourbon Barrel Pulled Pork Shoulder. Situated in an interior epitomizing rustic elegance, BOE's picturesque environment is a variety of beautiful wood and stone, complimented by soft gemstone colors, contrast of textures, with the juxtaposition of minimalist modern chic. Like its sister restaurant, BOE looks forward to being a local Penn Quarter favorite in 2016!

See more BOE Restaurant & Bar details
45 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(45 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 45 reviews
5 stars
(18)
4 stars
(16)
3 stars
(10)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.8 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(9)
  • good for groups(5)
  • great for lunch(4)
  • hot spot(4)
  • romantic(4)
  • vibrant bar scene(4)
BOE Restaurant & Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A New Restaurant Worth Visiting

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"What immediately sets BOE apart is the impression that you are actually a welcome guest. I hadn't realized how unusual this experience is until I had it at this restaurant and was so pleasantly surprised. (My dinner companions felt the same way.) It would not be easy for food to match the highest standard of service, and BOE's doesn't quite yet hit that mark. But it's pretty close. I had the Restaurant Week prix fixe menu--well-prepared octopus, a salmon fillet that was right on the edge of being overcooked, and a bread pudding that was fine, but nothing special. One of my companions had the chocolate fondant cake and loved it. All of us agreed that we would happily return to BOE and await the day when the kitchen performs to the same level of excellence as the front-of-house staff. It's coming!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good, but do I need to go back??

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2004
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2004
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We went to BOE for lunch during Restaurant Week. The ambiance is very rustic; not my cup of tea, but my friend liked it a lot. We had the arugula salad appetizer, brisket and cauliflower steak entrees, and date cake and banana bread pudding for dessert. All were very good, but not great. Our service was very good, attentive but not overly so. I like BOE but I'm not sure I liked it enough to make a point of going back."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/05/2016
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not quite Oya

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I LOVED the restaurant when it was OYA, so I was looking forward to the opening of BOE. I went in for my bday dinner super excited. The decor is nice with the same gorgeous fireplace, but lacks the glamour and sexiness of before. The menu is also reminiscent of Oya, but it's more comfort food and missing the amazing sushi. But anyway, I'll stop comparing and talk about BOE on its own. I had the grilled octopus appetizer and the sweet tea salmon. Both were pretty solid although they arrived lukewarm, which I'll account to it being restaurant week. My boyfriend had the brisket which was more fat than meat, and totally bland and flavorless. The best part was the cocktail I ordered called the Moxie Million- a refreshing cucumber drink with gin! I may return for happy hour just for that drink and maybe give it one more chance for dinner, but I don't think BOE will be my new OYA. I really tried."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

1st time at BOE

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"A dark and noisy restaurant with an intriguing menu. Fried oysters appetizer was just okay and not enough to share. Beef brisket entree was better. Wait staff still trying to figure things out -- restaurant had only been open for two weeks. Might try the bar sometime -- only glanced at it on the way out. Best thing about this place is its proximity to Verizon Center."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Saturday date night

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I was excited to try this new spot, and it didn't disappoint! Unfortunately, we were on a tight timeframe, but our server was amazing & understanding. The service was impeccable. We ordered off the restaurant week menu and especially enjoyed the kale caesar, brisket entree, and scrumptious desserts - banana bread pudding and date cake. The fried chicken served with one very small kimchi donut was probably our least favorite item. We probably spent a bit more than anticipated but would certainly visit again."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everyone was excellent, from the bartenders to the servers. Well appreciated!"
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband had been to Oya, but I had not. I enjoyed the rustic wood cabin theme. The bar looks great! Both the pulled pork and brisket were amazing. Our waiter was very friendly and helpful."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

BOE Different than OYA, Well executed new concept

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"OYA was one of my downtown favorites, and I hated to see it go. The new BOE is unique from any other downtown spot. The new concept hits you as soon as you open the door -- the scent of rustic wood! The spot is cozy and fun, it is like "glamping" (glamorous camping) right in the heart of the city. Grab a date or some friends and enjoy a great meal with great service by the fireplace. I'll be going back soon!"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2005
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food, great service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The food is delicious. Limited menu, sure, but what they do have is cooked to perfection. Cocktails are also superb. Service is excellent--cocktails, appetizers, and dinner were spaced out well.
A key strength is the restaurant's ambience. Music isn't too loud, lights are dim, and staff is extremely courteous. Our server was Cezar--very friendly and attentive.
Highly recommended."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Ordered the brisket and it was cold. Sent it back and when they brought a new brisket it was cold. Service was good but the food still needs work. I liked Oya, not sure why they decided to create a classy barnyard restaurant."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not a fan

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The reno of OYA looks great, but the experience is meh. Food was fair at best. Potato nachos were soggy and had very little chicken. Pork shoulder was tough and flavorless (the roasted carrots were delicious though). Brisket was also flavorless. Mac & cheese bites were bland and no where near cheesy enough (more like plain ole "mac" bites). Our server was lovely and attentive, but definitely looked slightly alarmed when I mentioned that we lived around the corner when he brought the check. I think he knew the food wasn't up to par.
Maybe give them a few more weeks to work out kinks, but I probably won't be going back. There are too many other restaurants in the vicinity I much prefer."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Outstanding! Five stars"
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I can't say I was impressed by Oya's replacement. The decor - a sort of dark western log cabin chic - takes a while to get used to. They can be praised for attempting to be daring with the cuisine, a sort of Southern fusion, but that attempt failes for the most part. A friend and I went for Restaurant Week and perhaps that, and the fact they they just opened holds some of the blame but our overall experience was at most "ok." The entrees, adobe fried chicken and coca cola meatloaf weren't bad but weren't great either. The date cake dessert was basically a spice muffin; the "glass" of dessert wine was miniscule. The best item we had were the fried pickles (and I've had better). Many restaurants have troubled beginnings and go on to shone. Hopefully that will happen to BOE. As it stands it's a poor substitute for the excellent OYA."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/25/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Iffy Cuisine

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were not expecting such a drastic change from what we remembered Oya was, the previous restaurant in that same space by the same owners. The decor was log cabin/lodge and the cuisine was Southern fusion. A table of six were the only diners when we arrived. When we left, the restaurant was totally empty.
There wasn't anything on the menu that we felt we had to try. The dishes sounded like dishes one would find at an American restaurant chain.
We had the so-so fried oysters with mango relish. The brisket with a mushroom and onion sauce was disappointing; it tasted like something we would get at an everyday barbecue restaurant.
The only thing that stayed the same is the elevated prices."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great New Addition to the Neighborhood!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Stopped in randomly as I didn't know they had opened yet. Greeted by a very pleasant host who gave me an overview of the new place and the concept behind it. this is not your father's Oya--very different in decor, food and attitude--not that there was anything wrong with Oya. Very pleasant selection of comfort foods--I had three I was looking at, but brisket was quickly recommended and with good reason. All of the food and wine was perfect. Cesar was a great guide and I look forward to going back many times."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2003
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The friendly attentive staff along with the classy rustic atmosphere made the perfect backdrop for the American menu. The brisket was tender and juicy, The shrimp and grits fresh and flavorful.."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The mashed potatoes seemed like they were premade and reheated. However the 5 other dishes were had were quite wonderful!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/16/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice new spot

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This place is a good to check out. The nachos are different than what you would expect but they are really good. The burger was really good also. Didn't try dessert but will go back to try a few. It's fit for foodies for sure."
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for BOE Restaurant & Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.