Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Savor Restaurant Reviews List

Savor Restaurant

Please Call To Make Your Valentines's Weekend Reservations
Serving Limited Menu for Sat Feb 13 and Sun Feb 14
Go To Our Website Under Special/Holidays For Menu

Located in downtown Somerville, our Chefs create a menu that bursts with flavor and variety. We have over 100 seats within our two dining rooms and an additional 30 seats in our outdoor patio. (RESERVATIONS FOR INSIDE SEATING ONLY). We also cater to private events both on and off premise for any occasion. We look forward to seeing you soon.
**WE DO NOT TAKE RESERVATIONS FOR OUTSIDE SEATING**

See more Savor Restaurant details
43 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(43 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 43 reviews
5 stars
(15)
4 stars
(23)
3 stars
(4)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • fit for foodies(12)
  • good for groups(12)
  • special occasion(10)
  • great for outdoor dining(9)
  • romantic(8)
Savor Restaurant Reviews List
Review 1 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A stand-out in Somerville

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A group of 4 of us tried Savor for the first time last week. It was very pretty inside and very quiet, with only one other table occupied. We did go at 5:30 pm on a Monday night, not a popular time.
This is a BYOB and service was impeccable with our waiter bringing over an ice bucket and wine/beer glasses right away. He went over the specials, which were many. They have a varied and unique menu which was nice. We each ordered and, because I'm a vegetarian, I ordered the Gnocchi, which I love. They were out of that which was disappointing but my second choice was the mushroom ravioli's and I was NOT disappointed!! It was a delicious blend of mushrooms and the wine sauce. The other diner's had pasta, chicken and beef and all said theirs was very delicious so we will definitely go back!!"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Not Great

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were the only people in the restaurant on a Sun. evening
Food was just acceptable, good not great Oysters were very good
Did not have desert
"
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Not too bad!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It was a very quiet Monday evening meal with a friend. I could see if the restaurant was crowded, the layout of the room would have made for a noisy environment; but since it was a slow evening, we were able to have a nice conversation over a good meal. Portion sizes were just slightly more than one should eat at a single meal, but not large enough to box up for leftovers; so about right in other words. I had the linguine with sausage and it was very good."
Dined on 11/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

all 4 of us really enjoyed our meals

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"will absolutely return and highly recommend
food, service all exceeded expectations
we already are planning next visit"
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant was not crowded at all and that was a surprise. The food was very good. The service was fine."
Dined on 10/20/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great homed pasta!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice place for a quite meal..

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant is very easy to find but parking was a bit of a challenge. The food was excellent - I had the chicken masala which was very flavourful. My friends had an entrée salad with fresh raspberry dressing and the seafood pasta which was on special. I steak looked good as well but we didn't try it. The place offeres BYOB which is very convenient."
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/18/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful service, food & ambiance

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was taken to Savor for my 1 yr anniversary with my boyfriend. I was so pleased with everything that I made a special surprise dinner for my parents' 32nd wedding anniversary. The restaurant was incredibly nice and accommodating when I said I wanted to set up balloons and flowers for them before their dinner. My parents had a wonderful time and loved everything. The restaurant emailed me a copy of the receipt and made it very easy to pay the bill for them ahead of time. I'll be going back and will recommend it to everyone. Planning on bringing coworkers for company dinners as well. I love this place!"
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food, no idea it was BYOB

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Don't let the wine bottles prominently displayed in the entry and over the tables fool you, there isn't a drink to be had.
Food was very good, reasonably priced and good-sized portions that won't leave you feeling excessively full.
Would definitely do for lunch, might not be my first choice for a dinner out given the lack of a liquor license."
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/04/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loud party of 3 women could be heard throughout the restaurant - we moved to a different table because of this. Otherwise - food was good along with attentive service."
Dined on 4/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food is always great! Service is always on point. Our new Sunday spot!"
Dined on 2/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Never disappointed at Savor. Food is always great! BYOB is awesome"
Dined on 1/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious seafood

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Delicious seafood entrees, great service, and BYOB makes Savor an excellent place to dine."
Dined on 12/21/2014
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Homemade pasta,

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We chose this restaurant because of the ratings. It did not disappoint. Service was excellent and attentive. The homemade pasta was yummy. The bread was crispy and delicious. The salads were really nice. We finished with tiramisu. It was a lovely night."
Dined on 1/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Food was delicious, staff was very friendly, service was excellent, restaurant was quaint."
Dined on 1/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Savor Restaurant
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good restaurant!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We tried Savor for the first time this past weekend. We were treated by a friendly receptionist who sat us at a window seat. The waiter immediately came over to open our bottle of wine, and asked what else we wanted to drink. After he returned with the drinks, he went over the specials of the day. We started by ordering the Savor and House salads...the dressing on the Savor salad was very tasty. For the main entree I ordered the SeaBass special, and my wife the homemade ravioli special. Both were excellent! We will definitely will crisis Savor again."
Dined on 12/20/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Savor Restaurant
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
15 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic