Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa Reviews List

Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa

Perfectly situated along a tranquil stretch of unspoiled riverfront at the Hotel Contessa, Las Ramblas offers breakfast, lunch and dinner. Adjacent to the restaurant is the Cork Bar with a great selection of beers and wines by the glass. Guests can enjoy both indoor and alfresco dining.
See more Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa details
107 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(107 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 107 reviews
5 stars
(38)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(5)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for outdoor dining(47)
  • scenic view(46)
  • romantic(37)
  • special occasion(35)
  • fit for foodies(26)
  • good for groups(20)
Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa Reviews List
Review 1 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Five of us came for the Restaurant Week menu. We tried everything and it was all very good. We will come back soon to try the regular menu items."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

So so

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Great server!! She did the very best she could with what she was given. Food was fair and less so given the price. They were out of some menu items (and there are only 9 entrees) before 8:00 pm. The place was less than half full on New Year's Eve. Such great potential with that location but need to change a lot of things."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food was good, but service slow.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Menu is very limited and service was good but slow. Seemed inderstaffed and there ess not that many people. Food was good though."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food and service."
Dined on 12/29/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas dinner at Las Ramblas

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The menu was somewhat limited but the offerings for the evening were interesting and good. I was under the impression this was a Spanish restaurant and Paella was not on the menu. The meals we ordered were well prepared and presented as well. The wine selection is acceptable. The ambiance in and out of the restaurant is exquisite and our server took care of our needs in a promptly manner. If I find myself at the River Walk I will definitely consider them again."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"From the moment we were seated the service was excellent!
Our server was very friendly and had a great sense of humor, a great fit for my date, she even offered to take a picture of us seated at our table. Our steaks were cooked to perfection.. outdid allot of steak houses we have frequented. The atmosphere was quaint and our table was in the perfect location, we had a great view of the river walk even though we decided to sit indoors. We will definetely return for future dinner dates!
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Over Priced Christmas Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I used Open Table to search San Antonio for lunch Christmas Day. Open Table indicated 2 $ signs for pricing, so I figure $15 - $25 entree values. I get to Las Ramblas at The Contessa and they do not have menu dining - only have a Christmas brunch for $62 an adult; at that cost I figure we would at least get some alcoholic drinks. Wrong! The food and desserts were good, but not $62.00 good. For good measure, the bums add a 18% gratuity to the bill for buffet service. I would have tipped well, since it was Christmas day, but do not force it on me when there were only two in our party. We did not leave and go somewhere else because I figured on such late notice, our dining options for lunch would be extremely limited. We ate, left The Contessa Hotel and walked next door to the Westin, just sightseeing and saw their restaurant, Zocco, had a similar buffet, but for only $43.00.
The moral: be careful and call a restaurant that you have a reservation for lunch when they may not have lunch available, but rather an overpriced brunch. Better yet, go to Zocco and not Las Ramblas for your dining. Even better yet, for a great Sunday brunch with one mimosa included, go to the Menger Hotel restaurant - we went earlier this year and it was $23.00 per person."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

So rude we walked out

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We had reservations for Christmas Eve, a party of six which included friends and family. Despite arriving on time, the woman in charge displayed an angry, impatient, unfriendly demeanor I have never seen outside of a biker bar. It was shocking, and before she finished throwing chairs around we left. It was a horrible experience."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2003
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Really good location

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We really enjoyed our dinner here, the staff were very friendly."
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Hooked on the Contessa!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We enjoyed a delicious Thanksgiving buffet at Las Ramblas. There was plenty of choice for all ages and tastes -- it was all so good that we stayed for the buffet the following night, on Black Friday -- very happy with our experience!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I was not impressed with the Thanksgiving meal.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I paid 28 dollars a plate for the thanksgiving meal, but felt the servings were rather small. I echoed a couple slices of turkey, a small scoop of potatoes, small amount of stuffing and only 3 brusselspouts (which were excellent, but would have loved more vegetables). I was surprised no dessert was part of the meal and when I asked I felt like I was putting the waiter out. For a table of 3, I spent 125.00 dollars and a 20.00 tip. I don't believe I would return back to this establishment."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Terrible!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Went for the Thanksgiving buffet. The food was terrible. Stale crackers; hard, stale rolls; room-temp, overcooked meats; tasteless food. Bad service as well. Wouldn't return, even if it was free, but at $60 for a buffet, it was practically a crime. And, no, I am not a competitor--just an extremely disappointed ex-patron."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

You will want to come back; We did!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Such an enjoyable meal for so many reasons:
* We had a one-year-old with us and they were so helpful and accommodating with high chair, food and cheerios on the floor.
* The menu was a good balance of breakfast - brunch - lunch. We had one of each
* Good views inside and out. One of the best riverwalk locations for dining.
"
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good food, good service. Satuday breakfas buffet.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/06/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 10/03/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 9/17/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My regular spot when in San Antonio - always good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"They have several small plates on the cork bar menu which I really enjoy. I also get the Caesar salad with the avocados smash and it is really a nice combination. Good wine list also."
Dined on 9/02/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Missing paella! Great avocado smash & albondigas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

High quality food, great service. Dynamic menu

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"High quality food, great service. Dynamic menu - miss the paella!"
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lovely!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I made reservations at Las Ramblas for my boyfriend and I for our 2-year anniversary. We decided to head there since they were participating in Restaurant Week. Our 3 course meal was the most delicious meal I have ever had! Our waitress was very kind, and so was everyone else we had contact with. Highly recommend!"
Dined on 8/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 8/08/2015
 2015
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/20/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The food use to be so much better.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Their menu has changed. They use to be unique. Now they are just a regular restaurant. For locals, it's not with the trip or the money. Change the menu back."
Dined on 7/17/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Quiet Riverwalk dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent food, dined with spouse. Not crowded on Saturday night. Great view of the river. Seemed undiscovered."
Dined on 7/11/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Fabulous food!"
Dined on 12/26/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Perfect in every way!"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2007
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/22/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2012
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/08/2014
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

wife 35th birthday

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"These place had such amazing food. Sadly the wait staff has not idea of the hard work chef and cooks staff. We make reservation to celebrated my wife 35th birthday (with In-laws with us) They have a descent wine list, we request a couple of bottle of wine and they bring the wife 30 minutes later. We request the appetizers at the same time as the wine and appetizers show one hour later. Nor mention they mistakes the type of wine. (Sauvignon blanc for Cabernet Sauvignon) Around 10 pm we asked our attendant for the main course, they said it will take 15 more minutes..... really?
Long-short story overall, food is really great, (but a bittersweet when you wait that long) decor really gorgeous, ambiance (it was pretty empty the restaurant) Service, really bad!
So sad we expend close to $250.00 in dinner for 5 and bad services.
You have to work hard staff!!!
"
Dined on 5/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Las Ramblas at Hotel Contessa
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/23/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>