Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Venti Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Venti

Venti brings Italian regional cuisine to trendy old montreal serving familiar favourites with a twist for lunch, dinner and late night, creating a friendly neighbourhood vibe.

With its innovative twist on Italian regional cuisine, friendly vibe, and modern yet inviting design, Venti is sure to become a welcome addition to old montreal’s vibrant financial district.
32 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
(32 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 32 reviews
5 stars
(8)
4 stars
(14)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(6)
1 star
(1)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(14)
  • good for groups(11)
  • great for lunch(10)
  • neighborhood gem(9)
  • special occasion(8)
  • notable wine list(5)
Venti Reviews List
Review 1 for Venti
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 10/11/2011
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 30/05/2013
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 18/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 17/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Old Montreal gem. Not tourist trap.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 19/03/2015
 2012
Dined on 19/03/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were looking for italian in Old Montreal and chose Venti based on previous reviews. Food was modern italian in style and portions allowed for appetizer and dessert if you are very hungry. There was a nice wine list on chalkboards on the wall. Selections were varied. Price was a little high but this is Old Montreal. Service was extremely good. We will go again next time we visit Montreal."
Dined on 19/03/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Venti
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Ok but not worth the price

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Portions were small for the price, and even that would have been palatable had the food been better (pardon the pun). It wasn't bad at all, just not worth the extra $."
Dined on 19/03/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Venti
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Sadly Lackluster

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We decided to have dinner at Venti following a google search for best Italian food in Montreal. The menu looked appealing, and concise (typically a good sign). But the food was disappointing and overpriced. The octopus salad was brightly flavored but one-note, and the octopus meat wasn't tender enough. The homemade gnocchi and buckwheat pastas had nice texture but their respective saucing lacked character -- even a well-executed, rustic simplicity would have been welcome here. Sadly, it felt like half-hearted food. The bread was tasty, no complaints there. Wines by the glass were fine. Venti could stand to add more than the one beer selection. Service was adequate. Generally speaking, the prices would suggest more freshness and imagination, and on our particular evening, Venti didn't deliver on that expectation."
Dined on 27/02/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Venti
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was my second visit and i'm still impressed! Great service and amazing food!"
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Venti
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I booked this restaurant for New Year's Eve for my wife and I. We found the room VERY loud and had difficulty hearing each other. I had purchased a preselected dinner with five courses. The first and second courses were enjoyable. The main course, the steak with several vegetables were not as good. The steak, while coloured medium rare, was tough and difficult to chew. The table next to use were served a bone with theirs. The fish that followed was dry. We decided not to finish there and asked for the dessert to take with us. When we opened it at home we found that only part of the dessert was packed. We were not served any bread or champagne with our meal (as promised in the ad where I booked the reservation). I seem to remember that a glass of wine was to be included but was charged 30 dollars for two very shallow glasses and 13 dollars for an extra bottle of mineral water."
Dined on 31/12/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Venti
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

mixed feelings

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Loved the ambience and service. The apetizers were excellent, and everyone seemed to enjoy them. Unfortunately, neither of us really enjoyed our pastas. While I enjoyed the flavour of my mushroom ragu sauce, the pasta was seriously undercooked, well before al dente. My husband's clam pasta was also flavourfull but his pasta was overcooked."
Dined on 20/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Venti
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"J'adore ce resto et je le recommande souvent à mes amis et collègues. Par contre, le 9 décembre dernier, ce fût un peu moins bien. J'avais réservé pour un groupe de 10 personnes en spécifiant qu'il y aurait 2 enfants d'environ 2 ans, et on m'avait assurer que l'on nous accommoderait. Sur place, les parents ont dû garder les bébés sur eux car il n'y avait pas de chaise pour eux. Pour ma part j'avais commandé le poisson et on m'a servi la saucisse...on m'a dit que ça prendrait 10 minutes au moins pour avoir mon poisson donc étant donné que tout le monde avait leur assiette, j'ai accepté la saucisse. On ne m'a pas proposé autre chose du menu qui aurait pû être plus rapide... Malgré cela, je retournerai chez Venti. Je crois que c'était tout simplement une journée moins heureuse pour ce resto..."
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Venti
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2014
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Very draughty at our table by the window! Get double glazing or do something to block the cold:)"
Dined on 29/11/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Venti
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great meal!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/11/2014
 2014
Dined on 27/11/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Celebrated my birthday at Venti with my husband. Great service, great food!!"
Dined on 27/11/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Venti
Based on the average of (18) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
14 out of 18 recommend this product
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
2.4 / 3
Energetic