Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul Reviews List

Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul

Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking on Grand is located in the premier dining and entertainment area of St. Paul. Bonfire St. Paul provides the finest in wood fire cooking, in addition to excellent and creative bar service which is set in a relaxed, casual and high energy atmosphere. Bonfire's windows open up to expose the bar to beautiful Grand Ave. Bonfire offers the freshest ingredients purchased locally, daily specials, and a child-friendly menu and atmosphere keep guests, young and old, returning again and again. Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking, “Your neighborhood gathering spot".
See more Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul details
129 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(129 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 129 reviews
5 stars
(34)
4 stars
(58)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(15)
1 star
(6)
Food 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(54)
  • neighborhood gem(40)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • kid-friendly(22)
  • special occasion(19)
  • vibrant bar scene(17)
Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul Reviews List
Review 1 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Long drive, not worth it

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Ambiance is great. Wasn't too crowded. Got seated right on time. Issues started with waiting over 30 mins for our initial drinks to be served. Bartenders standing around and our server disappears? She came back to tell us they were coming up soon. Never waited that long before anywhere. Food was good. Ordered a burger, a different one from the menu showed up, I ate it anyway as I was hungry and didn't want to wait for another one to be made. My girlfriend had to send back the chopped salad as the dressing seemed way to overpowering for the salad. They made a flatbread which was good, but we ate two dinners at two different times. In hind site I should have sent back my first burger and we would have eaten together. Hope next time its better as we like that area on Grand Ave of St Paul."
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Axel's always shines

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It is always fun to dine at Axel's - good food- nice atmosphere and friendly wait staff."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Service Staff

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Service staff is very helpful and friendly. Makes dining there a much nicer event."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great happy hour!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Decent - better for brunch than lunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, but really slow service - even though the place was mostly empty. Also, the booth we were in was pretty ripped up. Being on Grand, I'd expect they could reupholster."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I like the bar area much better than the dining area. The lighting is too bright in the dining area in my opinion. The bar area has a much more laid-back, romantic feel to it with lower lighting and colors from the bar."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good Ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We met as a group of 6 to celebrate a birthday. We met for happy hour and dinner. We had a new waiter, he had a terrific personality, but service was slow. Our 2 appetizers (fondue & walleye bites) were delicious but came out about 10-15 mins apart. Our dinner was average (ribs were too bony w/cartillage in between where meat should have been). Manager was neat, he came over early in our visit, asked if we liked our table, wished us a happy birthday & offered our birthday girl a free drink & a shot of birthday girl's choice to the table. Overall we had a great nite but were disappointed in the food & service. We all said we'd go back as the setting was nice & service was friendly."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2005
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a Sunday Funday

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food took 40 minutes and it came out undercooked and cold. Server offered to do something else, but who wants to wait that long. Hostess acted like we were annoying to her."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My favorite local hot spot, always amazing food and great service."
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good place

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Good place and I'll return as it is conveniently in neighborhood...maybe I'd recommend but bit noisy and all the t.v.s just seem typical... I preferred bygone live piano music...miss that. It was lively enough before around the bar and I liked sitting near there in booths and still take in the piano... I think that is what made the place unique... the grilled shrimp on my caesar salad was very tasty and generous amount... but the salad itself though it tasted fine got monotonous... could throw in a surprise cherry tomato, onion or olive or something... My waiter was great have to say everyone of staff seemed friendly and attentive... so good service is 5 stars. Margarita was ok liked it."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bonfire

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food and Service were good. Booth was very uncomfortable. I'm 6ft 4in and I sank into broken springs and felt like a needed a child seat. Wouldn't go back. Felt like being in a BWW with a more elaborate menu. A far cry from Axel's in Mendota."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good, not rushing back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We were seated promptly and before our reservation. Our server was quite prompt and helpful with drink selection. Everything seemed pretty good. Ordered a 2nd cocktail which took quite a while because the bartender was "busy", but it was a pretty slow night. We had steak and pretty sure we got the same steak even though we ordered different ones. The person I was with is not into making a stink so he just ate his. The steak was fine, but not outstanding. Overall I think it was good, but I won't be rushing back soon."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/18/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dined at Bonfire in St. Paul on a weeknight Since we had two young children we were there at 5:30 PM for an early dinner We had a nice table back in the corner which was quiet at that time of the night Food was just OK I had the lettuce wraps which We're just okay. My entrée was walleye tacos Small fried pieces of walleye pretty bland The rice that it came with was cold Four other adults in our party also were not impressed with their food I probably will not return to the restaurant there are better places out there"
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Relaxing and something for everyone

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great location in St Paul with a great beer selection, sports on the TV and a relaxing atmosphere not found in a sports bar. The St Paul location has a great deal of charm and located close to free parking. We always make a point to visit when we are in town. The walleye is always fresh and well prepared and the pasta dish is my daughter's favorite."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

I hope we just had an off night

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We had heard many good things about Bonfire so decided to try it before going to an event later in the evening on a Wednesday night. We had made a reservation, table was ready and some of our party was late. This was not a problem for restaurant staff. We ordered drinks and waited - for the rest of our party and the drinks. Took well over 15 minutes to get drinks, darn. We ordered food for the table before the other couple arrived. Ordered drinks for them when they arrived, took another 15 minutes to get a beer and cider. Really? When the food finally came, 3 out of 4 orders were incorrect. Wrong meat, wrong veg, no veg. All had been sitting for some time. We really wanted and expected to have a much better experience. Our server and front of the house staff did a great job, the back of the house not so much."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

good food good service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"For good food and great service, Bonfire is ideal. We were a group of 6 and everyone's dinner was very good. The waitress was fabulous. Hang on to the shaker lids if you order a martini. They tend to come off too easily."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good enough for a meal on the way to a concert

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"For a Thursday night, lively and active. The service was pretty good. The food was not remarkable; it was tolerable. Pasta dishes in most places are cooked too soft for my preferences, and Bonfire was no exception. I got a booth for my party as requested but it was too close to the front door and traffic on both sides of the booth was distracting and really noisy. My preferences are for a quieter place where I don't feel shoved around and can actually listen to my party talking. Didn't mind too much overall but would be more careful about ambience and food choices."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2007
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 12/11/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Slowest service east of the mississippi

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"It took over 2 hours for our table to get our food and when it arrived the the pizza was somewhat burnt and the rest was luke warm. Our server was busy, but also scatterbrained and forgot several drinks after multiple requests."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The staff were very good. Our waitress was great. Thanks."
Dined on 11/30/2015
 2010
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bonfire Wood Fire Cooking – St. Paul
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Simply an awesome experience all around!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>