Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE Reviews List

Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE

Ford's Filling Station showcases simple, exquisite American cuisine with a California flair, sourced from organic, sustainable and local sources, to offer a culinary experience that showcases the city as a culinary capital of the world. Fresh, seasonal cocktails, and a built-in cruvinet offering 32 wines by the glass, round out LA Market’s beverage offerings.
See more Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE details
204 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(204 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 204 reviews
5 stars
(50)
4 stars
(80)
3 stars
(55)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(56)
  • good for groups(40)
  • great for lunch(36)
  • great for brunch(23)
  • hot spot(23)
  • special occasion(23)
Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE Reviews List
Review 1 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was really good. The scallops were fantastic! Service was kind of slow."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Rustic yet refined gastropub at LA Live hotel

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Went here for lunch with friends on LA Dining Week and enjoyed ourselves. The food was delicious and creative, rustic yet refined. The lamb meatballs were outstanding as well as the beer selection."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love that burger

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is my new go-to place for lunch at LA Live. I have planned 2 lunch meetings here and both times have received terrific service, as well as great food. I fully recommend the turkey burger. I'm definitely a red meat eater and rarely opt for anything other than meaty beef in my burger. But I admit that this turkey burger is perfectly seasoned and juicy. The slaw in the burger also gives it a great crunch and tang. The only warning I can give is that fish tacos a little small, and if you order it without the topping, it is really barebones (as my colleague found out). The waiter did warn it might be a bit bland, and he wasn't kidding. All in all, however, a great hangout in downtown."
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Tops in Every Way

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I've dined at Ford's when it was in Culver City and always enjoyed it. In it's new location in the J.W. Marriot @ L.A. Live, it is even better. Handsome and stylish, it offers a elegantly casual dining experience in the heart of the L.A. Live bustle. First and foremost, the cuisine is consistently creative, artfully presented and a sensory experience for dining enthusiasts. Every dish we had was flavorful, delicately seasoned and fresh. Service was beyond exceptional. There was a little off-timing in the delivery of our dishes, nothing major, but our waiter, Angel, the manager, and another server were constantly checking on us and apologizing for any inconvenience. As the manager believed the service wasn't up to what they aim for, they offered us a very generous accommodation. We didn't expect or request it, but they insisted. Top class service in every way."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Smaller Menu since moving to DTLA, but still great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2002
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For what it is, it's overpriced. Food was just ok. Vegetables with the pork chop were cold. The bacon wrapped dates were the best thing we had during dinner."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I'm a regular at Ford's, both the old Gastropub in Culver City and here (Laker games, Staples events). The space says hotel, the service says hotel (variable, from capable and efficient to confused and out of sync ... never truly bad), but the food is Ben's. Always well conceived and usually well executed ... Kudos to the kitchen staff. Once you get past the space and hit/miss service, you can't go wrong with the food."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was the perfect place to grab a nice dinner before the Lakers game. The scallops were exceptional. Our servers were courteous and made good recommendations for cocktails. Be warned though--the cocktails are strong!"
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2004
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Perfect Before a Kings Game

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I needed a restaurant by Staples Center that took reservations on game day, and Ford's was the only one I found that looked appealing. Skirt steak was really good, exceeded my expectations. Would like to return for dinner for greater menu variety. Service was very prompt and friendly."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Our expectations were high, perhaps too much bcs we like Chef Ford's other restaurants so much, but this was a disappointing experience. The restaurant is in the lobby of the Marriott, which we knew, but there was very little demarcation from the busy lobby, so not a pleasant ambiance for a Saturday afternoon lunch.
Next our waiter was not very friendly or efficient. Overall, the service was quite slow - not "dining" just slow. For the food - both my friend and I had the same salad, which was boring -mostly lettuce. It was supposed to have pecans (I had 3 pecan pieces), avocado (again, 3 pieces), beets (these were yummy) and goat cheese (very little). Not a good value.
Positives - french fries were excellent, as was dessert. One of our friends had the bread pudding with marshmallow ice cream - the ice cream was heavenly. Another friend had the berry cobbler with a different ice cream and another had the coconut sorbet - all were outstanding....which saved the meal. Timothy the host was very very nice!
Finally, the parking - its insane. The restaurant validates for valet ($5 for 2 hours), then supposedly $5 for an additional 30 min. I think the usual rate is $10 for 2 hours and then $10 every 30 min - it's downtown. We were literally 5 minutes over 2 hours bcs of slow service and pick-up is not at the lobby but drop-off but underground, which no one had told us. The valet still wanted to charge $10 - I refused. The parking is not under the restaurant's control, but just another annoyance.
With so many great restaurants from which to choose, no need to keep this place on my list."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just So So

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We waited a long time for service. They took a long time to find wine glasses for reasons I can't imagine."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2004
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A great take on classic Americana eats!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I'd eaten at their Culver City location and was really excited to find that they had also opened up a restaurant downtown. Not having eaten in DT LA before on a Friday night, it didn't cross our minds that reservations might be a good idea (we don't go out munch lately with a 5 month old!) After trying a couple places that had 30min. minimum wait times and leaving with our infant screaming because of the noise, I jumped on open table's website and was lucky enough to find Ford's was just across the street by the Staple Center and lucked out that they had a table just about to open up for our group of 3! I'm not a "foodie", but I love good food and this place doesn't disappoint! Our server gave us a choice of a couple tables and we chose to eat outside by their gas fireplaces... it was nice and quiet (baby was happy!)- a great place to people-watch! We started off with bacon-wrapped dates and ordered steak, a pizza & the burger. I was told the steak was great, the pizza was a 10 out of 10 and my burger was tasty; which, they happily made lettuce-wrapped since I'm doing a no carb nutrition plan... which stinks, because would imagine their fries are incredible!
Coolest thing we saw on the menu was that with a week or so notice, you can order an entire pig for 8-10 of your closest (and hungriest) friends!
"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A hidden gem at LA Live

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We are Kings season ticket holders and live in OC. We arrive in LA early before the game to eat dinner at LA Live before the games. We've been to the many stand-alone restaurants many times over the years.
My husband is also gluten-intolerant so finding options is hard. With the recent closure of the Farm I was looking for options. I looked online and saw the menu for The Filling Station and it looked good. It is inside the Marriott.
The restaurant was not busy for a Monday night. The menu has a variety of dishes and the gluten free options were decent. But the best part of this visit was the food. For a hotel restaurant, it was one of the best meals we had at LA Live.
I had the skirt steak. It was so flavorful, tender. The veggies and fingerling potatoes along with the sauces provided had so many wonderful flavors. The sauces had a bit of a "kick" to them, which for me was WONDERFUL. If you are sensitive to a little spice/heat, ask for them on the side.
My husband had the smoked Pork Chop. It was a decent size with a sweet potato hash (I believe). He LOVED it and there was nothing left on his plate. The list of desserts looked great on the menu, but the portions of the main courses were so plentiful, I just didn't have room to try.
We also had an appetizer to start (bacon wrapped dates) and hubby had a couple glasses of wine. My only issue is that the meal was just shy of $100 (with tip), so we probably won't come here as often as we would like as we can get meals elsewhere for a bit cheaper.
But all in all, we really enjoyed this restaurant, service (we had a great server who was very helpful with our gluten-free questions) and food! Again, a hidden foodie gem in a hotel!"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous Service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We were going to a 12:30 pm Clippers game at the Staples Center. We decided to have brunch before the game. We made a reservation at the Ford Filling Station and our server was Debbie C. We love Debbie! She encouraged us to order our eggs anyway we liked them on their dishes. Instead of poached eggs I ordered scrambled and really enjoyed the dish I got. Debbie was great! She was accommodating, great to chat with and an all around fabulous, attentive server who cares about her customers. Kudos to you - GREAT ASSOCIATE!
We will be back!!! We look forward to trying other items on the menus."
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/06/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Good food and good service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a casual fine dining experience at LA Live. The menu is concise, but somehow there are always 3 or 4 strong choices every time I dine. Ordering entrees or combining small plates both work well. The staff are friendly and know the food, and when they notice my Lakers garb, be sure to get me out to Staples in time for the game."
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

ChowdaHead

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Great service in the short time I gave them and needed to make the show time."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/27/2015
 2000
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very dry

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I had the pork chop and it was very dry. I have had several meals here and at their previous restaurant in Culver City and they were very good, but this time not so much. Someone needs to test the kitchen and make sure everything is up to snuff."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Service

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I didn't like that the waiter brought our bill while we were still eating, I never appreciate that type of service...it's like they are trying to rush you out the door.
This is not the first time this has happened, as I had this same waiter twice and he did the same thing twice.
"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2008
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was excellent!!! I highly recommend the lamb meatballs and the skirt steak. The drinks were really original and very yummy. Service was great and they were very accommodating when I arrived early. I will definitely go back."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ford's Filling Station - The JW Marriott Los Angeles at L.A. LIVE
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>