Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Ida Claire Reviews List

Ida Claire

Ida Claire is a funky, southern influenced restaurant & bar. The food is notched up southern but has influences from different regions. You’ll most likely see dishes you’ve heard of before but with little twists here and there. Our sandwiches will be served on biscuits & we’ll have chicken & waffles on every menu. Brunch is obviously southern & will be a big part of what we do. The drinks are takes on classics like the Mint Julep but revved up & including a lot of house made ingredients. We’ll have several different house bitters & a house gin. The décor has a southern influence with antebellum charm & elegant polish, stated most clearly in our reworked air stream trailer parked in the garden for VIP reservations. The whole restaurant will feel like a quirky southern aristocrat’s home…just not exactly what you might think.
See more Ida Claire details
181 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
(181 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 181 reviews
5 stars
(89)
4 stars
(61)
3 stars
(21)
2 stars
(9)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(73)
  • great for lunch(57)
  • good for groups(55)
  • great for outdoor dining(51)
  • hot spot(50)
  • neighborhood gem(46)
Ida Claire Reviews List
Review 1 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/25/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Mixed Emotions

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was the second time I've been there and took a friend who hadn't been there. I believe our waiter was new because he couldn't clearly answer our questions and had to go ask, which I appreciated him doing. My friend ordered gumbo and two appetizers and asked that they all be delivered at the same time as her meal. I ordered a sandwich. My friend's gumbo and one appetizer came out first. The second appetizer came out approx. 5-6 minutes later. I mentioned to the waitress that delivered the second appetizer that we had requested everything be delivered at the same time. She smiled and said something like, 'we want to get the food to the table as quickly as possible while it's still warm'. My sandwich arrived approx. 5-6 minutes after that. I agree they should get food to the table while it's still warm, but the chefs need to do a better job at timing so the table gets everything that was ordered at the same time. We also had to ask our waiter twice for ice tea. After waiting and watching him go to other tables, my friend got up and got the attention of a waitress who was very apologetic and right there with refills. I rated the noise level as high because the music was so loud we couldn't hear the waiter talk and had to ask him to speak up. This restaurant has so much potential. I hope what happened at our visit isn't a sign of things to come."
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed the whole experience, very creative menu.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We did not care for the food at all."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ida-Claire

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was very disappointed that I was never called regarding the request to dine in the trailer. I called 3 times regarding this, and was told 3 different stories. I made this request directlly with Ida-Claire the day after I made reservations with Open Table. The first time I was called, I was told that someone would call me directly, as she was the only one who could approve this. After not hearing from someone for 2 weeks, I called again and was told there was new hostesses there and they did not know the procedure. When I asked whom to email, I was told to go to the site and her name was listed there. Well, her name was not listed on the website. I called back again and was finally given Donna Aghaz's email. I sent her an email and I was told she would be in the restaurant Monday afternoon. I did not hear from her, so I called Tuesday and was told she was out of town training, that the trailer was already reserved for 12, and Kate said she would call me back to see how I could be accomodated since I could not change to time. I make reservations 3 weeks prior to our lunceon and then send out invitations. Kate promised to call me back. She NEVER did. I am in charge in selecting a new restaurant each month for a group of professional women who book many lunches for corporate events. They were very disappointed we were unable to sit in the trailer. When we left at 1:15, the trailer was closed and no one was inside. I am very disappointed how this was handled. Restaurant great, ut don't think I would make a reservation for a group again."
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2007
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great southern twist to comfort food for foodies!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Southern Cooking

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"As a native Texan I like my southern food to taste southern. I was disappointed with the "world influence" on my southern style food. Would have preferred just good ole southern cooking"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ida Claire

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The waitstaff was pleasant and helpful. Made recommendations and suggestions which were appreciated. Cool vibe with the interior. Prices were a bit on the high side for a lunch. Enjoyed the food I ordered and will return with friends and family."
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/13/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food, service, atmosphere 5/5. Perfect choice!"
Dined on 4/13/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

First time diner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"It was great! Most def recommend! Very trendy and new. Has a very classy rustic southern feel☺️ great cocktails! Enjoyed the chicken & waffles!! Our server was great. I wish I could remember his name.."
Dined on 3/31/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/31/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/15/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Just not what I want it to be....

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Ida Claire is very cute. Not much of a food variety. Prices are high for what you get."
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

I'm a foodie...

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were sadly disappointed with the flavors of the dishes. We each tried a different entrée and the biscuits. The description of each dish sounded flavorful and amazing. The five of us were disappointed with the flavors. We were anticipating something better. To be fair, the pork chop was flavorful and peppery. The steak was delicious. The chicken and waffle was just weird and dry. The fried chicken was dry. The side items were just ok. This was a Thursday evening at 5:30. There was no excuse. We enjoyed the experience and our waitress was amazing! We just wish the food had matched because we were looking for a place to call our own."
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The waiter was good, however it was very cold in the restaurant"
Dined on 3/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food and amazing craft cocktails!

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This place is super cool. The food is amazing, the patio is funky and fun and the bartenders make the best craft cocktails in town. I am hooked on their old fashioned!!!!"
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun with Southern Cuisine

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"A most enjoyable lunch experience. Great food with a Southern flare, excellent service; enjoyable outdoor seating. Salad offerings are unusual and made with very fresh ingredients. Y'all need to try the fried green tomatoes...super! Sufficiently different with high quality to make the trip worth it."
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/16/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 3/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 3/07/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/10/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Delicious

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our party of four had 2 servings of redfish, a burger and an oyster po'boy. We were all happy. My redfish was delicious!"
Dined on 3/09/2016
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 3/08/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/06/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 2/24/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Fried green tomatoes are to die for! The menu is a bit unusual but very tasty. They have a huge selection of housemate beers and soda on tap. Check it out!
Don't go without reservations and your hungry. Your wait is long!"
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent food, service, and craft drinks

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Although I was almost hit by a car running a red light as I crossed Belt Line Road, my experience at Ida Claire was ever so enjoyable. Beginning with the clever pun of a name, the restaurant caters to knowledgeable (and young) foodies who do not have to spend a fortune to get innovative southern cooking in a snazzy setting. In fact, I could have been happy with just the $5.00 biscuit appetizer (something about the bacon gravy, the jam, and the butter that made the five biscuits completely filling). But I am glad I ordered more than just biscuits as the shrimp and grits rivaled my favorite versions in Shreveport and New Orleans and the fried green tomatoes started us off with a bang (and about 1,000 calories, but one doesn't go to Ida Claire to order a salad with vinegar and oil on the side).
Our excellent food was matched by great service. The hostess quickly seated us (as requested) at the marvelous chefs' table bar, where we got to watch the food being prepared (and ask questions of our most attentive server, David (I think his name was David). "David" offered two appetizers for us to begin while we sipped our wonderful drinks, and we told him to choose. He picked the aforementioned fried green tomatoes--a perfect choice. He also helped with our drink selections. Though we were not nearly as young as the rest of the crowd, we were made to feel completely comfortable, so much so that the couple next to us kept offering us tastes of their food while telling us stories about how they came the first night the restaurant was open and have kept coming back, over and over. It's their favorite place, and, if I lived in Dallas, it could be mine as well."
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2002
Special Features: hot spot, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Salad with fried chicken and my friend had okra salad, vegetarian . Something for everyone."
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Ida Claire
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great service both visits was best part.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Biscuits both times were dry. Chicken and waffles very good. Sampler platter description "cured meats" doesnt mean boar chicken liver pate to me and cured ham was rubbery. Not at all what I was expecting. Pimento cheese was great though."
Dined on 2/23/2016
 2009
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>