Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bistro des Amis Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Bistro des Amis

Casual French restaurant Bistro des Amis offers elements of fine dining service and food in a casual environment. Come as you are, and expect to enjoy comfort foods at this terrific restaurant. Try the weekly 3 course dinner special for only $33.00. A la carte menu available. We have a wine and beer list that is constantly evolving and is priced very aggressively. You can also bring your own bottle.Indoor outdoor dining. Best patio in the village. Wi-Fi available.
34 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(34 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 34 reviews
5 stars
(20)
4 stars
(11)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • special occasion(14)
  • neighborhood gem(13)
  • romantic(10)
  • great for outdoor dining(7)
  • notable wine list(4)
Bistro des Amis Reviews List
Review 1 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/02/2014
 2014
Dined on 8/02/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 8/02/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/11/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/14/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Wonderful dining experience! Very cozy ambiance, excellent service, and fantastic food... We had a later reservation and were under the impression that the chef was waiting on us probably because dinner service was almost over. He was very gracious and explained all of the options in detail. We had the Camembert with mushrooms as an hors d'oeuvre.. It was on the lighter side.. Perfect if you want to save room for the entree (which you definitely do)! We then split the onion soup.. Pretty large bowl, very tasty. My girlfriend had the beef bourguignon and I had the duck confit.. We were both extremely pleased with our choices. We finished off with the Nutella crepes which were pretty standard. Will definitely be back!"
Dined on 2/27/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fabulous and quaint

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We were fortunate to have the lovely owner take care of us on Valentine's Day evening. She was lovely and offered up excellent recommendations on their menu. The ambiance was perfect for a quiet meal together. Excellent food and we will definitely be going back."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 6 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Nice

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great service, food taste and looks very good the duck entree portion was small. The night that me and my wife had dinner it was very loud inside, some patrons did not care who was beside them."
Dined on 2/13/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 7 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Awsome little place and the food is great"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 8 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Every was perfect except the steak & frites

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Every was prfect, but the steak & frites , the meat was'nt good, it taste like a horse meat"
Dined on 2/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 9 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food in casual atmosphere.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is a no frills place with food as the centerpiece. Noisy room did not have any softening features. A young crowd would feel comfortable. But get a group of 6 together and their enjoyment dampens all others'. Fortunately, service was prompt and attentive. We found good value on wine and menu items, delicious salmon tartar, and creamy tomato basil soup, perfect on a cold rainy night. Mustard vinaigrette, authentic and delicious on the greens, was a very good pairing to the Parmesan chicken making it enjoyable, even if dry. Beef bourguignon was excellent. Kudos to the chef for making a sauce without the bitterness usually associated with this dish."
Dined on 1/24/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 10 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

What a great place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My Girlfriend and I wanted to try something new and we will definitely be returning very soon! The food was awesome and the service was very friendly and attentive. Doug and Megan are doing a great job! The sea bass was wonderful and my steak was cooked to perfection. We couldn't have been more delighted! Thank you!"
Dined on 1/03/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 11 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We always have a great meal and the service is top notch."
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 12 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Exceptional Experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We found this gem through open table and were so pleased that we chose this restaurantable and the food was devine. This small, French spot was perfect. The menu has a good number of options and I wanted to order every one of them. I'm definitely going to make this a weekly spot while I'm in Houston. Do yourself a favor and check it out!"
Dined on 12/12/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 13 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Have the lamb shank.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We were disappointed to find the ownership has changed but the bistro turned out to be as good as ever which is very good."
Dined on 12/11/2014
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 14 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bistro Des Amis

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We had a wonderful dinner at Bistro Des Amis last week, and our server was great. She was very attentive and informative. We had brought our own Cuatro Caballos wine and she made sure it was decanted and served properly. It was a very enjoyable evening and I will certainly return! I can easily recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/03/2014
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 15 for Bistro des Amis
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Great French food, outstanding service, quaint atmosphere. A place to take an out-of-yown guest for something above and beyond."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Bistro des Amis
Based on the average of (19) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
15 out of 16 recommend this product
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic