Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Piccolo Arancio Reviews List

Piccolo Arancio

Piccolo Arancio offers modern interpretations of the flavorful and soulful food of all the regions of Italy. Chef Salvatore Cialfi was trained in Rome Italy and creates a menu that showcases the freshest ingredients that result in bursting, vivid flavors. Diners are encouraged to eat as if they were in Italy: leisurely, sensuously and with gusto.
See more Piccolo Arancio details
317 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(317 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 317 reviews
5 stars
(192)
4 stars
(88)
3 stars
(25)
2 stars
(11)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(159)
  • special occasion(157)
  • notable wine list(123)
  • good for groups(116)
  • neighborhood gem(102)
  • great for lunch(83)
Piccolo Arancio Reviews List
Review 1 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"You can not go wrong by choosing Piccolo's for dining. Always at it's best all the time."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I have been at this restaurant many Times and never had a bad time or meal. One of my favorite places."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always Good

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Celebration at Piccolo Arancio

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was my birthday! I chose Piccolo Arancio for my Birthday Celebration! It was a wonderful event! It was like having a Birthday Dinner with my family! Everyone wished me a Happy Birthday... all the chefs and the servers and the bartender and several other diners!! The Birthday Cake was Scrumptious with home made gelato on the side!! My dinner was my favorite: Simply Grilled Salmon with vegetables... yummy and healthy! I would highly recommend that you consider having your next birthday celebration at this wonderful, warm restaurant...I do believe you would be as delighted as I was!!!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Went here for our aniversary

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Bravo as always for a great dining experience

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Thank you Piccolo's for a fantastic dinner experience yet again. We had the calamari (the best we've had at any restaurant), salads (awesome), and the pan seared halibut (wow, this was so delicious). The food is outstanding here. And once again, a big shout out to Russell (our server) for making our night so wonderful. You are the very best in the business!!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Simply Sensational Scallops!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I had the Scallop Dish that was on the Specials Menu and it was exquisite, simply delicious. The scallops themselves were incredibly sweet and the sauce that was served with them enhanced them greatly. I have to say that it was one of the BEST ENTREES that I have ever eaten at Piccolo Arancio. I recommend it highly!!! The scallops were pan seared to perfection and the accompaniments were delectable as well! Sal and Danny and Marco have hit a home run with this entrée!! My compliments to the Kitchen on this one!"
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Lunch with friends

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyed the atmosphere as well as the food. We were promptly greeted and seated when we arrived. We were given an option for our table since one was directly under an air vent. We left nothing on our entrée plates and dessert plates. It was just the right amount of food that was superb! Great presentation for entrees and dessert. Our waitress was very pleasant, polite and focused. Relaxed dining that is missing in so many places today. Excellent choice!!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love Picollo's

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Love the food and Seth, our server, was exceptional!"
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday Night Delight!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Friday Night, end of the week, easing into the weekend.... GO TO PICCOLO ARANCIO to enjoy a Friday Night Delightful Dining Experience. The wine list is extensive and has many gems! The Menu is Varied and Delicious from Appetizers through Dessert! The Staff is incredibly friendly, efficient and fun!! The Chefs are Fabulous and can prepare so many dishes well - very talented and versatile. If you don't see what you want on the menu, ask if they can do it and there is a very good chance that they can whip up your favorite dish!!! Go and Enjoy!!"
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not worth the price

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The location (next door to where we were staying) was the reason for going to this place for dinner. The food was OK, but overpriced for the quality. Lobster ravioli should have been much better stuffed and would have had more flavor. Swordfish was dry. Seafood sampler was mediocre and tasteless - needed a sauce of some kind (any kind). Excellent service, except for the appearance of the bill well before we were finished. Not value for the price. We will not return."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Goodspeed's "Anything Goes" then Going Gourmet

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went to see the Goodspeed production of "Anything Goes" which was FABULOUS. I highly recommend it! Following that we went out for Gourmet Dining at Piccolo Arancio! I am primarily a "Seafood Person", but that night I got the Filet Mignon which was very good! My husband got one of his favorite dishes Linguine with Meatballs and was thoroughly delighted. We have a glass of wine before eating and the Meiomi was wonderful (I highly recommend a glass of that IF you like red wine - it is on their "special menu")! The sautéed spinach and mixed vegetables which I requested as my sides on the simply grilled filet mignon were magnificent as always! You can not go wrong ordering anything at Piccolo Arancio! So, if you haven't tried this Farmington Valley Gem, do so! You will NOT be disappointed and may just have a NEW FAVORITE RESTAURANT!"
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our dinner was excellent. Absolutely outstanding service. Very impressive wine list."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/07/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Lunch was Lovely

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We met friends for lunch on a Tuesday at noon! We have not really experienced Piccolo Arancio for lunch in quite some time, so I was glad to get to "try it again". The menu was substantially different then the dinner menu with lighter and smaller meals - as you would expect at lunch! The Mediterranean Shrimp Salad that I had was delicious! Arugula with roasted red peppers and chopped tomatoes was very fresh and luscious, the sautéed shrimp was perfect and light! The other entrees of Salmon, Chicken and Pasta were loved by the other members of our party as well. The service was very attentive but not over done. The sunshine streaming in through the windows was warm and wonderful as well. For lunch ask to sit in the front room where all the light shines through! :-)"
Dined on 4/05/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/05/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

California Girl In Town and On The Town

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our niece who now lives in California was in the for weekend so we went out to celebrate her being home! We went to Piccolo Arancio (our FAVORITE Restaurant). Our niece had not been there for some period of time, but she was excited to return there! She got the Filet Mignon and ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT! She was amazed that for a restaurant that is not "a Steak Place" the steak was so delicious! I myself do not eat red meat, so this is the first time I have been able to comment on the steak at Piccolo Arancio. If you are a Steak Person... then give the Filet Mignon a try at Piccolo Arancio. If you are a Fish Person, I can personally recommend the Salmon, the Tuna, the Sword Fish and the Scallops. If you are a Chicken Person, you have to try the chicken with porcini mushrooms - it is out of this world. I had that entrée on this occasion and I remembered why I ABSOLUTELY LOVE IT! And , Fish Person or not, I have to have that dish again soon... so try it please, you will LOVE it, I am sure!"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spectacular as always!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We just love this place! Food is always top notch. Service is always impeccable (thank you again Russell for making our dining experience after along week truly amazing!!) Calamari is THE best we have ever had. Same with the scallops."
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Every coarse of our meal was superb and the service from the entire staff amazing. Thank you"
Dined on 4/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/28/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2004
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2004
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/21/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Twenty two years and never had a bad meal.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

consistently great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"we love the intimate setting and the wonderful personal service. Not too attentive but not too absent either. Just right. Russell is the best."
Dined on 3/15/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Engagement Celebation

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our Niece was recently engaged, so we took her and her Fiancé to Piccolo Arancio to celebrate! It was her Fiancé's first time at this lovely restaurant! HE LOVED IT! He was very impressed with the food and the service and the ambience! Both he and our niece felt that they were treated exceptionally well and made to feel very special! This is one of the things that my husband and I LOVE about Piccolo Arancio! Their ability to make everyone feel welcomed and special. On top of that you can not beat this restaurant for the quality and taste of their food. It is all quite wonderful. If you haven't been there yet, GO! If you go, order anything off the menu... it is all great!! :-)"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thank you Russell And Piccolo! Again!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Many thanks Russell and Piccolo. It was a marvelous dinner once again. The food is always outrageously and consistently delicious. We don't know how you do it 100% of the time. And what else can we say about Russell. He is fantastic. He is not only our server but now our friend. We enjoy seeing him as much as the meal. Thank you everyone again!"
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Haven't been there in years! Food was good and service was great but it feels like the atmosphere is of an upscale pizza place. Hostess in jeans ."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dependable

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food is general very good here, especially pasta dishes. There are always lots of specials. Corkage fee of $35.00 per bottle is excessively high. Décor can use some freshening up."
Dined on 3/05/2016
 2002
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Consistently good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have eaten here a number of times and overall the experience is consistently good and this was no exception. I usually get the lobster fettucine - the lobster is sometimes overcooked (as it was this time and therefore a bit chewy) although the rest of the dish is well done and flavorful. We bring our children (10 and 13) and they are always willing to make things off menu to accommodate their palates. The meat platter appetizer is always wonderful - good to share and the marinated mushrooms on it are fantastic. Atmosphere and service are also generally very good."
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2005
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/04/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>