Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Piccolo Arancio Reviews List

Piccolo Arancio

Piccolo Arancio offers modern interpretations of the flavorful and soulful food of all the regions of Italy. Chef Salvatore Cialfi was trained in Rome Italy and creates a menu that showcases the freshest ingredients that result in bursting, vivid flavors. Diners are encouraged to eat as if they were in Italy: leisurely, sensuously and with gusto.
See more Piccolo Arancio details
242 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(242 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 242 reviews
5 stars
(148)
4 stars
(68)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(10)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Service 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(127)
  • fit for foodies(125)
  • notable wine list(98)
  • good for groups(96)
  • neighborhood gem(80)
  • great for lunch(67)
Piccolo Arancio Reviews List
Review 1 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good lunch.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Neither I nor my friends had eaten here before meeting for lunch this week. Although the entrees were fine, the house salad was disappointingly over-simple (simple greens with shaved Parmesan). The wine was good and my friends said they liked their food. Somehow, I had expected more though. Not a compelling reason to drive out of West Harford. In fact, it seemed way too much like a half dozen WH eateries! I will return sometime hoping to be 'wowed' on my second visit."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Piccolo Arancio Steak

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We often take our nephews and nieces out to dinner at Piccolo Arancio and THEY LOVE IT! We took one of our nephews there this Friday evening. He is an adult and had what he thought was a FABULOUS Espresso Martini (I had never heard of them before). He had a Steak that was on the Specials Menu that evening and he adored that. My husband and I don't eat steak, so I thought I would highlight the steak entrée that night in this review. The steak was done perfectly to his liking, the sauce on it was wonderful, and the accompaniments were excellent. So, I can recommend the steak at Piccolo Arancio for the first time .... since I was present when someone had steak."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great Place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great place , great atmosphere. Outstanding service. Would love to go back"
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Pass on this place

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Celebrating our anniversary.
We wanted to try someplace new and found this restaurant via the Open Table App.
The Decour is outdated.
The menu looked good but the food was just ok.
The service was excellent and the wine selections were very very good."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2014
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Friday Night Get Together

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We frequent Piccolo Arancio. It is our FAVORITE Restaurant. We have found several couples who feel like we do! We have seen them on Friday Nights for some time now... we are even becoming friends. It feels like we are in our dining room and are able to converse and cajole and even share "tastes of wine" with other people. There is a wonderful, warm, friendly atmosphere that invites friendship. While you may not be looking to "meet and make new friends" at Piccolo Arancio. You can be sure that you will feel welcome and will be treated as a friend and not a stranger by the Piccolo Arancio staff from the greeting by the hostess, to the level of service by the wait staff, and the final "good-bye" as you leave Piccolo Arancio. The food is fabulous, and the wine wonderful, and the options plentiful, and if you would like something that is not on the menu.... ask! Enjoy!"
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Super Supper

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went out on Friday evening for supper at our favorite restaurant - Piccolo Arancio! As always, it was wonderful! The staff greeted us warmly and seated us promptly. The server came to pour our water and ask if there was anything he could get us as soon as we were seated. We ordered wine to unwind from the week. After having time to enjoy the wine, the server came and asked if we would like to order or wait. We asked from more time and were given it graciously! We then ordered a bit later and the appetizers came promptly and were delicious - bruschetta and a chopped salad - both yummy as always! The entrees were linguine with meat balls and simply grilled salmon.... simply delicious! We had a leisurely and lovely dinner and went home completely happy! Try Piccolo Arancio if you haven't, we are sure that you will be happy too!!!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Saturday Night Dinner Was a Winner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My husband was missing Piccolo Arancio as we had not been there for some time! So, we were both looking forward to a Superb Saturday Evening Supper at Piccolo Arancio. We got it! My husband had Linguine with Meatballs and I had Simply Grilled Salmon! He goes for Pasta... My dietary restrictions don't allow me to have Pasta, so I go with the Fish! BUT THE PASTA LOOKS and SMELLS FABULOUS! My husband swears by Sal's Pasta dishes - especially the Linguine with Meatballs! I swear by the Simply Grilled Section of the Menu as it allows me to stay within my dietary guidelines and is simply delicious!!! The wines are always wonderful. Sal has had a special on Meiomi Pinot Noir for the last few months and it has been fabulous... so, get it on special while you can! :-) If you haven't yet tried the pasta or simply grilled items or Meiomi, we suggest that you do! AND if you have not yet tried Piccolo Arancio, you must!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

As always, simply spectacular

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"As always, simply spectacular. Russell never ceases to amaze us (it is always so wonderful to have him read our minds when we arrive and come to the table with our drinks without even needing to tell him what we want). We say this time and time again, but he really is the best in the business. Cannot get any better. We can see why he has a very loyal clientele. The food was outstanding as it always is. We are never disappointed and always delighted. The calamari is the best we have ever had (love those crispy lemon slices), the scallops were excellent, my husband's seafood risotto dish was fabulous. Thank you so much for being awesome!!"
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Farmington Gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Enjoyable evening...great roasted beet salad...terrific risotto...tasty fresh bread when served with olive oil and Parmesan cheese instead of butter...no room for dessert!!"
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Four Friends for Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We went with two dear friends for dinner at Piccolo Arancio. One of our friends had never been there before! She was VERY IMPRESSED and will DEFINITELY return for dinner in the future. The Holiday Decorations were still up (01/08) and WE LOVED THAT! The restaurant is so beautiful for the holidays! The service was excellent as they gave us time to catch up with each other, enjoy our company and socialize before ordering. They were attentive, but not obtrusive. We split appetizers and the grilled mushroom appetizer was amazing! The Short Ribs Entrée won the "best entrée of the night" award from us! The wines were wonderful - Meiomi won the "best wine of the night" award from us! We were too full for dessert - so no awards in that category to share!"
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Celebrating The New Year Beginning

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We celebrated the beginning of the new year by dining at Piccolo Arancio on January 2nd. It was a very relaxing and delicious way to kick off the new year.... We had a Simply Grilled Dish. If you have never tried their Simply Grilled options, I strongly suggest that you do. They are wonderful! If you have never tried their Risotto, then I strongly suggest that you give that dish a try as well... the exact composition varies, but it is always quite tasty. We also enjoy the wines that are available. I especially like the Meiomi and Meritage! The service is always so welcoming and friendly. The décor for the holidays is quite lovely. If you haven't yet been to this gem of a restaurant, please do! I think you will love it!!"
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went for New Years Eve. The food tasted fresh and had great presentation. It is great for special occasions."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Another lovely meal at Piccolo Arancio. Food is always fabulous, as is the waitstaff. No matter who your server is, they are always knowledgeable, friendly & attentive. Try the seared tune, it's fabulous"
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

T'was The Night After Christmas

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"T'was the Night After Christmas and all through our house, people were eager to go out and have the celebration continue and so we did! We dined at Piccolo Arancio and thoroughly enjoyed the BEAUTIFUL CHRISTMAS DECORATIONS and the Fabulous Food and Wonderful Wine. The service was impeccable, the atmosphere lovely and celebratory. We all recommend having your post Christmas Dinner at this warm and wonderful restaurant!"
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Awesome as always

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Once again, this place knocks it out of the park! We had a great dinner - Scallops, Calamari, Fettuccine all'aragosta - all super delicious! And Russell was his magical self as usual as our server. He is the best! Friendly, funny, and attentive! Just LOVE this place..."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My Favorite Restaurant

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"When my husband and I have an occasion to celebrate, we usually go to Piccolo Arancio. On December 22, 2015, we celebrated our 53rd wedding anniversary. Our server, Russel, wrote "Happy Anniversary", in chocolate, on our dessert plate. The dinner, service and our celebration was wonderful."
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/19/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Birthday Celebration At Piccolo Arancio!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Hi! It was my husband's birthday and his venue of celebration choice for celebration was Piccolo Arancio. There was 4 of us to celebrate as my husband is a private guy. The food was wonderful, the wine delicious as we shared a bottle of Meomi! And Sal made a Birthday Cake for my husband - a wonderful chocolate water cake with cream cheese frosting - deep chocolate cake and a cream cheese frosting that was not too sweet My husband does not like "sweet frosting" - so it was perfect! The attention and good wishes that were lavished upon my husband were most appreciated by me and him. If you want a birthday celebration to remember, I recommend Piccolo Arancio!"
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food was good. WHITE wine was much too cold.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/16/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dining before Vacationing - Starting Early

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We were leaving on vacation the next day, but we decided to start early and treat ourselves to a wonderful dinner at Piccolo Arancio. The dinner was divine. We had lovely appetizers Bruschetta and a Special Salad. My husband had pasta and I had a simply grilled fish - both were wonderfully prepared and served. The wines were wonderful. The entire meal and experience put us in "vacation mode". If you don't have time for a vacation week - go to Piccolo Arancio for a mini-vacation treat!"
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Piccolo Arancio
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful as always!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I know that I keep writing the same thing over and over about this place but how many different ways can you say "awesome?" Thank you Russell for being the best server in the business. You are consistently fantastic regardless of how busy you are. You read our minds when it comes to needs (thanks for that second glass of wine that you knew I needed!) The food is always so so good. No matter what we have, it really delights the palate. LOVE this place."
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>