Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort Reviews List

Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort

Located in Pheasant Run Resort’s Historic Dairy Barn, Harvest provides a unique venue for memorable dining. The furnishings of Harvest have been designed to create an atmosphere of warmth and comfort. Fitting to this unique venue, Harvest combines the best Midwest ingredients with innovative cuisine.

We specialize in seasonal dishes inspired by a farm to fork theme. We offer the finest grade of aged Midwest beef and market fresh seafood selections. Our bread is baked fresh daily and our wine list includes outstanding selections from Napa and Sonoma as well as selections from renowned wineries.
See more Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort details
115 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(115 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 115 reviews
5 stars
(49)
4 stars
(31)
3 stars
(17)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(4)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.9 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(57)
  • romantic(46)
  • fit for foodies(30)
  • good for groups(29)
  • neighborhood gem(20)
  • notable wine list(15)
Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort Reviews List
Review 1 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

not what I expected from description

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I ordered the featured salad, which was to be served over arugula. Not one piece of arugula was to be found.
I ordered the special, as the recommendation of our server; filet and shrimp. The filet was very well done, tough, and flavorless.
I was offered a free dessert, which in no way resembled the creme brule it was to be."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

We had an excellent server for our party of 6.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Most likely will not return as the food was not enjoyable."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Worst meal in a long time

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My wife and I decided to give Harvest a try as we were seeing a show in Pheasant Run so why not. Our appetizer tasted like a salt block and even bringing it to the servers attention nothing was done about it. I had the french onion soup this was okay, my wife had the lobster bisque which just did not taste right. Our main courses my wife said her scallops were good but everything else on her plate was not, my dish was the same luckily my steak was very good and cooked well, but the other sides on my dish were very bland and/or over cooked. I would never go back again, not even if someone else invited me. It is a shame because there is so much potential for a stellar restaurant there."
Dined on 3/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/25/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 3/25/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Although the staff was friendly , the food was not up to standard. 3 people from our dinner party had to return food because it was way over cooked. Then they brought the new meal and same result. Everyone ordered medium rare but it all came back well done. They did not charge for those meals but people didn't get a chance to enjoy a meal and left hungry."
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good bit pricey

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 3/12/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Harvest dining

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food was marginal and overpriced. Entreat were overcooked and dry
Choices were limited. Would noT recommend. Restaurant decor was outdated. Too many other good choices in area
"
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Enjoyed our time - the meal and service was great!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 2/25/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Harvest Pheasant Run a must place to visit

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I were looking for a get away "selfish " day . This meant a rare day without previous plans made by others.We saw on-line that Zanies comedy club had a show that particular evening and decided to check it out. I looked for a restaurant close to the venue and saw the Harvest was on site. We arrived half an hour prior to our scheduled reservation time and asked if possible to be seated early. The hostess could not have been more pleasant or helpful . She seated us in a booth lucky enough to have Andrea as a server. Were I going to open a restaurant I would want as many servers like Andrea as I could.She was friendly,very attentive and knowledgable of the menu.The experience we enjoyed with her as our server was matched by the quality of our meals. We live an hour and a half away from St.Charles but I can promise this is a new destination Restaurant for us."
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The restaurant really seems to have a lot of potential when you read the menu, but unfortunately they don't live up to that potential. The Brussels sprouts appetizer contained a total of 4 Brussels sprouts- each cut in half to look like more. The lobster bisque contained one shrimp but no visible lobster. The beet salad was overdressed, but tasted ok. As for the entrees, the lamb chops were poorly butchered and the sea bass tasted like it had been soaked in butter. Our server was very nice & attentive, and I know the food is not a reflection of her. All in all, a disappointment- I am just happy that our experience at Zanies was fantastic, ending our night on a positive note."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Above and Beyond

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I got engaged there this past Friday night. The server Andrea noticed this (without being told) and when she noticed the ring box on the table she congratulated us and it made us feel special. We ordered dessert and on the rim of the plate written in raspberry sauce she wrote CONGRATS. This was a nice touch on a wonderful evening. To bad we live so far away because this would be my go to special place. I cannot say enough good things about the experience. BTW Jojo said yes. Thanks again, Terry"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

prices to high

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"server was to pesty. she wanted to be extremely helpful, but wouldn't give us a minute to talk. it was making me very nervous.
my steak was overcooked.
"
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/13/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food, good service , lobster bisque soup was very good."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Should be current to event date

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food was good. Service was slow almost left before someone came to take a drink order. They had a limited menu for Valentines Day, the whole weekend or at least on Friday night. When I looked online to survey the menu it was listed but did not state anywhere that would be LIMITED the entire weekend. With reservations and the Zannies show it was too late to find another restaurant. The prime rib might be good but I will never know. Overpriced dinner for everything we received. Not going back."
Dined on 2/12/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2013
 2007
Dined on 11/15/2013
 2007
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Food was decent, felt a little outdated inside, well all of pheasant run is outdated and slightly understaffed."
Dined on 11/15/2013
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not impressed!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food was average, nothing special very pricey! Double baked potato was dry, bernaisse sauce was cold and stiff it was a consistency like pudding!"
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delicious as Usual!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I always enjoy dinner at Harvest. We usually eat there before going to Zanies for a comedy performance. We both had great dinners, and will continue to visit in the future."
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Probably won't go there again.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went because it was close proximity to Zanies of which we had tickets to a performance that evening. The bar section was rowdy and very noisy. We were seated in the more formal dining area, which I hate to say is unbelievably outdated in it's decor nearly to the point of being shabby. The waitstaff is wonderful is about the only great thing about the place. The food is all meat meat meat and more meat. Only one pasta dish is offered for a vegetarian like me. With more and more people becoming vegetarian and vegan, one would hope that restaurants would incorporate more dining options for those of us that do not eat dead animals. Oh. And it was rather pricey."
Dined on 1/28/2016
 2007
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/15/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Romantic setting

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This is a nice place to dine while celebrating a special event. Food is well prepared and servers are quick and friendly. It is quiet and relaxing."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/07/2016
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Amazing seafood trio special for New Years!
Fabulous service!
We'll definitely be back!
Thank you Harvest!
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Overrated

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were disappointed in our dining experience. First, parking is INCREDIBLY inconvenient. We had to walk what seemed like a quarter mile from our car, and on a cold Chicago December evening, this didn't set a positive tone. Our booth was a bit drafty, and the furnishings and carpeting were badly outdated. The food was acceptable but nothing special; menu was quite limited. When spending $125 for dinner for two, I expected better. Service was fine."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good food good service. Waitress brought out white wine instead of a red as ordered. Not a biggie. Purposely waited after appetizers before ordering entree due to RUSHED comments on OT. We did not feel rushed at all. Mushroom app and scallop app were awesome. Bread was really really good with flavored butter and regular butter. GF was so full we split the pork chop which was good with cranberry spätzle a stuffed grilled onion with Apple stuffing."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Bread and Butter are really good!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Harvest anytime !

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We were going out for dinner with friends and they had mentioned going to Harvest ! My hubby and I had never attended this restaurant but our friends go there all the time ! So we all hop in the car and what a wonderful time we had !
Our Server was EXCELLENT !!! Hubby wanted some Jambylia but it was not on the menu ... The other restaurant in the hotel served it ! Our Server was so kind to order meal and bring it herself to our table at the Harvest ! Customer Service TOP NOTCH ! I had the Prime rib dinner (end cut I prefer) I can say it was THE BEST I've ever had ! Well done fork tender ! Omg I am drooling thinking about how excellent it tasted ! The French Onion Soup was superb !!!! Needless to say we will be back forever a Harvest customer ! Thank you to every person that worked that night ! From serves to the chefs I tip my hat to you ! You have put the bar high for other Steak Houses ! Congrats on all your hard work and dedication because it did not go unnoticed !
"
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Celebration

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"My husband I dine here once a year when I attend a conference for work and every year it is great!"
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Harvest at Pheasant Run Resort
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>