Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Reviews List

SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle

Take in the splendor of the Puget Sound from SkyCity, the Space Needle's world-famous revolving restaurant located 500' above ground. SkyCity's culinary team uses Northwest-grown beef, produce from local farmers, and fresh, wild-caught seafood from the abundant waters of the Pacific Northwest to create some of the most flavorful, dazzling and innovative cuisine Seattle has to offer. Breathtaking views are guaranteed from all tables at SkyCity and your elevator ride and Observation Deck visit are complimentary when dining. Join us for lunch, dinner, or weekend brunch. Reservations are highly recommended for all party sizes. For parties of 5 or more please contact us at 206.905.2100 or 800.937.9582.
See more SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle details
4132 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.5 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.5 / 5
(4,132 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 4,132 reviews
5 stars
(2,689)
4 stars
(1,073)
3 stars
(268)
2 stars
(73)
1 star
(29)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Ambiance 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(3,366)
  • special occasion(2,823)
  • romantic(1,934)
  • great for lunch(1,049)
  • great for brunch(915)
  • fit for foodies(852)
SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle Reviews List
Review 1 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great birthday brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We visited to celebrate our son's birthday. He called it the best day of his life.
Thank you for making it special for him. The birthday dessert was amazing.
"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Great view, food not great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I splurged on dinner at the Space Needle for my 50th Birthday dinner. I took the cost of the ride up the needle into account in the overall cost of the experience but still found the price to be excessive, particularly when the food was really unremarkable.
I asked in advance for a window table, was told somewhat curtly onsite that it was 'first come first served' when it came to window seats, and that a table wouldn't open up for at least 30-45 min. Right after we were seated in a high inner booth more than one window table opened up beside us.
My salmon was dry and fairly tasteless, on a bed of steamed greens and soggy roasted potatoes. My daughter's risotto was a bit chewy. My son's kid's meal burger was probably the best thing any of us got - and they used processed cheese slices. The dinner, for 3 of us (I had 2 glasses of wine) cost in excess of $325 CAD.
The view is incredible. The waitress was excellent.
I know that the atmosphere is what we really pay for at a place like this but overall the value was lacking. I might have preferred going to the observation deck and eating a hot dog and finding better food elsewhere later.
"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/03/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is a must experience. The food was good. The location is one of a kind. The service was great. It's the kind of place you take your girlfriend to, to propose. And yes, we seen that happen while we were eating. I'll be back when I return to Seattle. If you're concerned about money, why are you trying to eat at nice restaurants anyways. Lol"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the service given by our waiters"
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/03/2014
 2014
Dined on 8/03/2014
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 8/03/2014
 2014
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First trip to Seattle

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Arrived in Seattle a day before our cruise. Had always wanted to see the view from the Space Needle. It didn't disappoint. Food and service were very good."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great view- so-so food

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This isn't the place for gourmet food. Food was over cooked and dry. Over priced for sure but your paying for the view so that must be expected when you get there. View is awesome, did not feel rushed. was there on a Friday night 5pm. If I was to go again I would just order drinks and apps. It says $35min easy to do with 1 app and 2-3 drinks. Our sever was great kids were not impressed with the food and she brought them a awesome desert. Ice cream that was in a bowl with dry ice. when she poured water on the ice it made this cook smoke. Kids 7-9yr old loved it. Was the highlight of the meal besides the view."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2005
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Fantastic

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Fantastic experience, good food and kindly service. We were welcome."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Staff will make your experience memorable.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"The ambiance, quality of the food, and friendliness of the staff will make your experience a wonderful memory. Naturally, good weather is a big help!"
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I was visiting a friend and we decided to have lunch at the SkyCity rastaurant and were beyond amazed with the food and view of the city. It was a whole new dining experience being able to turn 360° and see Seattle. It's worth grabbing a bite if planning on going to the observation anyway."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The Space Needle

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The Space Needle is obviously a tourist destination. Several months ago my mom had mentioned that she would love to go to the Space Needle. My mom and I had never been and my husband hadn't been since he was a kid. We were doing an early Mother's Day and so off we went to be tourist in Seattle!
First, the view, it was an absolutely beautiful day. We had a window seat and it was great circling the city, so to speak. We could see Bainbridge, Mt. Rainier, the Olympics, the Cascades, it was an epic view. It was highly entertaining to watch float planes land on Lake Union, and to watch the helicopters buzzing about.
Second the food and service. We ate at the restaurant and arrived for Sat Brunch. Our waitress was lovely. She made several very good suggestions and one that wasn't so great. We ordered off the Brunch Menu. We tried the Beechers Curds, the Biscuits and Gravy, and the Lox. All of these were really tasty. The Biscuits and Gravy and the Lox were the favorites. But, I liked the Beechers Curds too, they did have pickled goat horn peppers (not hot) but if you don't like pickled flavors, you wouldn't appreciate the curds.
I had the Benny, which I really really enjoyed. My mom had the Shrimp Salad and she loved it. My cutie got the dungeness crab and gruyere omelet, he ate it, I tasted it, I was supposed to share with him, but I hated it. So, he ate it, but later that day he said it was still sitting in his stomach hard. I just really didn't like the flavor combo, mind you I like crab, but the gruyere and tarragon combo was unfortunate. I would do the Benny again, it had crab also, but the citrus and other flavors were lovely.
Overall a awesome day, my mom loved it. She felt special and that was really the whole point anyway."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

$130 FOR 4 BURGERS

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Great view, good service, okay burgers and no drinks= expensive . Definitely a one-of-a-kind restaurant, but only a one time touristy deal."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2013
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Views are worth every penny

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Second visit to this restaurant in the last month. Both times were on a Friday night, both for birthdays. It gets very busy and very loud. 2nd visit it seemed as if they were a little more hectic and possibly a little short on staff. Staff is polite, professional and obviously doing their very best. One appetizer came out Luke warm when it was supposed to be hot but our waitress replaced it as soon as she found out. Meals are substantial and we have not left hungry. Overall the experience is favorable and memorable."
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Spectacular Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Eating here has been a dream of mine ever since I can remember. What an amazing experience, so much better than I expected. Wonderful food."
Dined on 4/30/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great spot for visitors

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"This was a great experience for our first visit to Seattle. My husband and I had lunch here on our first day and it was fantastic. The food was excellent and the views were even better. We were lucky enough to have a beautiful sunny day and the complimentary photo was a pleasant surprise."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Worth a One Time Visit For The Experience

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This is an iconic restaurant and visitor's destination, so it was worth it for a one time visit. It's very pricey, so be prepared for that. All the lunch options were $30+. We had an unfortunate incident in our meal. My daughter ordered the crab and shrimp salad (which was $34) and while eating the crab she found about 4 pieces of cartilage that didn't get taken out. When that happens it pretty much turns you off to eating any more of the salad. When the waiter came back, we pointed it out to him and he and the table attendant were very apologetic and offered another salad. That was not our choice, so they immediately took the cost off our bill. We genuinely appreciated their quick attention and resolution to the problem. They also stated they would immediately let the chef know and he would address the issue with his sous chef who is responsible for cleaning the crabs. For those prices that is really inexcusable. I had the crab melt sandwich and it was delicious. No cartilage in mine at all. It came with a huge side of very tasty french fries and a small salad. I really had trouble finishing my meal. I would recommend giving this restaurant a try for a one time experience."
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2013
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Best friend reunion

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My best friend from NY came to visit me in Seattle for the first time so I wanted to take her to all the sights and celebrate our almost 1 decade of friendship with each other. I really wanted the mussels and she's not keen on mussels, but the freshness of the Penn Cove mussels and seasoning (it was a roasted fennel sherry cream chorizo mussel dish) was out of this world and had her polish off the last of the soup from the dish at the end. Great view, outstanding service and food to make it a really special experience for us!"
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/29/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

It was our first time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Our food was awesome and we had an amazing time! Never felt rushed but enjoyed every minute!"
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/29/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Had a wonderful time. Can't beat the views!!"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food is useless.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Food is useless,less choice of items Vomited after eating food."
Dined on 4/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Meal With A View

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The menu is exotic, so I just ordered the hamburger. The food is expensive but you have to remember that the price includes access to the upper deck. I highly recommend this experience to any tourist who wants to see and experience Seattle, especially if you are planning to go up in the space needle anyway."
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Spectacular view, mediocre food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dining atop the space needle and watching the sunset was a unique experience. However, we felt the food was over priced for it's mediocrity. Also, they should consider restricting younger children/babies. Two nearby young children were screaming on and off the entire meal which did not add to the ambience. Next time I'll go to the observation deck and eat elsewhere."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2009
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Can improve allot on food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We were there for dinner. We ordered the half chicken and the mushroom risotto. I was disappointed with the food because it was just okay. I could have made that food easily at home and would have tasted even better. I expected exceptional taste and an awesome menu but the menu itself was so limited. And the taste was just Mehhhh.. For a world class chef, I just expected allot more is what I am saying. Crab cakes were very good. Please improve on the menu and also include some fusion foods like Indian Thai Chinese. So everyone can enjoy."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for SkyCity Restaurant at the Space Needle
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great view, but not much else.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"My friends and I went for a Sunday dinner. The view was amazing, just right around sunset time. The service was great they were efficient and quick. The food is what always gets me. They charge so much for so little. I have been more then once and each time after I leave hungry. The food is not even that great. My friend ordered the crab cakes and they only brought out one. Its slightly insulting for how much you pay for it. I would suggest going once just for the view and then never again."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2016
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 72 next>>