Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar Reviews List

Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar

We are serving a truly unique Italian dining experience. With a menu that successfully blends the flavorful traditions of Italian cooking with the Italian heritage and gastronomic influences of Chef Marco Monnanni and Beau Raffensberger.
See more Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar details
9 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(9 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 9 reviews
5 stars
(3)
4 stars
(4)
3 stars
(1)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(1)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
3.4 / 5
(Very Good) 3.4 / 5
Noise Level
1.7 / 3
Moderate
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(5)
  • romantic(4)
  • special occasion(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for lunch(2)
  • hot spot(2)
Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar Reviews List
Review 1 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/16/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

GREAT ITALIAN FOOD

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"FOOD, AMBIANCE, SERVICE #1 FOOD AS GOOD OR BETTER AS IN ITALY PRICES GREAT TOO"
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Everything about this place was exceptional. I have one small gripe, however, and that was the restaurant was too hot. They had the door open and hot air was coming in so I asked them if they could close the door which they did. It helped a little but I don't think they had air conditioning on just ceiling fans."
Dined on 9/11/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Best Italian in Miami

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"One of the best Italian restaurants I have ever been to in Miami"
Dined on 9/12/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very consistent on service and food was great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I was satisfied and glady thank the service for being patient"
Dined on 9/04/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Good

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"As far as prices, quality and quantity very good . Attentive server, decent wine, the appetizer we ordered was very good, enough for two people to share, the main courses were very good also, my wife had veal piccata and I had the steak, both very tasteful. we were full and had no room for dessert."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Antica Roma Trattoria Mozzarella Bar
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Pure bait and switch, stay away!

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"I found this restaurant online and read some reviews and looked at their menu which looked amazing, so I thought why not take my family out for a nice dinner. Upon arriving at 7:30 pm on a Saturday the restaurant was completely empty and blazing hot (it was hotter inside the restaurant than it was outside in the August Miami Heat). We were brought our menus which were completely different than the online menus. ALL of the food we were looking forward to trying was not available. We made some compromises and ordered off the new menu. The food that came out was fast food quality and the presentation was even worse. Some items were overcooked beyond recognition, while some orders were wrong altogether. Everything was doused in lemon juice as to cover up the taste of poor quality ingredients. Unless you're looking for a miserable time, find somewhere else to go."
Dined on 8/14/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.