Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Faz Pleasanton Reviews List

Faz Pleasanton

Faz Pleasanton is a perfect place for an intimate dinner for two, an evening out with a group of family and friends, or business entertaining and Sunday Brunch! Join us for outdoor dining on our landscaped patio. Our chef draws inspiration from both contemporary and traditional styles of Mediterranean and Persian cooking to create unique, distinctive dishes. We offer semi-private areas to private rooms; ranging in capacity from 10 people to 250 people. Our friendly banquet staff will work with you to make sure your event is the perfect location for your needs. Faz delivers both great food and relaxing atmosphere. Our goal is to ensure you and your guests enjoy every moment of your special event.
See more Faz Pleasanton details
163 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
(163 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 163 reviews
5 stars
(60)
4 stars
(49)
3 stars
(32)
2 stars
(14)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.2 / 5
(Very Good) 3.2 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(52)
  • great for lunch(48)
  • special occasion(43)
  • great for brunch(38)
  • fit for foodies(34)
  • romantic(22)
Faz Pleasanton Reviews List
Review 1 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2003
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2003
Dined on 4/08/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 3/27/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fresh, healthy, and slow

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2016
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food at Faz Pleasanton is tasty, fresh and healthy, but the service was very slow. The waiter (who only had 3 tables) screwed up the order - my friend had specifically asked that they leave the feta cheese off of the salad. An oversight like this is understandable on a busy night, but there was hardly anyone there, and our waiter did not offer to take it back and bring a salad without the cheese."
Dined on 3/07/2016
 2016
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 3/03/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 3/04/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding service. We enjoyed our brunch.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 2/26/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"In all the years having a meal there was always quiet and peaceful. Meals changes often which wets the appetite .
.
"
Dined on 2/24/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

LOVED IT

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"After entering a virtually empty restaurant, we were a little fearful of why it was empty (I had enjoyed Faz immensely when I lived in the East Bay years ago). Our waiter was delightful, and everyone else, as well. When the food started coming, we were not disappointed and our fears were put to rest. It was amazing! EVERYTHING the 7 of us ordered was delightful, tasteful and enjoyed. Save room for dessert - the Tiramisu was fresh and some of the best ever. They also accommodated a gluten allergy with ease and delicious solutions.
We will be back!
"
Dined on 2/20/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not busy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Dined on a Friday evening, restaurant was empty, only about 10-12 customers including us??? Server was very attentive. The menu was limited, two of us prefer vegetarian and were very pleased. I would have appreciated more beef options. I chose the "special", lamb rack, ordered medium, was a little over done, but acceptable."
Dined on 2/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love, Lobster, and Shrimp

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Valentine's Day Anniversary dinner at Faz met expectations with the beet salad and exceeded them with the lobster and shrimp linguine. Great flavor could have been enhanced by wine selections. They were not impressive for a wine country restaurant. Instead we had the featured prosecco cocktails. Valentine's Day begs for a special sweet dessert, but the dessert tray was OK, not memorable. Service was attentive. Candles or flowers might enhance the night."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2009
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor Service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were a bit early for the Valentines Day brunch (my fault) so we decided to have breakfast. We have been there a couple times for the brunch and we enjoyed it. The problem this morning was that there were setting up for the brunch and we were seated in the path of that activity. There were only a few people in the place and we could have been seated in a more remote location. The service was very slow. We waited at least ten minutes before someone arrive to take our drink order (coffee and juice). No one showed up again until we were nearly done with our meal. I think the straw was one of the service people was going around the tables with a rug sweeper. It was pretty annoying to have that going on while were trying to enjoy our meal. Topping it off was when he started sweeping around our table and under my chair. We were ready to leave anyway. Not going back."
Dined on 2/14/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Faz Pleasanton

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Not a good experience. Ate here only because it was the only place nearby where we could use our dining rewards cheque. Hardly makes it worth using open table if I cannot eat at one of my favorite restaurants. Liked the old system better."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor and pricey

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This review is for Sunday Brunch. They increased their price to $32.95, tho the website showed $26.95. We found it expensive for what it was. My friend and I were using a gift certificate for a set $ amount, so it wasn't that painful. Our server was quite friendly and engaging, but seemed to be distracted, e.g. brought me hot water for tea but no tea bags! There were very very few people in the restaurant. The carver/omelet cook was nowhere to be found when we went back for seconds. Prime rib was tasty and medium rare, but the slices were cut paper thin! All I could think of was there was so so much food that would not have been eaten by the end of their brunch, it would be shameful to have it go to waste! Hope they share with some homeless outreach/food pantry folks! Won't go back."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Encellent food and excellent experience. I need to write 50 characters for this review. Dumb requirement."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Entree was not good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was a Monday but the restaurant was not busy at all. Appetizers were great, especially the Mediterranean platter but my roasted chicken entree was dry and seemed like it was re-heated vs fresh. Our server did not come back to ask how the dinner was so I just sent it back even though I was offered a replacement by a manager but the other person with me was already done eating...."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Year's Eve Disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"In a room filled with empty tables we were seated next to 3 separate tables of kids. When we asked if we could be seated at another table -we were denied the request. I can understand if all tables were filled but they had 20 open tables at 6:30 Pm - well in advance of New Year's - so we could not understand the inflexibility. The waiter service was very good but the ambiance really affected the overall experience. Since we typically dine with other adults we would not recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delighful and Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Faz is a great restaurant in Pleasanton. They have a great variety of Mediterranean food. The portion sizes are generous and the desert s are exquisite."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My sister and I had Christmas Brunch. It was our first time away from home. The atmosphere was very festive and the service was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive. The food was delicious with lots of variety. The desserts were all of my favorites. We never felt rushed which made it very relaxing. Thanks for a great brunch"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FAZ for Christmas buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall it is difficult to find places open for Christmas much less a buffet. FAZ in Pleasanton offers this with a Mediterranean flair. We usually go to the FAZ in Danville for their Thanksgiving buffet and since they don't offer a Christmas buffet in Danville we thought we'd try their restaurant in Pleasanton for the Christmas buffet. The offerings were quite similar to the Thanksgiving however, there were several items missing that we missed that were listed in the buffet menu including: "Greek Salad with Cucumber, Tomato, Red Onion, Imported Olives & Feta Cheese with Extra Virgin Olive Oil & Fresh Lemon Juice", and "Marinated Tomatoes & Olives with Pepperoncini’s". There is a large selection of prepared hot foods including pizza, a carving station for prime rib and ham with many deserts. Overall, the experience was good and we wished they included the fabulous potato chips with salsa that the Thanksgiving buffet in Danville includes. We will probably go back next year."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were VERY DISAPPOINTED with Faz!!! I've been there before and had great service and the food was good, that wasn't the case on Christmas! The food was COLD, nothing worse then COLD FOOD!! When the bill came I almost had a heart attack!! I didn't know it was a buffet, they had plenty of food but it all was cold!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dinner at Faz

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The waiter made it sound like we were at a school cafeteria. He just pointed towards the food and said grab a plate. Most of the food was cold. The chicken dish with mushrooms was overcooked and dry. The rice had some sort of yellow stuff mixed in it and it was dry and cold. The salad only had dressing and croutons, there are no other toppings. I weigh only a 150 pounds and I was absolutely squished into the booth we sat in. I would never have seated a family at that booth. For $200 for 4 people it was just an overall huge disappointment."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve dinner was good but not great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have dined many times at Faz and always enjoyed the food... this meal was enjoyable however the order of dining was odd... we received our appetizer (calamari) but no plates for each person- they came later, as did the water (much later) and the slightly burned flatbread. I think they had more dining guests then expected. Nevertheless, our waiter kept a good vibe going and we did make the best of it!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"salad, soup, appetizers and main entries were served at the same time"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had a wonderful meal here. Had the Mary's chicken and other members of the party had Ravioli and the Pork Chops. All of our meals were excellent. The service was supurb."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cold Restaurant

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Temperature in restaurant was 67 - asked twice to have the heat turned on and finally reached 68! Who likes to have Christmas Brunch in a cold restaurant?? Food was not great this year and atmosphere was less than festive. For the high price they charge - no heat, just okay food - next year we will find another restaurant."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service but a very hotelish ambiance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We got there late on a monday so the place was predictably dead. The bartender was exceptionally nice and the drinks were good and reasonable. The look of the place could use a redo, with the bar front and center and the dining space to the back. What we had was pretty solid, although not foodie dining"
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Their brunch is really good! The location and restaurant design (attached to a hotel) make the ambiance a B, but their plentiful buffet, very reasonably priced is very tasty-/lots of variety."
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>