Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Faz Pleasanton Reviews List

Faz Pleasanton

Faz Pleasanton is a perfect place for an intimate dinner for two, an evening out with a group of family and friends, or business entertaining and Sunday Brunch! Join us for outdoor dining on our landscaped patio. Our chef draws inspiration from both contemporary and traditional styles of Mediterranean and Persian cooking to create unique, distinctive dishes. We offer semi-private areas to private rooms; ranging in capacity from 10 people to 250 people. Our friendly banquet staff will work with you to make sure your event is the perfect location for your needs. Faz delivers both great food and relaxing atmosphere. Our goal is to ensure you and your guests enjoy every moment of your special event.
See more Faz Pleasanton details
145 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(145 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 145 reviews
5 stars
(50)
4 stars
(45)
3 stars
(29)
2 stars
(13)
1 star
(8)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
2.8 / 5
(Good) 2.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(47)
  • great for lunch(44)
  • special occasion(36)
  • great for brunch(32)
  • fit for foodies(28)
  • romantic(20)
Faz Pleasanton Reviews List
Review 1 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Faz Pleasanton

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Not a good experience. Ate here only because it was the only place nearby where we could use our dining rewards cheque. Hardly makes it worth using open table if I cannot eat at one of my favorite restaurants. Liked the old system better."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Poor and pricey

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"This review is for Sunday Brunch. They increased their price to $32.95, tho the website showed $26.95. We found it expensive for what it was. My friend and I were using a gift certificate for a set $ amount, so it wasn't that painful. Our server was quite friendly and engaging, but seemed to be distracted, e.g. brought me hot water for tea but no tea bags! There were very very few people in the restaurant. The carver/omelet cook was nowhere to be found when we went back for seconds. Prime rib was tasty and medium rare, but the slices were cut paper thin! All I could think of was there was so so much food that would not have been eaten by the end of their brunch, it would be shameful to have it go to waste! Hope they share with some homeless outreach/food pantry folks! Won't go back."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/30/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Excellent

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Encellent food and excellent experience. I need to write 50 characters for this review. Dumb requirement."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2005
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Entree was not good.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"It was a Monday but the restaurant was not busy at all. Appetizers were great, especially the Mediterranean platter but my roasted chicken entree was dry and seemed like it was re-heated vs fresh. Our server did not come back to ask how the dinner was so I just sent it back even though I was offered a replacement by a manager but the other person with me was already done eating...."
Dined on 1/25/2016
 2005
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

New Year's Eve Disappointment

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"In a room filled with empty tables we were seated next to 3 separate tables of kids. When we asked if we could be seated at another table -we were denied the request. I can understand if all tables were filled but they had 20 open tables at 6:30 Pm - well in advance of New Year's - so we could not understand the inflexibility. The waiter service was very good but the ambiance really affected the overall experience. Since we typically dine with other adults we would not recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Delighful and Delicious

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Faz is a great restaurant in Pleasanton. They have a great variety of Mediterranean food. The portion sizes are generous and the desert s are exquisite."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Brunch

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My sister and I had Christmas Brunch. It was our first time away from home. The atmosphere was very festive and the service was excellent. Our waiter was very attentive. The food was delicious with lots of variety. The desserts were all of my favorites. We never felt rushed which made it very relaxing. Thanks for a great brunch"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

FAZ for Christmas buffet

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Overall it is difficult to find places open for Christmas much less a buffet. FAZ in Pleasanton offers this with a Mediterranean flair. We usually go to the FAZ in Danville for their Thanksgiving buffet and since they don't offer a Christmas buffet in Danville we thought we'd try their restaurant in Pleasanton for the Christmas buffet. The offerings were quite similar to the Thanksgiving however, there were several items missing that we missed that were listed in the buffet menu including: "Greek Salad with Cucumber, Tomato, Red Onion, Imported Olives & Feta Cheese with Extra Virgin Olive Oil & Fresh Lemon Juice", and "Marinated Tomatoes & Olives with Pepperoncini’s". There is a large selection of prepared hot foods including pizza, a carving station for prime rib and ham with many deserts. Overall, the experience was good and we wished they included the fabulous potato chips with salsa that the Thanksgiving buffet in Danville includes. We will probably go back next year."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were VERY DISAPPOINTED with Faz!!! I've been there before and had great service and the food was good, that wasn't the case on Christmas! The food was COLD, nothing worse then COLD FOOD!! When the bill came I almost had a heart attack!! I didn't know it was a buffet, they had plenty of food but it all was cold!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dinner at Faz

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"The waiter made it sound like we were at a school cafeteria. He just pointed towards the food and said grab a plate. Most of the food was cold. The chicken dish with mushrooms was overcooked and dry. The rice had some sort of yellow stuff mixed in it and it was dry and cold. The salad only had dressing and croutons, there are no other toppings. I weigh only a 150 pounds and I was absolutely squished into the booth we sat in. I would never have seated a family at that booth. For $200 for 4 people it was just an overall huge disappointment."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve dinner was good but not great

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We have dined many times at Faz and always enjoyed the food... this meal was enjoyable however the order of dining was odd... we received our appetizer (calamari) but no plates for each person- they came later, as did the water (much later) and the slightly burned flatbread. I think they had more dining guests then expected. Nevertheless, our waiter kept a good vibe going and we did make the best of it!"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2005
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"salad, soup, appetizers and main entries were served at the same time"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Had a wonderful meal here. Had the Mary's chicken and other members of the party had Ravioli and the Pork Chops. All of our meals were excellent. The service was supurb."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Cold Restaurant

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Temperature in restaurant was 67 - asked twice to have the heat turned on and finally reached 68! Who likes to have Christmas Brunch in a cold restaurant?? Food was not great this year and atmosphere was less than festive. For the high price they charge - no heat, just okay food - next year we will find another restaurant."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2003
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great service but a very hotelish ambiance

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We got there late on a monday so the place was predictably dead. The bartender was exceptionally nice and the drinks were good and reasonable. The look of the place could use a redo, with the bar front and center and the dining space to the back. What we had was pretty solid, although not foodie dining"
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/20/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2002
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2007
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/11/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 11/30/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Their brunch is really good! The location and restaurant design (attached to a hotel) make the ambiance a B, but their plentiful buffet, very reasonably priced is very tasty-/lots of variety."
Dined on 5/11/2014
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

disappointing service

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Made reservations a week before thxgiving & we were not on the list when we came. We had to wait for a table to be prepped and when we finally sat, we had to ask for a set of utensil. Felipe, our server, took our drinks, we could tell and see frim his face he was not happy to serve us. When our hot drinks came,he literally threw two teaspoons on the table, landing sideways. He is the rudest server that we ever came across of. Not one smile, very unbecoming and made us and our dad feel unwelcomed. Food is good though, atmosphere could be better but no, we are not coming back after the first. Very disappointing."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food was not as hot as it could have been. It was luke warm at best.
The turkey was nothing but crumbs and the desserts were poor.
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

We always enjoy the food at Faz.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

FAZ is an Excellent restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Faz restaurant has excellent food. We were there for the Thanksgiving dinner buffet and it was absolutely awesome. We have gone there for dinner and the food is excellent. We will definitely come back next year for the Thanksgiving and Christmas dinner buffet."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving dinner.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The thanksgiving meal was excellent. It was much better than last year. Service was also excellent. Overall the entire operation was much better this year."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

FAZ Thanksgiving Buffet

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We attended the Thanksgiving Buffet at FAZ Pleasanton. We'd also done so at their Danville location 2 years prior. The service was outstanding. The food was not consistent - some things were perfect (the turkey and sides), some were moderate (the prime rib), and some were just not good (the bread, wood fired pizza, and the desserts (all these items were dry, and not flavorful). I've not eaten here outside of a holiday buffet, so I can't say what their "daily" items are like. The ambiance at the Danville location is much better - it's a little strange to me that the Pleasanton location is in an office building inside a business park. The inside is nice and clean, it's just a strange location.
Lastly, I would have listed the atmosphere as "quiet", but there was an obnoxiously loud child that was allowed to stay noisy the whole time they were there. It may not be the best restaurant for energetic children.
"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Was disappointed we could only do the brunch

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Good for business lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Good for business meetings because it is quiet and service is good but in the background. Food is generally very good."
Dined on 11/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/17/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great place!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Excellent service and the food was great! I ordered the steak and I highly recommend it!"
Dined on 11/14/2015
 2013
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Faz Pleasanton
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>