Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Paprika Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Paprika

The restaurant features northern Italian cuisine with many dishes from the Valtellina area situated in the northern Alps near Switzerland.
The focus is on the search for the best ingredients while providing attentive service.
16 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
(16 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 16 reviews
5 stars
(4)
4 stars
(6)
3 stars
(3)
2 stars
(1)
1 star
(2)
Food 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Service 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Ambiance 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Noise Level
2.8 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(5)
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • good for groups(2)
  • great for brunch(1)
  • special occasion(1)
Paprika Reviews List
Review 1 for Paprika
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/24/2014
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Paprika
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Not very good

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Paprika used to be a really good place. Thats not the case anymore. The food was decent and tasty. The service was really poor and inept.
1) we ordered appetizers and the server never brought them and stated that he had forgotten.
2) they made errors in our orders, given us things we didnt ask for withouth any explanation.
3) they did not tell you it was cash only until the end even though their door has credit cards announcements
4) asking us to hurry up because others were waiting for a table! That was the worst. Just poor service.
If you can go somewhere else, please do!"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Paprika
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Nice dinner spot

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Everything was fine. My only critique is that we were informed it was CASH ONLY only after we had ordered and eaten (the machine was broken that night). I think it is fair to announce this prior to being seated if it is not the usual situation."
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Paprika
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Christmas Day

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"The food was quite good. But at the end, we gave the waiter our credit card, and he wanted only
cash... We insisted, since the credit card listing was on the restaurant wall. It was an awkward
end to a nice meal.
"
Dined on 12/25/2014
 2014
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 5 for Paprika
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Paprica

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"2014 12 13: Azi and Anne and I. Ate here 6 years ago and had a great meal, but this time it disappointed. The food just didn't compare. The place has changed owners, and none of the people who were around back then remain today."
Dined on 12/13/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Paprika
Based on the average of (11) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
6 out of 7 recommend this product
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Ambiance 
3.5 / 5
(Very Good) 3.5 / 5
Noise Level
2.9 / 3
Energetic