Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Bourbon Blue Reviews List

Bourbon Blue

Set on the canal in the Heart of Manayunk, Bourbon Blue is pioneering the rebirth of this quaint towns cuisine. The charm and beauty of this revamped mill building takes your breath away before you even taste the food, which has a hint and style of New Orleans. With Weekend Brunch, Live Music five times a week, a new outdoor deck, and private parties/event availability for 300 guests, Bourbon Blue sets the standard for dining and drinking in Manyaunk.
Be sure to ask about our new Frequent Diner/Rewards Card Program!!
See more Bourbon Blue details
164 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(164 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 164 reviews
5 stars
(61)
4 stars
(72)
3 stars
(22)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(5)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.6 / 5
(Very Good) 3.6 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(73)
  • fit for foodies(47)
  • neighborhood gem(45)
  • great for outdoor dining(42)
  • vibrant bar scene(34)
  • special occasion(31)
Bourbon Blue Reviews List
Review 1 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/30/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Sunday brunch spot

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I've been here for Happy Hour few times and it was always very good. So I decided to try it out for brunch. Food and service were both good. A very relaxed and comfortable setting as well."
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Very energetic and fun."
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Executive Board Meeting

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I chose this space for our executive board meeting and they could not have been more accommodating. The valet service was friendly and the waitress was attentive and quick to check in on our needs.
The manager was friendly and let us know that we could reserve ahead of time, the space downstairs so that our meeting could be more effective.
We will be using this space again.
"
Dined on 1/11/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Just Plain Dissapointing

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Sunday Brunch: Horrible service. Worst than a diner. I take that back. Diner's usually have great service. Bloody Mary bar shabby. Waited over ONE HOUR for mediocre food/poor plating and 2 tiny little cups of coffee! Was also hoping there would be more of a New Orleans vibe with music. Would not recommend. Must be better places to go in Manayunk for brunch!"
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great management

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Food and service were fair, but they made a mistake on our order and comped both entrees! That was outstanding management and wld bring me back."
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dinner for a birthday celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We had a party of six on a Saturday night at 7pm. Service was outstanding. The food was fantastic. They even brought out a complimentary cake for the birthday girl. Valet parking in Manayunk is key. It was worth the $12. We will most definitely return."
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Dined on 1/02/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Highs & Lows of NYE Dining

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I made a reservation to dine with our friends at Bourbon Blue. Valet parking is always a plus. We arrived approximately an hour early and let the hostess know we were at the bar and could be seated at any time. We found seats at the bar and were pleasantly surprised to hear that happy hour was extended through the time of our reservation. We each found something we liked on the drink menu and had a couple of drinks. The bartenders were attentive.
The restaurant began to fill-up and partygoers arrived for the NYE event downstairs. As they filled the bar area with a line, the restaurant placed a large speaker near the front door which filled the entire restaurant with loud music (not exactly what I was expecting/hoping for). When our reservation time arrived, we checked in again with the hostess who said that she did not have any tables open. After a half hour of waiting, we checked in again with the hostess, but the dining hall still did not have any open tables. Another party, same size, was then seated. Finally, after about an hour of waiting following the our reservation time, we were seated. The wait time and how the hostess handled (or mishandled our reservation) was disappointing.
We ordered calamari and crab dip for appetizers (I highly recommend the crab dip). We ordered our entrees and asked for the bill right away to make sure we could get home to watch the ball drop. The food is generally good at Bourbon Blue and I look forward to our next visit when we can sit outside.
"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Reservations mean nothing.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"I bought a platinum package for New Years Eve which included a 3 course meal and open bar. I also made reservations for 4 people so I made sure we had a table. When we arrived, the place was not packed at all and this was around 8:30pm. I let the hostess know we were there and about our reservations for the package we bought. We waited OVER 2.5 hours to be seated and that was after my husband had to talk to the manager. The manager was rude and did not care that we spent over $400 on our New Years eve package AND made reservations for dinner. He kept saying he didn't have any room at the moment and that he couldn't tell people to get up. At around 9:30pm....the bartnder told us the kitchen closed at 10:00pm so if we wanted something we needed to order it now. Mind you, over reservations were for 9:30pm and they never mentioned this to us prior. My husband talked to the manager again and told him we were still waiting and just found out the kitchen closes at 10pm meanwhile we have reservations for 4 people to eat. This place shouldn't have offered packages for NYE or reservations if he did not have room to accommodate. The food was OK but we won't be back. The service was horrible."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great place for group holiday dinner. Good food!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

The food was good. Our waitress was a bit pushy.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First visit

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This was my first visit. I called at the last minute to see if they could take us earlier and they were very helpful in getting us an earlier time. Our table was ready when we arrived, including our special requests. It would have been helpful to know the valet cost before arriving. The children's menu was awesome. We had three small ones with us, and the items were varied. The appetizers were good, but it would have been helpful to know that they were on the small side for a large group. There were 11 in our party."
Dined on 12/17/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, notable wine list, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/22/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/11/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/13/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The view of the canal was somewhat nice."
Dined on 11/15/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/08/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

More Bar than Restaurant

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The sound of the bar (music + people) was so loud, my party and I gave up on trying to hold dinner conversation. While both food and service were fine (not great, but ok), the ambiance pretty much ensured I'd never be back. Not being a 20-something 'Yunker, the bar holds no charm for me.
Being from Louisiana, I was disappointed at the lack/creativity of Cajun/Creole offerings on the menu of a restaurant with a 'bayou' theme.
"
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/18/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice Place

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Everything was wonderful but I hated our table which was right by the kitchen.I just felt shoved in the corner because we only had a party of two."
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2012
Special Features: late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent experience overall!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service was excellent from arrival. The valet service, host, waitress, and ambiance was fantastic! I always visit and have received the same experience each time!"
Dined on 10/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Excellent choice

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I, as well as our four children, aged 12-20, dined there early on Friday night and we all loved it. We were looking for a restaurant with a different vibe and menu choices than the usual burger/fries or pasta that we usually have at our go-to restaurants and Bourbon Blue did not disappoint. The service was excellent and everyone was very friendly. The jambalaya, poutine and gumbo were especially excellent."
Dined on 10/30/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Solid

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"It was good. The food was nothing special. Our waitress was very attentive. The wine was very good."
Dined on 10/28/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/21/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

crab cakes to burgers were great. 2nd visit for 5.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Great atmosphere, great service, great food. It was everything that we expected for a group of 11. We'll return with a smaller group and stay awhile."
Dined on 10/17/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great meal

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Our dinner was very good... It was a bit loud as a large group was gathered in the bar which the back of our table butted up against."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Loved everything about this restaurant..............will return again!!!"
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Don't come here for dinner

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We saw a number of people come in to get drinks. Maybe you could try an appetizer as well, although both of ours were poor. The fiery shrimp had a thick goo that was not tasty and the filet tips would be better called filet popcorns. Never saw meat served in such tiny pieces. Entrees were no better. Crab caks were BAD. Fried chicken was a strange preparation and not very good. Steak was only ok. And for all that it was over $150 for 3 people with only 2 beers."
Dined on 10/10/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time visit and would return

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Well pleased with this hot spot in Manayunk. The cheesesteak eggrolls were very tasty and well filled. The veggie risotto was delicious, and the chocolate martini a hit. I will be back."
Dined on 10/11/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 9/13/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Fried chicken was delicious, just like Zane."
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 9/22/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2010
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/24/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

food was delicious. very nice atmosphere!!!!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food and the experience were great. I would definitely recommend this place to someone else, and we will definitely be back to visit again."
Dined on 9/21/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Come for the oysters and drinks

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great place to celebrate my birthday. The entrees are decent. the drinks are great. I'll return for their happy hour."
Dined on 9/20/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Everything was great except the hostess

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Almost all aspects of the dining experience here during restaurant week were great, except the first impression. I had made a reservation a few days ahead of time because I had specifically walked by this place a week before and noticed the really cute outside deck dining. I noted in my reservation request that my boyfriend and I would like to be seated outside for a special date night. Well naturally, when we got there, we waited at the hostess station for several minutes while the hostess and another employee hovered over the computer screen looking confused and frazzled. She finally led us to our table and asked if the table was ok, to which I replied, no, I asked for outside dining. Her response was, well the outside is all filled up, with no apology. WHAT IS THE POINT OF MAKING A RESERVATION THEN!? DOES NO ONE TAKE THIS SERIOUSLY ANYMORE?! Honestly, the rest of the restaurant was pretty empty at this point since it was early, so it would have been easy to hold a table outside (hence, the term reservation). I had really been picturing a nice evening outside, but was let down here, and it left a bad taste for the rest of the night. Regardless, our waitress was very nice, the food was really tasty, and the ambiance inside was still pretty cool (even though we got seated right beside the kitchen door). Highlights were the fried pickles, calamari, fried brie, stuffed chicken breast, and fried apple cheesecake, and bananas foster bread pudding. I'd come back for their happy hour specials."
Dined on 9/18/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Bourbon Blue
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 9/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>