Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

R F's Reviews List

R F's

New Orleans Native Chef Jeremy Wells has created a menu of innovative New Orleans favorites. We offer an alternative to both low-end fried dining and the pricier tuxedoed waiter establishments.

The Club bar serves 100 crafted specialty Martini's and Cocktails, and is regularly voted Best Martini Bar in New Orleans in Gambit Magazine.

Happy Hour is a daily affair, from 12:00 - 7:00 pm and includes $3 Martini's and Mojito's; $2 domestic Beer; and small plate specials such as $1 Brisket Sliders along with our $8 per dozen raw P&J Louisiana Oysters.

We request our guests cooperation in making the dining experience comfortable for all. As such we do not allow men to wear sleeveless shirts, sandals or cut-off type shorts in the main dining room. However we will be happy to accommodate our more casual guests in our bar dining area.
See more R F's details
182 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
(182 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 182 reviews
5 stars
(76)
4 stars
(60)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(17)
1 star
(9)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • romantic(79)
  • special occasion(78)
  • fit for foodies(64)
  • vibrant bar scene(54)
  • neighborhood gem(46)
  • good for groups(41)
R F's Reviews List
Review 1 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Down Hill fast

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This review is based on several trips to the restaurant, from the days it was the Bombay on Conti St. At that time both the food and service was top notch and was my favorite place to dine. They moved and the food and service went with them, Outstanding. But to the here and now, Approximately 2 months ago while it was still called Richard Fiske and the service was good but the food standards seemed to drop. I was not able to eat what i ordered. Now to this week, One server, no busboy or any other help for the 1 wait staff. At one time, Filet, scallops, and other great food was on the menu, now hamburgers. Why take a filet off menu? As with the name, now just RF, as it decreases, so does the quality. Once my favorite, now just a normal NOLA food place."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We are locals and were both surprised at the quality of both the cocktails and the food. We took friends back with us the following night! Drinks: classic martini, Aviation, Rob Toy, Martinez...all were perfection. The charbroiled oysters were the best I have had anywhere. Live music was great both nights."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Too many other places to go

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"I made the reservation on Open Table for 8:45pm. We arrived on time and were told by the host that they were very busy. He politely asked if we would wait at the bar for :15 minutes and we agreed. While at the bar we ordered a drink and looked over the menus. About :10 minutes later the host asked if we wanted to stay at the bar. Typically they only honor the bar menu but they said they would accept one order from the dining menu. Between three bartenders and two bar backs we ordered a veggie burger and the scallops. Three of the five were always polite but they were all chaotic and disorderly. It took over :30 minutes to get the food. Received no napkins, silverware, condiments and both dishes were lukewarm. Additionally the scallops were very salty. Without the tasty fritters they would have been inedible. After one in our party of two went and got the silverware and condiments we enjoyed the music. It was the perfect of level of sound from the bar. The main bartender was sorry our food and experience was not as we excepted or hoped for. He thanked us for our patience. We won't be back, there are just too many good food and music venues in New Orleans."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Fun throwback

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Jazz floutist, great drinks, decent menu, odd seating areas, but super neat for couples. Definitely a throwback lounge-type restaurant. Positive was the redfish, and the sazeracs! Seemed to be doing a good business with large groups in the back."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Vespers

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great dinner prior to a night out in the French Quarter! Our table shared scallops, filet mignon and blackened red fish and everything was top notch. The red fish, in particular, was moist and well seasoned and a highlight. It seems like it is hard to get a bad cocktail in any place in NOLA with a decent bar and RF's didn't disappoint... their Vesper was cold and crisp!"
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

great place outstanding service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Great restaurant very romantic setting music was outstanding .ask for Alex he is a amazing waiter . the service was tremendous fast and efficient . great for dates or for a game day this place has it all"
Dined on 12/19/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

RF saves the day for New Years Eve

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Decided on fairly short notice to go to New Orleans for New Year's Eve. The Sugar bowl and holiday traffic left few openings at restaurants. Opted for Richard Fiske's. Very happy with the experience, the blackened fish was the star of the meal and the drinks were nice and strong. Thanks!"
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for R F's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Horrible service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We waited for 20 minutes in an empty dining room(only one other table). We told our waiter multiple times that we were ready to order and he literally just ignored us. So we got up and left and no one seemed to care. Doesn't matter if the food is good, worst service ever."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2011
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

RF

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I was pleasantly surprised by everything about this restaurant. Don't let the name discourage you from eating here. The ambiance, food, and service were all excellent."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Night

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Thoroughly enjoyed the evening at RF's. Soft yet lively music provided by a duet taking requests, very friendly staff making sure our holiday eperience was what we wanted it to be, and wonderful fare that was well presented. We'll go back!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Delicious martinis, but service was terrible. We were seated at 8:45 for our 8:00 reservation, then they were out of gumbo. We ordered one revillion dinner (soup, salad, entree and dessert) and a salad and entree. Around 9:30, soup finally arrived. Neither salad was served. One entree was incorrectly cooked, and was taken back to the kitchen. By 10:15 the recooked entree was delivered to the table, but we were ready to go home due to the hour. We sent both entrees back to be packaged up to take home, and instead of packing the entrees up, they threw away a filet of beef that I had three bites from. A very memorable evening, but not in a positive way! Will never eat there again."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding Christmas Dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Our party of 6 had an early 1PM Christmas Day dinner at Richard Fiske’s and it was wonderful! The wait staff was courteous, prompt and efficient. Most of us ordered different items from the Reveillon Menu– gumbo, salad, blackened redfish over jambalaya risotto; ham with stuffing, mashed potatoes and Brussels sprouts; bread pudding, crème brulee, chocolate pate, callas cake for desserts. Others ordered off the regular menu – sautéed scallops with crawfish beignets; chicken & waffles. All were delicious and reasonably priced! I highly recommend this restaurant."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Christmas Day lunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This experience was so great for a family of three including a 13 year old. The menu was substantial for the holiday with many different options from seafood to steak. I had shrimp and grits and my daughter had blackened redfish. My husband had the steak frites. Everything was delicious! The service was so great. Everyone seemed genuinely happy to be there on this holiday."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was good, particularly due to the variety of food available. I thoroughly enjoyed the chicken and waffles which were among the better I've had. The yakamein and red beans were also delicious. Being near live music but not drowned out by it was a wonderful bonus.
The primary issue I had was the service was very slow and inconsistent. The establishment was empty and we had to wait 26 minutes to be seated.
Our waiter took about 9 minutes to take a drink order and left before the table finished ordering drinks. Drinks took a long time to come out and taking food order was slow as well.
When our appetizers were done, they didn't pick up plates even after we were served our entrees and the pacing between them was erratic along with food not coming out at the same time. (We were the only table).
Food was good, service simply was not."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Christmas Eve Reveillon Dinner

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"This was a great find for a French Quarter restaurant. I was there Christmas Eve when the mood was festive. The staff was very attentive. Maybe too attentive. When I had initially requested that the courses be spaced out, the food came rather quickly. The food would have received a higher rating with a couple of tweaks. First, the gumbo was tepid. It was flavorful but could be heated up. Second, the pork chop with what I presumed to be Steen's cane syrup was good, but for the glaze/sauce being on everything on the dish. An exercise in restraint would have earned the chop a great rating. The sweet sauce over the haricot verts was not too enjoyable. Overall, it was a good deal."
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/24/2015
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/25/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/21/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 12/20/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a very pleasant evening. Food and service was outstanding"
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"A nice Tuesday dinner. Rainy weather in New Orleans but it was sunny in RF's! Great happy hour martinis ($3!!!) and a great deal for Reveillon. ($25 for the full meal)."
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not so Good :(

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I went to the Reveillon Dinners of New Orleans website and researched over 50 menu's before deciding on R F's. Once we arrived, the menu was completely different. I was disappointed but felt I'd give the new options a try. The Gumbo was "ok" but I've had better. The Salad was a side of greens with Mozzerella and Tomato on the side with a pesto type dressing...pretty good except the cheese and the dressing were lacking...so if you love plain greens, there were plenty of them. Next up...Stuffed Shrimp - Shrimp tasted like rubber...I started crying in the middle of our meal. I gathered myself together, got another glass of wine when the manager stopped by to ask how everything was. I explained my disappointment...he didn't really seem to be apologetic as the chef apparently changed in the last couple of months and the menu online was prepared by the previous chef...they said they advertised the change, but regardless, it didn't make up for the below sub par food that we did receive. However, upon getting the check, the manager deducted my entire portion of the bill, which I thought was extremely nice, I just wish he was a little more empathetic. The place had potential, but with all the other great choices in New Orleans, we probably won't go back."
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for R F's
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

BAD BAD BAD

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The only dish not over cooked were the salads. We were a family of six adults. The soups were pedestrian and without obvious seafood components. Three ordered Stuffed shrimp which turned out to be overcooked whole shrimp with balls of dried stuffing under them. The Blackened Red Fish was eatable but dry and the Pork chops were so dry the knife bent trying to cut them. The desserts were Crème Brule which was over seared so that the sugar was difficult to crack under which there was a thin layer of bananas and crème. The other was unrecognizable as well as uneatable with hard balls of dough that may have had blueberries in them. This was all served over the course of more than two hours fraught with kitchen drama between what appeared to be the Manager and Servers in the restaurant. Over $300. total."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great atmosphere, but food and service just ok

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We took a small office group (7) there on a Thursday night. Got a table outside by the pool. Very nice and could hear the jazz music, but not so loud or obtrusive that we couldn't talk. Weather was beautiful. Service -- slow. Oysters very small - disappointing for NOLA. Waitress brought dishes out 1 at a time, over about 15 minutes... not what you would expect from a nice restaurant. Then everyone was served except me -- I had to ask her to check on my meal. I checked out with open table app so I wouldn't need to hassle with awkwardness of paying for meal, and waitress brought check anyway and we had to have discussion that it was already paid for (so that really kind of defeated the purpose / convenience). Would give them another try, but definitely not the best first impression."
Dined on 12/10/2015
 2010
Special Features: great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OMG- What a great find!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This ranks right up there as one of my favorite restaurants. The food, service and ambiance of this place was out of this world. The music was terrific. This was a nice evening spent with colleagues. Everyone was talking about what a great place this was. Outstanding!!!"
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Good food, very slow service

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"We had reservations at 6:15 and were going to a show at the Saenger for 8:00. We ordered our main courses, 3 were the Revellion dinners, and did not get them until after 7. We left at 7:40 without even getting our desserts and having to practically demand our check. The food we had was good and maybe if I didn't have anywhere to go afterward I would try it again"
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2011
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good food... Service inconsistent....

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Service started out great up until the entrees arrived. The our server seemed to disappear and did not return until we waved her down. Since we had tickets for a show at the Saenger and dessert was still included, we paid the bill without going through it. After we paid, we noticed that we were charged for a salad that we did not have. We mentioned it to the manager on the way out and he called us about 5 minutes later to tell us he had taken that off. When we looked further at the bill the next morning, we noticed we had also been charged for dessert but that was included in the Revillion menu. We had to call back and discuss the issues again with the manager.
Food and atmosphere was very good and we would return again but would be much more diligent in reviewing the bill before leaving."
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Off Night

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was one of my favorite restaurants and I have recommended it countless times It really took the place for me of the Old Bombay and the martinis were great Our waiter could have cared less A martini Bar that runs out of glasses? This whole evening was just terrible. I hope that this is not a sign of things to come, of another restaurant slipping so quickly after a great start. They were not even busy yet we had to take a later reservation than we wanted because they were so booked. No ones food was correct and we had to play the switch the steaks game.
I will not give up on RF but I will have to try again before I stick my neck out with a recommendation to friends. Every restaurant we dined at was packed except RF that says a lot for New Orleans"
Dined on 12/04/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Not a good place to eat but...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This place has potential just off the beaten path of Bourbon Street. The layout of the restaurant is very odd and the wait staff can forget about you if you're tucked in one of the booths. The bar appears to be understaffed, thus causing chaos in that area. The food was meh. There are plenty of other better restaurants in the Quarter. However, there is live music (no cover) most nights and the woman we heard was excellent."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for R F's
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Out of oysters

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"As locals, always trying places we haven't been. Saw this on Open Table and was impressed by the martini menu - thought the reviews looked decent enough. Our experience was a little comical. Even with a reservation, the only table available was in the back of the restaurant where we had to sit side by side behind this weird curtain thing. We found it strange but funny.
The waiter was quick to point out things that were not good - including describing a drink as "tasting like medicine" I was quick to order something else which was ok, nothing I would order again. They also took our cocktail menu to give to another table since there was a shortage so I was unable to order another drink. My friend tried to order a drink but they were all out of cucumbers so couldn't do any of the drinks with cucumbers. A fair amount of drinks! In my restaurant experience, if this happened we would've ran to rouse's down the street to get through the night. What was even weirder was the house salad that came later had several cucumbers in it.
The appetizer list is comprised of mainly oysters which is great for us. Tried to order oysters but "out due to busy happy hour". That knocked out the majority of the app menu. Ordered the truffle fries instead, taste like regular fries, unimpressive. Waiter convinced my friend to get the redfish instead of the special because she didn't like it. She failed to mention that the redfish was on the revellion menu - so he ordered separate apps and salad since she didn't mention he could pay less and get more with the special. My scallops were extremely chewy. The crab beignets had a bad flavor and I didn't eat them. The red fish wasn't very good either.
Still had a good time bc we aren't ones to complain and cause a scene. The whole experience was weirdly entertaining -- mainly bc we tried something new and it seriously backfired on us. I don't get to choose places to make reservations for awhile -- and we definitely wouldn't recommend this one."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding!!!!!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This was my first time eating at RF and I was more than blown away. My cucumber martini, the apple martini and the lemon drop martini was awesome. Alongside the seafood macaroni, chicken & waffles and the BBQ shrimp and grits. I will definitely be going back."
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for R F's
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Thanksgiving dinner at Richard Fiske's

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"My husband and I were visiting New Orleans during the week of Thanksgiving and we chose Richard Fiske 's on a whim for our Thanksgiving dinner. It proved to be a wonderful choice indeed! We were a given a cozy little booth with drawn curtains which we found to be an ideal spot. The service was quick, efficient and friendly. The best part was the food - a four course meal starting with the salad, the seafood gumbo, a most amazing Thanksgiving spread with turkey, complete with all the trimmings on a plate and ending with a bread pudding. Thanks to Richard Fiske's for making our Thanksgiving special!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for R F's
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Very Nice Thanksgiving Pick

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Wonderful last minute pick for Thanksgiving with a Great atmosphere. Service was first class. Very good happy hour preceded dinner. Only disappointment was that once we transferred to our table the happy hour pricing ended surprisingly. Overall... the experience was very pleasant."
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Richard fiskes is great

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Food and service and overall attitude was great. Price very reasonable for area. Staff was very sweet and attentive. Location at the holiday inn was a plus, my wife and I were guests. We had the thanksgiving meal and lunch at least 3 times, plus breakfast daily. I will be back again and again. Thanks for a nice time!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for R F's
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Thanksgiving Feast

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"We dined at RF for the first time based on reviews and the fact that they were serving a Thanksgiving traditional menu in addition to their usual menu. We were greeted promptly and enthusiastically. The ambiance and music in the bar where you come in was excellent. We had drinks there while waiting for the rest of our party. We were seated upon their arrival and served in a timely fashion. The food was great (although I prefer more seasoning, spicy food), and the appetizer was smaller portion than expected- so we would have ordered two -- the chef walked around greeting customers and chatting. Their menu offered something for everyone and we had fish, filet mignon and the turkey, so we hit a little of everything. Their guest relations was excellent. Our server and manager was David and all of our service from host, bartender to servers was fantastic. We will be back soon!"
Dined on 11/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>