Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Terrain Garden Cafe Reviews List

Terrain Garden Cafe

At Terrain Garden Café we celebrate the cycle of the seasons & beauty & bounty of the land. We take pride in crafting menus using hand selected local produce, meats & dairy products at their peak of freshness, from farmers we know & trust.



Terrain Garden Café fka Styer's Garden Cafe offers an experience, not just a meal. Enjoy lunch in our lush greenhouse, brunch on our cafe terrace or a memorable dinner under the stars after the retail store closes, Wednesday through Saturday. Lunch and brunch diners should come prepared for a natural dose of vitamin D in our sunny greenhouse. Sunglasses and hats recommended. BYOB.
See more Terrain Garden Cafe details
1390 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
(1,390 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 1,390 reviews
5 stars
(845)
4 stars
(380)
3 stars
(107)
2 stars
(40)
1 star
(18)
Food 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.6 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.6 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • great for brunch(707)
  • fit for foodies(697)
  • great for lunch(638)
  • special occasion(507)
  • romantic(380)
  • great for outdoor dining(365)
Terrain Garden Cafe Reviews List
Review 1 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 5/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Gorgeous Ambiance

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Terrain's setting is a mid summers night fairy tale. Even though you are inside, it feels like you're in the outside garden. Because the room is made of glass and sprinkled with plants of a lovely rustic decor. Our waitress was superb, attentive with a great personality. The complimentary homemade bread & butter was scrumptious. As well as the starters and desserts were absolutely fresh & delicious. And a must to try is their homemade drinks. Hot or cold they are amazing. Our only complaint were the mains. They did not live up to expectations. The main dishes were minimal & rather bland..especially for the price. But that being said, it is a wonderful place to eat and to enjoy the shop & garden after. Perfect date or special occasion place."
Dined on 4/27/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We love this restaurant and the beautiful store so much! We get there as often as possible! Their food is always so fresh and wonderful and they have great drinks and delish pastries!"
Dined on 4/28/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/18/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/27/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Not Great for Lunch

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Great for.... Breakfast, Brunch or Dinner. Not LUNCH! They only have a Brunch available. Very little selection for a regular lunch. It did say Brunch and Dinner (in all fairness). They charge for every soda, refills not included. We had four in our party, they brought one pot of bread (small). We asked for another and was told that it would be an additional charge of $2.00. The one portion was hardly enough for two. The atmosphere is great, and we had a really nice time going through the green house and store. Beautiful for dinner. I will still return, just not for lunch. Great service."
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2015
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice day out

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Food was very good, I do love their truffle pecorino fries (even without the added oil and cheese they are good fries). Noise level was a tad loud probably due to the concrete floors so when a waitress dropped silverware twice it sounded like a crowbar hitting the ground. But I have sensitive ears too, other than that it was all good. They were also right on time with our reservation which I appreciate."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2014
Special Features: great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/25/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Table was awful- in middle of room; service SLOW.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Hostess was surly and did not care was not happy with the table even though I made reservations well in advance."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not its usual excellent self

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"To be fair, it was an incredibly busy day at Terrain. There was a Spring event and the place was jammed. On the other hand, we had made a reservation but still had a considerable wait. Once we placed our order, it took about 45 minutes to get our food. Our waitress was fine, but the food was not very hot once we did get it. Overall, I love this place and will definitely go back. Although I won't go to lunch on an event day!"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Sunday Brunch

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I would like to thank the Terrain Garden Cafe for a wonderful experience for my date and I. I wasn't sure what to expect since I'm not really used to the whole fine dining ambiance, but I was amazed to find how wonderful of a time my date and I had. I read alot of the reviews before we went there and wasn't expecting an overall GREAT experience. Much to my surprise, that's exactly what we got! And she absolutely LOVED the shopping in their store afterwards. Inside and outside! If you are looking for something a little different then the "norm" I highly suggest giving this place a try. You will not be disappointed! Oh and by the way...it wasn't noisey at all prior to the reviews I previously read."
Dined on 4/24/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/26/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2016
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always a favorite - love terrain wish it was bigger sometimes hard to just stop in"
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Love going there!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2015
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2016
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 4/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Stale menu

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"They really need to put new options on the menu. It's weird how it is a garden cafe but there are barely any seasonal changes."
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ambiance is worth every penny.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I really love coming to Terrain for the atmosphere. It really is just gorgeous to dine bathed in the sunlight in their greenhouse. The food is pricey but I recognize that you are paying for the great ingredients and the atmosphere. The servers are always nice and attentive without being too overwhelming. I also appreciate that the menu changes with the season. My only wish is that they had just a few more menu options. People with dietary restrictions also would have a really hard time with a small menu."
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Ambiance, innovative courses & attentive service!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for lunch, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A gem

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"From the fresh popover bread baked in a flower pot and the homemade butte,r to flavorful and robust teas and the freshest ingredients in every thing we ate (smoked beets and whipped chevre cheese, roasted mushroom soup yum), to the excellent service and earthy and green atmosphere , the cafe is a gem. Relaxing, at ease and delicious. Definitely going back! The only dangerous part is wanting to buy everything on the way out!"
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2010
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/22/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Love Terrain for get-togethers!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2004
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Service off day at terrain

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Arrived with a lunch reservation. The wait between a salad appetizer and entre was 50 minutes. The wait made me annoyed about some other slights that may have been overlooked by the good food and great environment. They were: the server informed us that they were out of mason jars - the glasses they use for beverages, so the bottle of soda water was brought to the table as is, a bottle, no straw or glass. What ? Am I at a pub. Meanwhile, plenty of empty tables set with mason jars unused nearby. Next - the fryer was down, so no fries with the burger that was ordered. Ok, a salad was great. While we waited for lunch another group of 3 who arrived after us were served their lunches before us - 2 of which had out same entres."
Dined on 4/19/2016
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2006
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/21/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great celebration

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We are never disappointed with Terrain! We have been here several times, usually to celebrate some special event (Mother's day, birthday, new job, etc...) and we always have a great time. The atmosphere is totally unique, warm and comfortable. The food is imaginative and top-notch! Terrain is a rustic, relaxed, comfortable fine-dining experience."
Dined on 4/09/2016
 2010
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 4/20/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Such nice space but food is eh. Not a lot of flavor or seasonings in meals. And brunch menu could use an update. Our waiter this time was non existent. Hard to get a check and had to ask manager to get for us. Very noisy in the greenhouse, although that is the nicest place to sit."
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Food good ... Service a bit slow ... Computers down waited a long time for our check"
Dined on 4/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Wanted to love it, but it didn't happen.

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"The best part about this venue is the space itself. Set in a greenhouse structure, it's super cozy, with plants and earthy decor, and plenty of sunshine. It's also part of a bigger complex where plants and such are sold, so you can enjoy walking around a bit. Unfortunately, the food was just OK. We tried the mushroom soup, Baby Gem salad, scallops, trout and sweet potato wedges, and of all of those, I'd only consider ordering scallops again. I found the food to lack flavor, and at times, too strong of a flavor that wasn't great. It's a BYOB, which is a nice option, but I wouldn't go back for dining."
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: scenic view
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 4/09/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 4/15/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

So pretty

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"I've been looking forward to eating at Terrain for a long time. I looked here as a
Wedding venue in 2013, but they couldn't hold enough people for my wedding and I was so disappointed. Since then, I have been meaning to get over there to check it or because it looks so pretty in photographs! The decor and overall ambience lived up to what I thought, although it was really noisy and we had to sit super close to the neighboring tables. When the waitress brought out the bread in the clay flower pot, my heart just about melted! It was cutest thing ever. Service was slow and inattentive at times but not terrible. The food was pretty good, but j was disappointed that the menu was so small for brunch. Prices were a little high for certain things, but I am still excited to go back for dinner one day!
"
Dined on 4/16/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Terrain Garden Cafe
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Delicious, chaotic and noisy

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Unfortunately the wonderful food come together with a lot of noise and a very chaotic first seating. Once seated things get better, so I would wait for a seating after 11:00."
Dined on 4/17/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 25 next>>