Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas Reviews List

ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas

A hidden gem and your new favorite Vegas steakhouse, ENVY, offers an unforgettable experience. Avoiding a typical steakhouse look and feel, ENVY’s red high vaulted ceilings offset a glassed walk-in wine cellar with filled with fine wine. The Wine Room offers an intimate experience for private parties. ENVY serves incredible dishes such as a 15oz Bone-in Rib-Eye, 12oz Bone-in Filet, Veal Chop Milanese, and a Signature Sea Bass with famous sides such as Truffle Fries and Bourbon Creamed Corn. Premium Angus Steaks are aged for 28 days and seafood is meticulously prepared to perfection. ENVY won the Las Vegas Life Magazine Award for “Best New Restaurant Off the Strip”, has a Certificate of Excellence from TripAdvisor, is rated “extraordinary” by Zagat, & has won Wine Spectator’s Award of Excellence since 2006.
See more ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas details
219 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(219 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 219 reviews
5 stars
(104)
4 stars
(71)
3 stars
(28)
2 stars
(12)
1 star
(4)
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.4 / 5
Ambiance 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Noise Level
2.1 / 3
Energetic
Value 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • special occasion(105)
  • romantic(90)
  • fit for foodies(58)
  • good for groups(54)
  • notable wine list(52)
  • neighborhood gem(24)
ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas Reviews List
Review 1 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Envy WOW!

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My friends and I were at a loss at most of the Las Vegas dining options. So many places doing the bare minimum relying solely that they are in Las Vegas. Envy was quiet different, for starters the wine I first ordered was not up to my standards and the server did EVERYTHING he could to make sure I got what I wanted and the best part was it wasn't even an expensive bottle of wine. The night continued onward wowing us every step of the way, once the entrees came it was like heaven. Steak so tender it melts in your mouth, béarnaise so creamy and tangy it made my mouth sing. All of this added together made the night near PERFECT. I work in the restaurant industry so I do know how rare it is to have a night like this. All in all best meal I've had."
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2015
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Outstanding restaurant

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We would recommend Envy to people who like gourmet dining and wonderful service (who doesn't). The staff went out of their way to find us a quiet table and were very attentive. The menu is extensive with lots of choices in both steaks and seafood (the Chilean Sea Bass is the best ever). The sides are delicious and the chef will make sides to order (try the creamed corn)! We look forward to dining here whenever we are in Las Vegas."
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Viva La Diference

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"What a major disappointment this time at ENVY.......under new management I would guess! Nothing about the quality is the same, and we so looking forward to this restaurant every time we go to Las Vegas.
Next night we went to Ruth's Chris in Harrah's and WOW....what a difference! A wonderful dinner in every way....they will be our steak house choice from now on....goodbye Envy...hello Ruth!"
Dined on 12/14/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"This restaurant is an dining oasis in the restaurant desert near the Las Vegas Convention Center. Highly recommended - especially after a long day at a trade event. You cannot go wrong at ENVY."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/31/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Experience, 5 stars

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"We can't say enough about the staff's commitment to ensure one of the best dinning experiences in Las Vegas. The service is fit for VIPs and the food was great. Can't say enough about the way the staff went out of the way to make sure we had a great quality meal and it was very reasonably priced. We will definitely be back when we visit Vegas again.."
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/26/2016
 2010
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

nothing to write home about

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"This was a bit of a disappointment after reading very good reviews of the restaurant. The service was pretty mediocre and we felt like we were deserted at the end of the dinner. I had to walk over to find someone to pay for the bill. This was a Saturday evening. The food was OK, and if you like steak you will not complain. The ambiance is OK. With so much to choose from in LV, this will not be among my top 20."
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great off-the-Strip steakhouse

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"Excellent restaurant. We come here fairly often, and always get wonderful service and food. Highly recommended"
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Nice decor and atmosphere

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is a nice restaurant no doubt it's big and comfortable with a nice high class atmosphere. The service is very good too. The food is good for the price, it's good not amazing. But for a nice steakhouse it is not bad."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2016
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The Ribeye was sub / Lamb was still frozen in midd

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Good for business dining (small group)

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"This is a good place for a 1-on-1 or 2 couples business lunch or dinner, and make sure to ask for a booth, which gives you relative quiet and privacy. Our meal was good if not remarkable. My companion's lobster bisque appetizer was tasty; I had a lettuce wedge, blue cheese, etc. We both ordered the salmon entree, which was fine but clearly not their forte (and besides, it's a steak house). Service was very attentive and friendly but a little less formal than I prefer."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Extremely polite staff

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We made a reservation at ENVY following a promo that I had. I shared the promo with the hostess, and she sat us down. Before we place our ordered, I also shared with our waiter the promo we had. He responded that the promo I had was discontinued, and offered us a substitution.
The substitution was not comparable so we told him that we had decided to leave. He called the manager, who override the previous decision to honor our promo.
I was extremely pleased by his courtesy and respect. We did not make a big deal about it, and he did not have to honor it.
Food was also very good."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2012
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Great sea bass and our server Josh
was great as usual. Excellent food
As well as company.
"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Envy

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I've been to Envy many times in the past and the Travel Zoo coupon induced me to return, as I was looking for a nice evening out. It was a lovely night but not as good as the food there in the past. The coupon made it a good deal but for the full retail price I would have been disappointed. Their food used to be "to die over". They had a new menu, perhaps it wasn't quite right yet? That said, the one of three things we ordered that was on the new part was the best. The steak was merely ok, same with the lamb. The pork was amazing."
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great find off the strip. I will be back.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/05/2016
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Dined on 1/08/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Great food AND service!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"My boyfriend and I dined here and our booth was quiet, romantic, and comfortable. I ordered the filet mignon and he had the New York steak. Overall, my filet was very good but it had a bit too much char on the outside for me. Our sides were the broccolini and creamed corn which were amazing! Creamed corn and truffles fries are a must here! I learned about this place through a friend and I'd definitely recommend this place to anyone visiting Vegas that would like to get away from the craziness of the strip."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful experience

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"My wife and I had dinner at this restaurant prior to attending a show. We arrived as the restaurant opened and we're seated right away.
Our waiter was very friendly and knowledgeable about the items on the menu. Our orders arrived in a timely manner and we're cooked to perfection. We really enjoyed our dining experience here and will definitely recommend it to our friends and family."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/02/2016
 2012
Special Features: great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

nice restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"recently visited this restaurant and was very happy with service and food.it is a nice break from the crowd and traffic of las vegas strip,yet close enough to it.so if you want to have a peaceful dinner and then go to strip to party,it is the perfect place for you.the food quality was also very good,my steak was prepared to perfection and salads were very fresh and delicious.I recommend it."
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It was so nice and special and perfecrt

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/12/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2015
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/10/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Will definitely be back to try lamb and other meats. Beautiful decor. So nice to eat dinner out of sight of slot machines in Las Vegas, without taking elevator 50 stories. Chef's preparation of steaks was impressive distinguishing between medium rare and medium rare plus. Perfect portion sizes. Our waiter was just MIA except at ordering and check; others covered. Overall, great but could have been fantastic!"
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Special occasion/Romantic night out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The restaurant was absolutely beautiful. The decor and lighting is what stood out the most. The server was very friendly and made my partner and I feel very welcomed. The noise level was a little louder than I feel it normally is, and I would have liked a table in the corner away from the noise because we were celebrating a birthday, and my partner proposed that night. Overall, we had a fantastic experience nonetheless."
Dined on 12/05/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Ate breakfast there.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Had breakfast buffet there. It was good for what it was."
Dined on 12/03/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Ribeye not so great

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Order the bone in ribeye medium. It was well on the thin end and medium rare on the thick near the bone. Not a $56 steak"
Dined on 11/19/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Staying in the attached hotel had 3 meals here

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Breakfast was far better than dinner. Omlette was fluffy and made to order Salmon and bagel ver tasty. Service here was good for breakfast and dinner once each. When every table had diners for the first breakfast service was poor. Waiter was mumbling to himself and obviously discontented. My sense is understaffed that morning or disorganized or both."
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for ENVY The Steakhouse at The Renaissance Las Vegas
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/18/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>