Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Spago - Beaver Creek Reviews List

Spago - Beaver Creek

Master Chef Wolfgang Puck teamed up with the award-winning Ritz-Carlton to open a Colorado outpost of his legendary Spago at The Ritz-Carlton, Bachelor Gulch. Spago continues to set the standard for cuisine, service and style. Chef Jorge Martinez creates imaginative, California cuisine with regional, European and Asian influences in a sophisticated, warm environment crafted by esteemed New York-based hospitality designer Tony Chi. The menu features Spago’s classics from over the years and Wolfgang's childhood favorites - Organic Salmon Steamed "Hong Kong" Style and Veal "Wiener Schnitzel"- as well as new signature dishes locally inspired by the surrounding environment with as many ingredients from the area as possible. The 4,400 square foot restaurant features a hip and sophisticated 34-seat bar and lounge which is the ideal place to see and be seen.
See more Spago - Beaver Creek details
171 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(171 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 171 reviews
5 stars
(88)
4 stars
(47)
3 stars
(20)
2 stars
(8)
1 star
(8)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • fit for foodies(76)
  • special occasion(61)
  • notable wine list(60)
  • romantic(39)
  • scenic view(37)
  • hot spot(31)
Spago - Beaver Creek Reviews List
Review 1 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 2/07/2016
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 2/05/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
Dined on 2/06/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, hot spot, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/22/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Worst Dining Chairs in Colorado

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The food was, as one expects from Puck, wonderful, perhaps too predictable and a little unsurprising. But the chairs were an impossible disaster, four sides of a cube about as attractive as a cardboard box so sculpted, and so restrictive of movement that one felt literally boxed in, save that my wife felt all the time she was sliding out of hers. Luckily none of us is overweight, but I found it impossible to reach into my sportcoat jacket without uncomfortable repositioning. Was the purpose to hasten table turnover, since no one would likely linger?"
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2009
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/13/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/12/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 1/09/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2004
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2004
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2007
Special Features: romantic, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/09/2016
 2013
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/10/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/08/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/03/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 1/05/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

rsm family

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We truly enjoy the experience at Spago and always include it in our yearly vacation to Beaver Creek. Once again the food and service were excellent. As an extra treat we were lucky enough to be visited by and have a nice conversation with Wolfgang Puck himself. What a wonderful gentleman. We will see you again."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Fantastic. I ordered 3 appetizers instead of a main course because I couldn't choose between the appetizers (and still didn't get to try all the ones I wanted to!). All the dishes were excellent. Even the kids pizza was fantastic. Puck's special dessert was amazing. Great service, too. Pricey, but this is too be expected at an upscale ski resort. Try the tartare in little salty cones. I missed out on this but saw another table order it and it looked amazing."
Dined on 1/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/30/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Always a great meal."
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/30/2015
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Not Very Special

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We went to Spago to celebrate my husband's birthday. I was immediatly disappointed with the ambiance because I expected it to be elegant or lodgey like the rest of the Ritz, but it wasn't either. My daughter called the chairs "wedding chairs" because they looked like something you'd see at a wedding or a conference ... Definitely not comfortable. The six of us were sat at a long table that felt like a cafeteria table, not a special table for a special occasion like I requested. There was no mention of my husbsnd's borthday even though I had mentioned it on my reservation and again when they called to confirm. The food delicious, but the portions were very small and the "sides" were almost non-existent. There was literally a spoonful of potatoes on my daughter's plate and my husband and I had the same amount of butternut squash on ours. They did pay for my husband's dessert, but at that point we were really ready to leave and walk around the rest of the hotel to soak in the resort feeling that we were hoping to get at dinner. One of our daughters' was still hungry too and was agitated by having to try and fill up on bread. I definitely expected to pay for a special meal at the Ritz, but I was hoping the experience was going to be special as well and it was far from it. Instead we left feeling guilty that we spent so much on a dinner that could have gotten at home for a lot less money with a lot more ambiance."
Dined on 12/27/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

It's Back

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"After a few years of missing the mark, Spago is back on the mark."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2010
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/29/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Overcooked & under seasoned fish + so-so service

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"Dinner started off well with good wine service and apps. Went downhill from there with entrees that took 40 minutes to come out (with no communication as to what was going on from the waiter) and then were completely overcooked, under seasoned, and not hot. The restaurant comped the entrees but, for a restaurant as nice as Spago, there's no excuse for this. Wolfgang was actually in the hotel that night, too bad he wasn't there to experience this.
Update: I heard from the restaurant today and they apologized profusely and I feel better about the experience as a result."
Dined on 12/26/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 12/28/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

We love Spago for delicious food attentive service

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Too busy during Christmas season

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We were staying at the Timbers, so decided to try Spago. The service was excellent, the food very good. However, prices are high for what you get and the restaurant was so noisy we couldn't hear each other when we tried to have conversation. During Christmas, the trademark chairs are removed and they bring in the kind of chairs you rent for special events. I think this allows the restaurant to pack in many more people - but the overall effect is a disaster. Too many people, and the "ambiance" was completely gone. I felt like I was eating at a convention dinner."
Dined on 12/23/2015
 2006
Special Features: notable wine list
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Seriously overpriced! Nothing special considering it's a world famous Chef's restaurant! Server, however, was very good and attentive! Will not return!"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/14/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Such A Disappointment:(

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Thoughtful friends, who stayed at our Vail home, had given us a Ritz gift certificate as a thank you and we were so excited to use it to splurge on a special dinner at Spago. We went on a Sunday evening, right after the World Cup races. The hotel had been busy that weekend but by Sunday evening everyone had left so the dining room was deserted. (Great that we could get a reservation but not great for ambiance). We began with cocktails and expected top shelf when paying $20 each per drink. My husband loves a good Manhattan and was disappointed to find the garden variety Maraschino cherries rather than premium Luxardo cherries.
For dinner I ordered a New York strip which was fine but not special. Even though I requested medium/pink, it was a cool red in the center. The accompanying sides were nice, the potato/cheese/bacon terrine was memorable (but truthfully with those ingredients how could it not be good?:) My husband asked the server what the house special was and she told him the veal schnitzel was Wolfgang's family recipe and his specialty. The schnitzel was HUGE and took up most of the plate but it had been pounded paper thin and then coated in a flavorless, thick mass of bread crumbs. My husband said it was like eating a loaf of unseasoned bread, he couldn't even taste the meat and didn't finish it. There are several restaurants in Vail that serve Bavarian cuisine and schnitzel is always one of our favorite dishes. We've had schnitzel in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland and have NEVER had anything as disappointing as the Spago version. I'm sorry Wolfgang, but the family recipe failed to wow. We should have sent it back to the kitchen.
At the end of the night, we wished we'd just gone to the bar and ordered Spago's pizza."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/08/2015
 2002
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service and atmosphere couldn't be better, but the food was not what we expected. It was good, but not worth what we paid. The menu looks very appealing, but once you get your meals the flavors are bland and presentation is less than what is expected based on the explanation on the menu. My wife ordered the Baby Octopus which turned out to be just sliced octopus which was a little underwhelming. I ordered the Schnitzel which was OK, but lacking the robust flavor I expected. Overall, a decent meal and good service, but just not worth the prices they charge."
Dined on 12/06/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Memorable meal in mountain setting.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We had a wonderful dinner at Spago with 10 family members. Delicious and innovative food in a relaxed mountain town environment. Décor is modern but warm. Good for couples and families alike. To start, our favorites included tuna sashimi and the baby kale salad. The trout was under seasoned but the Hong Kong style fish was delicious. The restaurant's signature dish ,Weiner Schnitzel, was perfectly cooked but needed a sauce or extra of the sides such as the cucumber salsa, as it seemed bland. Service was friendly and attentive. A great choice if staying at the Ritz Carlton Bachelors Gulch especially if celebrating a special occasion."
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2006
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, hot spot, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Amazing meal, the team at Spago truly was amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/25/2015
 2009
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2007
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/27/2015
 2001
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Spago - Beaver Creek
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 11/28/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>