Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Le Pescadeux Reviews List

This restaurant is no longer available. Continue your search at OpenTable.

Le Pescadeux

Le Pescadeux, the only restaurant in New York that focuses on French Canadian Culinary migration experience, from the Maritimes through Quebec and down to Louisiana.
6 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
(6 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 6 reviews
5 stars
(5)
4 stars
(1)
3 stars
(0)
2 stars
(0)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Service 
4.7 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.7 / 5
Ambiance 
4.8 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.7 / 3
Energetic
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(4)
  • fit for foodies(3)
  • great for brunch(2)
  • romantic(2)
  • special occasion(2)
  • great for lunch(1)
Le Pescadeux Reviews List
Review 1 for Le Pescadeux
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/22/2011
 2015
Dined on 10/22/2011
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"It's a great French restaurant...with a great ambiance. Went here for our anniversary and loved it owner came and congratulated us and even gave us round of drinks on the house. Food was delicious as well as the dessert."
Dined on 10/22/2011
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 2 for Le Pescadeux
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

My return to Le Pescadeux.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"i remember my first visit to Le Pescadeux like it was yesterday, if yesterday was November 22, 2009. I also remember each subsequent visit, including ones in 2010, 2011, 2013, and most recently on December 14, 2014. But who among us remembers such things? Or should I say, who remembers such things without the aid of an instantly searchable spreadsheet of personal, family, social and work-related activities?
Not I, but enough about me. Le Pescadeux is as wonderful today as it was when I first entered the place in 2009. This time, my wife and I were to meet up with my wife's twin-brother and his wife to celebrate the birthdays of the twins. The twins, now 65, grew up in Montreal, as did Pescadeux owner Chuck Perley, who by the way is friendly, engaged in the restaurant's operations, a great story-teller, and, oh yes, and unlike me, naturally charming. My wife and I sat at the bar while we waited for the in-laws, enjoyed adult beverages, talked while we waited, checked out what patrons were eating, and soaked up the Pescadeux atmosphere.
The in-laws soon arrived, and we were seated at a slightly-elevated corner table that gave us a view of the whole place. Our waiter was friendly, knowledgeable, and alerted us to the evening's specials, and off we were. At our table I spotted a roasted beet salad, a pan-roasted salmon, smoked brisket, and a mussels-and-shrimp dish. I had the smoked brisket, which was delicious. We ordered a bottle of fine wine to accompany dinner. The owner, Chuck Perley, stopped by at our table, asked how all of us were doing, deduced from the conversation that we were at Le Pescadeux for a celebration -- perhaps from the banner I placed above and behind us – and at just the right time, brought out a dessert dish beneath a lighted candle to underscore the birthday celebration.
The whole thing was great. If I were to recommend this place more highly, I would need more than the 2000 character limit to"
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 3 for Le Pescadeux
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great for Sunday Jazz Brunch

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Was desperate to find a place for a nice,relaxing Sunday jazz brunch. Friend of mine posted on Facebook that he was performing there. Problem solved! Restaurant serves rustic Quebecois cuisine. I highly recommend the brisket omelet served with poutine! The bottomless Bloody Marys are a bargin at $18.00 considering they are $10.00 singularly. Looking forward to a return visit the next time I'm in NYC"
Dined on 12/14/2014
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Review 4 for Le Pescadeux
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always fun and great food

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"It is hard to imagine a more warm and welcoming New York restaurant than Le Pescadeux. The host, Chuck Perley, is amazingly generous, warm and entertaining. The lighting is welcoming and the service is efficient. The menu is very creative, especially the fish duet offerings, and the food is simply delicious.
We always go to Le Pescadeux for "special" occasions with family or friends and have never been disappointed over many years of visits."
Dined on 11/29/2014
 2007
Special Features: romantic, great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Le Pescadeux
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
2 out of 2 recommend this product
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
1 / 3
Quiet