Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

French Market Grille Reviews List

French Market Grille

French Market Grille is an affordable, neighborhood restaurant where friends and families could gather several times a week for casual dining and good company.We invite you to sample our award-winning cuisine, to linger over a bottle of wine and enjoy our cozy atmosphere. We offer specials every day. Open Seven Days a week for Lunch and Dinner.
See more French Market Grille details
228 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
(228 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 228 reviews
5 stars
(78)
4 stars
(71)
3 stars
(43)
2 stars
(26)
1 star
(10)
Food 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Service 
3.7 / 5
(Very Good) 3.7 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
1.6 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • neighborhood gem(114)
  • romantic(84)
  • special occasion(83)
  • fit for foodies(71)
  • great for outdoor dining(61)
  • great for lunch(37)
French Market Grille Reviews List
Review 1 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Good food and great service but the restaurant needs a little updating, looking a little worn and dated."
Dined on 2/03/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/04/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 2/02/2016
 2016
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food is always delicious!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"A hidden gem is the best description, but if more people would discover it, then the ambience would be better. Too empty just now. The French service is charming, focused and friendly. I love the Sweetbreads with mushroom ragout and Calves Liver - my mouth is watering as I recall the taste!"
Dined on 2/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/30/2016
 2012
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

A Neighborhood Gem

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
"I love the French Market Grill. It is one of those "value" restaurants - consistently good food for the correct price. It is truly a neighborhood gem."
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"The person handling the seating and serving was a little overwhelmed, therefore the service was lacking."
Dined on 1/27/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"2 out of our 3 orders came out wrong. The owner was there and said he had a new chef. Never apologized. The food was disappointing. We've been 3x in 6 months and only had 1 good meal. We really want this place to be good but it's clear that they just can't be consistent. The place has been there for a long time but just always seems to be struggling. It would be a perfect Gordon Ramsey makeover restaurant"
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Dined on 1/23/2016
 2005
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Restaurant week

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Went during restaurant week, was served a three course meal for $30 per person. It took about 2 hours to complete the meal because the restaurant was incredibly under-staffed, but the host, waiter and server were very friendly. The restaurant also ran out of a couple menu items while we were there (for my order and others seated around me). In all, the food was good, and the experience was nice. I think it would be a great casual romantic dining space to visit if they hiring more staff."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/24/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

The waiter was assigned too many tables to serve.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

not what I expected

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Not sure if it was because of restaurant week or them being back logged, but most things didn't fit my expectations. The food was average and lacked good flavor. The staff was friendly but very slow. 40 mins between my appetizer and main course, even with me telling them to fire both at once. Dessert was boring and didn't come with icecream as describe. Good if you are not in a hurry and might be better when they don't have set menu...but that should also speed them up since only 5 main course..."
Dined on 1/23/2016
 2003
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Restaurant week was disappointing....:(

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"I don't believe the kitchen and staff are up to the challenge of a busy paced restaurant week. If you go there on a quiet night with several tables filled, as they usually have, it is pretty good for someone who lives close and needs a healthy option. We think it is best for lunch where the value is much better. They were out of options on their special restaurant week options, and frankly the quality was just not what I would have expected."
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Date Night

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Decided to head out for dinner date and chose French Market Grill. Forgot about it being restaurant week so the place was packed even early when we arrived. The staff did a great job putting out a tremendous amount of food in a short time. It was like watching a fine choreographed dance. What could have been challenging to any restaurant was handled very well and the food selections were done properly. It was the first time s chef got my husbands desire for a rare steak correct!"
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 1/22/2016
 2010
Special Features: special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

First time we've been disappointed

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have been to the French Market Grille many times but this was the first time we were somewhat disappointed. The service was great, but our lobster bisque was burnt tasting - we could not take more than a few bites. Our entrees were very good and the dessert was fine."
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/21/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/20/2016
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Needs help!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"We were instantly seated outside at 8:30 p.m on a cold night with non-operational heaters, yet the inside was almost empty. We had to ask to be moved inside. The lobster bisque was very salty and the steak was so salty it was almost unedible. The fish was okay and so were the potatoes. Coffee was delivered lukewarm and tasted like it was brewed 12 hours before. Service was below my expectations."
Dined on 1/19/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Very nice neighborhood French Bistrot

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"Rather than going to Paris, you can come here for very classic French dishes: French onion soup gratinée escargots, duck leg confit, apple Tarte Tatin crêpes suzette, etc. Although the restaurant oozes French food and atmosphere ,most of the wines are US."
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2006
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

A Nice Return

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"Haven't been to this restaurant for a while and actually hesitated when I read some reviews. Happy we went.
The scallops appetizer was delicious and perfectly cooked, the tenderloin was cooked slightly less medium rare than perfect for us but we attribute to our preference and not the chef. The chocolate bombe dessert was excellent.
Our server, Alison, was delightful, friendly and thoroughly professional.
French Market Grille may not be a regular dining spot for us but we will return."
Dined on 1/16/2016
 2011
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

disappointing

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was the first evening of restaurant week. It was really busy and the restaurant seemed totally prepared for it
Food was good but not as good as usual. Service dreadful. Didn't have the wine we ordered, waiter just put another on the table without any mention of it not being what we ordered.
"
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Goodbye FMG

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
"We have dined at the FMG many times over the years; however, sorry to say, this may have been our last visit. Despite being crowded, service was adequate for our party's needs. That said, we all were very dissatisfied with food prep and quality of ingredients. Sea bass and vegetables were overcooked and dry. My wife experienced some stomach distress afterwards. My wife and I have noticed diminishing food quality the past couple of times we've been there. Perhaps at some future time we may once again give it another shot but for the time being it will no longer be our "go to" choice."
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 1/17/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 1/18/2016
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 1/14/2016
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Exceptional food New Year's Eve.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"It was a limited menu but the filet was so tender you could cut it with a fork. The rack of lamb was wonderful. Appetizers were good, but not great. All in all, a pricey meal, but the main course was worth it. Service was slow, but they gave us a second glass of wine free because we had to wait. All in all a nice evening."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

The service was the only thing here that was good.

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
"We looked forward to a great meal on New Years and left horribly disappointed. I have written only 2 negative restaurant reviews in my life. Our salads arrived swimming in dressing along with mediocre bread. Both of our entrees were not cooked to order, but my husband's rack of lamb was super, super tough and flavorless. I shared with him my beef which was tender, although over cooked and its sauce extremely salty. We will never return."
Dined on 12/31/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Excellent service. Even while very busy, the food prepared incorrectly, and no bread available, the waitress took the time to treat us like people, not just customers, or $$$. For that reason we will go back."
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2013
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Bad experience.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Been there several times before and it was good. This time they were understaffed, the food mediocre, service very slow, and the wait staff totally indifferent. Not much fun on
Christmas Eve.
"
Dined on 12/24/2015
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

One of our favorite restaurants with great food

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"No host or hostess to greet us. Had to ask for silverware. Never filled our water glasses
Food was cold. Had to ask for bread plates.
Waitress brought the bill before asking if we wanted dessert. Took my friend's order for dessert and walked away before asking if I wanted anything. Did not ask if we wanted coffee or tea after dinner. No liquor license so only serve wine and beer
"
Dined on 12/25/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/24/2011
 2015
Dined on 12/24/2011
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Patrick has always had great food, and superb service!"
Dined on 12/24/2011
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Suspicious/questioning

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The lobster was very good but it was doubtful that it was a full 8 ounces as advertised. The vegetables left something to be desired. We had a long wait for our dinner. The service was very good."
Dined on 12/18/2015
 2008
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 12/16/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5

Lost Appeal

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
"Although we have visited The French Market Grille in the past, we stopped going because of the poor service. We decided to try it again when they advertised a nice dinner for $20. We should NOT have tried it again. This had to be the worst experience we have had at a supposedly gourmet restaurant. There were only 2 employees in the entire restaurant! The greeter, order taker, server, and bus person was all the same person. The only other employee in the restaurant was the chef who also doubled up as server and bus person. Don't get me wrong, both employees were doing the best they could but I have never experienced just one employee plus the chef! Felt sorry for them, but we will not be visiting this restaurant again. Food was good, but not great."
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/12/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for French Market Grille
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/09/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>