Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Provence Marinaside Reviews List

Provence Marinaside

COZY. WARM. DELICIOUS.


Nestled beside False Creek in the heart
of Yaletown, Provence Marinaside offers
Vancouver’s most delicious, social, and
refined dining experience.Award winning
wine list with over 100 wines by the glass,
and extensive reserve wine list. A visit to
the South of France without the jet lag.

See more Provence Marinaside details
131 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
(131 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 131 reviews
5 stars
(47)
4 stars
(64)
3 stars
(16)
2 stars
(4)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Service 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Noise Level
2.3 / 3
Energetic
Value 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • scenic view(61)
  • fit for foodies(60)
  • special occasion(55)
  • good for groups(41)
  • neighborhood gem(35)
  • romantic(32)
Provence Marinaside Reviews List
Review 1 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 31/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 30/01/2016
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 31/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 08/03/2014
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 28/01/2016
 2009
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"the crab cakes were delicious. Our waiter was super friendly and attentive. very nice service."
Dined on 27/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Hungry Diners

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"The crab cakes were delicious. As was the Shrimp Provencal, the Boulliabase and Caesar salad.
The wine list is extensive and the service was great. The only issue I have is the girl at the front desk who seemed a bit rude.
"
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2008
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2008
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Attentive service, delicious food. To boot, our kids love it too! One of our family favorites, will continue to come back!"
Dined on 24/01/2016
 2008
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dine out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
"We went with friends to try out the Dine out Vancouver offering.
I loved the goat cheese salad and the Mushroom ravioli with prawns was very tasty - 3 of us had this and we all loved the sauce.
Service was great - we will come back.
"
Dined on 23/01/2016
 2014
Special Features: special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for brunch, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 22/01/2016
 2016
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 21/01/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2012
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 12/01/2016
 2012
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, scenic view, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Dined on 04/01/2016
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Lunch special for $24 includes an appetizer from the bites menu and the option of some of their regular menu entrées. Our party had the grilled squid, smoked fish trio, linguine vongole, spaghettini with prawns and scallops, and lamp shepherd's pie. Everything was delicious and nicely plated. The restaurant was quiet probably because it was a Monday lunch. Seating is comfortable and service is attentive, although all of the staff did not look particularly interested in being there."
Dined on 04/01/2016
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2007
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2007
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 03/01/2016
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 27/12/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 09/11/2013
 2011
Dined on 09/11/2013
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 09/11/2013
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 27/12/2004
 2004
Dined on 27/12/2004
 2004
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 27/12/2004
 2004
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/02/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 09/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 15/02/2014
 2009
Dined on 15/02/2014
 2009
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent service, very good food, one place that knows how to treat their customers in Vancouver."
Dined on 15/02/2014
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food is always very good. This is one of my top 5 favorites restarants."
Dined on 16/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Special Occasion Dining

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"I love coming to this restaurant for special occasions. Our daughter lives nearby so she can walk over and join us. I don't eat fish but there is always something really good for me. We will be back."
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, great for brunch, hot spot, great for lunch, scenic view, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, notable wine list, good for groups, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Best meal and most attentive service we have had in years. A wonderful valentine treat and window view particularly good."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Perfect special occasion restaurant.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We arrived on time and were seated immediately. The Valentine menu was creative and delicious. The service was impeccable. The view from our table was stunning."
Dined on 14/02/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Pre Valentines

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Decided to beat the rush so my wife and I celebrated Valentines day on the 13th. Used Open Table to book our reservation and ended up with a great little table for two in the corner by the window. The service was great; the food was great; the wine is always great!! Living in the burbs we don't get downtown that often but our friends recommended this restaurant and we thoroughly enjoyed our evening! We will be back."
Dined on 13/02/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Our 1st try of the restaurant

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This is our 1st try of this restaurant and we love everything. The food is delicious and the scenic view is perfect. The restaurant is good for groups dine out. There is a public parking and is not costly for Yaletown area. We will definitely go back for other occasion."
Dined on 30/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2013
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2013
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The food was the best of the three restaurants we visited during Vancouver dine out. What made it even better was our server Michael his knowledge, service, and demeanour makes him an superb server. He should be used to train others"
Dined on 31/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Yum!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Don't be put off by the drab, out-dated interior of this place. A substantial renovation is to start in a couple of weeks. On the other hand, the service and food was absolutely amazing. I had a goat cheese salad that was superb and a beef tenderloin that was as perfectly prepared and seasoned as I have ever had. In fact, my meal was so good that I returned two days later by myself to have the same exact meal once again. The service was attentive and pleasant with each course being exceptional well timed and delivered table side. I'll be back again --- and probably again after that."
Dined on 29/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Wonderful Dine-out Vancouver choice!

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Excellent offering for 2015 Dine-out Vancouver. Great food plus terrific wine pairings. Service as always was wonderful despite it being a very busy evening. Awesome value! Because this restaurant is not large and it was extremely busy with the Dine-out occasion, it was a tad noisy but conversation not adversely affected."
Dined on 29/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our visit of 28th January, 2015

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The food was okay but servings were small (e.g. a cheese cake desert should be more that a little wedge less than two fingers wide at its thick end). One would expect a cheese plate to have more than two small pieces of cheese: our Ottawa guest was not impressed. However, service was great!
The restaurant was quite noisy as diners began to filter in after about 7.00PM. It seems that you cater to the Yaletown young folk rather than we old folks who have difficulty hearing and communicating with each other when there is a high background noise."
Dined on 28/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

First time visit, won't be the last

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"From walking through the front door to exiting, our experience, service and food was very good. Most of our table ordered from the Dine Out menu. The food I saw was substantial, nicely plated and garnered high praise from those that ordered. I chose a few "bites" with the fish soup and thoroughly enjoyed these snacks.
As this was our first visit I cannot comment on all the attributes this location may well be very good at in the section requiring a "checked box"
Tile floors and wood table tops do not offer the best of sound absorption....hence it can be a little on the noisy side.
"
Dined on 25/01/2015
 2009
Special Features: neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our Dine Out Vancouver experience at Provence

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"This was our first time at Provence with DOV and we were not disappointed.
We where greeted by friendly staff at the door and seated quickly (we had a reservation). Our server Liz was very friendly and helpful in answering our menu questions and suggesting good options according to our tastes. The food, wine and dessert was good!
We were impressed with the attentive staff that quickly filled up water glasses, brought our food to our table and quickly cleared dishes away.
It was a very nice experience.
"
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: scenic view, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2007
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2007
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Our server,Walter, is awesome and made our dining experience more enjoyable. I went for the wine pairing but didn't quite enjoy the first glass of wine. Walter offered me a sip of the second wine to ensure it's to my liking. His care and extra effort are highly appreciated. We had a great meal!"
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great experience.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"The food is very consistent. I've eaten a few times here and the food is always very good. Service was not as good as I've had in the past so it was good but not great. Awesome wine and very reasonably priced. They also have options for kids that they will do for you so great for families. I will always go back."
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2007
Special Features: great for brunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dine Out Vancouver 2015

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Provence Marinaside was a great Dine Out experience!
The menu selection was fantastic. The food, the pairings and the ambiance all very enjoyable.
Only thing I would recommend is that the timing could be tweaked a bit.
"
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2015
Special Features: romantic, scenic view, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

great service

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2009
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2009
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"The service we received was fantastic. Food was ok, ambience was tired, but our server made the night. He was exceptional."
Dined on 23/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Kudos to our Waiter

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2015
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Jay P. Great waiter in all respects: manner; attention to detail, helpfulness."
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Always splendid.

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We went to try the Dining Out menu and wine pairings. The menu was excellent, the food delicious and well presented ant the wines well chosen."
Dined on 22/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, scenic view, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Provence Dine out

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We came here for dine out. It was a great experience got to try out items similar that were on their regular menu. I got the duck confit and my friend got the wild mushroom ravioli. I would say the duck was a bit too dry and salty; however, the ravioli was delicious. We also got the goat cheese salad which was a great choice recommended by our server. The dessert was splendid. You got to choose anything from their dessert menu. We got the creme caramel which was a bit too sweet and the tiramisu that one was very good.
Our server was very friendly. Due to the high volume of dineout guests he seemed very busy and it took a while to get our bill. but over all a lovely experiexperience."
Dined on 21/01/2015
 2010
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

GREAT AMBIANCE AND FOOD

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This is one restaurant you can show off to visitors. The atmosphere is just right and the food is very good. Love the location....after a meal...you can take a stroll along the waters."
Dined on 20/01/2015
 2008
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Our server was professional, friendly and courteous which made our dine out experience enjoyable."
Dined on 18/01/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

It was okay...

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"the main dish, Bouillabaisse was not good... I could taste fishy..it was not clear taste.
goat cheese salad was so awesome! I def will go for that !
"
Dined on 17/01/2015
 2012
Special Features: romantic
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dine out Vancouver

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We love the opportunity to have great food at a reasonable price and the wine pairings is a bonus. Always enjoy the combination. Staff is knowledgeable and very helpful."
Dined on 18/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 47 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food tasted amazing

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"I loved it! Went here during Dine Out Vancouver and ordered their Steelhead salmon. It was some of the best salmon I've ever had."
Dined on 16/01/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 48 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

perfect

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"Absolutely amazing. Food and service were great. Muscles and seafood platter were everything I was hoping for"
Dined on 10/01/2015
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, scenic view, special occasion, notable wine list, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 49 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Great Breakfast!

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"We stopped in for breakfast and had a great meal! Would definitely go back."
Dined on 29/12/2014
 2014
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, scenic view, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 50 for Provence Marinaside
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Boulubaise heaven

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Excellent long lunch spot - fabulous selection of starters, great wine list, and the city's best boulubaise."
Dined on 23/12/2014
 2010
Special Features: great for brunch, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>