Restaurant Reservations - Free • Instant • Confirmed
Reserve now:

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane Reviews List

Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane

At Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant, our passion is to produce and deliver to our guests the highest quality and freshest products. Our tradition of on-site brewing and food made fresh, from scratch, are the most evident examples of this passion. Our restaurants and people offer a relaxed and inviting atmosphere, attentive and friendly service, fresh food carefully and creatively prepared, specially brewed beers and other fine beverages. We feel it is this combination of elements that make a great dining experience possible. The Gordon Biersch heritage of superior beer, great food and good times are now served up fresh daily in locations stretching coast to coast. Committed to using only the freshest and finest ingredients, our restaurants showcase a passion for food with seasonal menus, daily specials and frequent changes to the regular menu. Gordon Biersch features a unique décor and atmosphere that provides an inviting space.
See more Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane details
66 Current Reviews
Summary of Diner Ratings & Reviews
Overall 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
(66 Reviews)
Open Ratings Snapshot
Rating Breakdown 66 reviews
5 stars
(24)
4 stars
(28)
3 stars
(12)
2 stars
(2)
1 star
(0)
Food 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Outstanding) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3.9 / 5
(Very Good) 3.9 / 5
Noise Level
2 / 3
Moderate
Value 
3.3 / 5
(Very Good) 3.3 / 5
Filter Reviews By:
Diners classify this restaurant as:
  • good for groups(28)
  • great for lunch(25)
  • great for outdoor dining(20)
  • neighborhood gem(19)
  • fit for foodies(15)
  • vibrant bar scene(11)
Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane Reviews List
Review 1 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Value 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Dined on 2/04/2016
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 2/06/2016
 2012
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Our server was excellent.

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 1/29/2016
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 3/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 12/22/2015
 2015
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Value 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Dined on 12/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, vibrant bar scene, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Dined on 12/04/2015
 2006
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Dined on 12/05/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 12/01/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/29/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2010
Special Features: kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 11/20/2015
 2006
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/07/2015
 2014
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 11/06/2015
 2007
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/31/2015
 2012
Special Features: great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 10/26/2015
 2015
Special Features: hot spot, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Those Garlic Fries

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"The garlic fries are probably the best thing I have ever put in my mouth. Since dining, I have told everyone to go get them. We ordered one order and even before finishing had to order another one. The happy hour prices and specials were great a well!"
Dined on 10/15/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Had a great Anniversary dinner

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I brought my wife last week front-end anniversary. We started with the muscles as an appetizer and they did not disappoint. For our entrees I had the sirloin steak and she had the ribeye, both delicious and cooked to perfection! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Also there was no sticker shock when the bill was dropped."
Dined on 10/12/2015
 2011
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"our server, Holly, was attentive and engaging. we enjoyed her personality and her service.
the cab we had was very good and food was excellent , as usual.
"
Dined on 9/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Nice surprise

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We met friends here who said we could wear shorts! Yay! We loved the food selection- something for everyone. Three of us ordered the juiciest hamburgers with blue cheese, while the fourth had a fresh, tenderloin and mixed greens salad. The beer was great,moo--I had the IPA, the guys had the house bee and my friend's wife enjoyed a champagne monitor. We four split a delicious chocolate cake with ice cream. Wonderful, fun experience overall. We will be returning with more friends! K"
Dined on 8/29/2015
 2011
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 21 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2006
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2006
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/26/2015
 2006
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 22 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

For a Saturday evening

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"For a Saturday evening, service was very slow. I was told a couple now shows. Long wait for getting a drink. Otherwise, food was excellent. The menu and kitchen has improved."
Dined on 8/22/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 23 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 8/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: vibrant bar scene
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 24 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

I had a wonderful birthday lunch with work buddies

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"the waitress (I don't remember her name) said "my lunch was on her". so I am guessing between my coupon and my points I almost had enough for a free meal, thank you for wonderful meal."
Dined on 8/06/2015
 2014
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, hot spot, great for lunch, special occasion, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 25 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/31/2015
 2013
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 26 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

What happened to the good food?

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"We have been to Gordon Biersch many times in the past but had not been in the last 6 months or so. Our family from out of the country was in town so we thought this would be a great place to take them for an evening out. We ordered 7 fish entrees including tuna and salmon. Not 1 or 2 but all dinners were overcooked leaving the fish dry and tasteless. We were not expecting giant portions for the fish but they were less than average at best. The menu and food quality has definitely changed since the restaurant first opened.
We did notice that for a Saturday evening at 8:00 pm the restaurant was not near as busy as in previous visits. The service was very good and all personnel were nice but because of the menu and food preparation it will be hard to recommend in the future. Too bad as it was a very nice place to meet friends and eat enjoyable food for the money."
Dined on 8/01/2015
 2009
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 27 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/27/2015
 2008
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 28 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 7/26/2015
 2011
Special Features: good for groups
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 29 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2009
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2009
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 7/07/2015
 2009
Special Features: great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 30 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2012
Special Features: good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 31 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/27/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 32 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/25/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 33 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 6/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, hot spot, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 34 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/18/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 35 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Ambiance 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 36 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Food 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2015
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for brunch, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, notable wine list, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 37 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 5/10/2015
 2013
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch, vibrant bar scene, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 38 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Customer Avatar
OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2011
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2011
Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 10/02/2014
 2011
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 39 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
Dined on 4/19/2015
 2007
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 40 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

GB Park Lane

Food 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Good food but nothing special. I would not go out of the way to eat here again. However, if I were in the area I would certainly not rule it out. Food was good and the prices were a bit much. However, everything in this area of Dallas is overpriced."
Dined on 4/17/2015
 2010
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, vibrant bar scene, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies, late-night find
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 41 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

OpenTable Diner Since
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2010
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2010
Food 
1 / 5
(Poor) 1 / 5
Service 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Ambiance 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Noise Level
Moderate
Moderate
"Menu is hard to read in flip board still, and the offering has considerably been reduced. Since the menu has changed and the presentation, quality has gone downhill in a very fast way.
The only person with some service experience was the manager. Very top notch! Beside the wrong order and lack of attendance, I most likely will have to change the venue.
"
Dined on 3/19/2015
 2010
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 42 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Okay

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
Energetic
Energetic
"This place was okay, nothing special. It would be fine for a quick bite after shopping. The service was slow and they really push their loyalty club. Not worth seeking out for any occasion."
Dined on 2/28/2015
 2009
Special Features: good for groups, great for lunch
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 43 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Valentine's Day

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"My wife and I had an excellent Valentine's Day dinner at this restaurant. It was fairly quiet and the food was quite good. I would definitely recommend it. The only issue we had was that we originally sat outside and after coming back with our drink order our server forgot about that. After waiting about 10 minutes we moved inside and were seated at a table. The staff and management apologized profusely and the manager even comped our first round of drinks. I don't fault them for making mistakes we all do, but they handled it very professionally which I appreciate. I would not hesitate to dine there again or recommend it to friends and family."
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2014
Special Features: neighborhood gem, good for groups, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, kid-friendly
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 44 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

#FOODIE

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"Took my sisters here for a Christmas dinner celebration. Dinner was delicious. My sisters are very picky eaters and they went out of there comfort zone and tried new food items. They loved it. It was delicious. Thank You for the experience. :)"
Dined on 12/27/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, neighborhood gem, good for groups, great for lunch, fit for foodies, kid-friendly
-1point
0of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 45 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5

Great expectations...underwhelmed realization!

Food 
2 / 5
(Fair) 2 / 5
Service 
3 / 5
(Good) 3 / 5
Ambiance 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Noise Level
Quiet
Quiet
"I truly expected more from a place that had such an extensive menu and touted itself as one of the best micro breweries in Dallas.
I had never been to GB's, so the wife and I decided to give it a try for dinner. It was Valentine's Day and they were running a special menu. Ultimately, we ended up going with the Valentine's Day fare so we could sample what we thought was a good cross section of their food.
From the steak that tasted like it was fired over a grill that had never been cleaned to the shrimp that was chewed like a spare tire to the waiter who never checked on us after we got our food, this experience was lack luster at best.
The micro brewery was their only saving grace, but that's only going to appeal to someone who is looking for an exotic beer, unlike my wife who can't stand the stuff.
Needless to say, GB's is off the list!
Too bad
"
Dined on 2/14/2015
 2011
Special Features: great for lunch
+1point
1of 1voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 46 for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Overall rating 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5

Overall really good.

Food 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Service 
4 / 5
(Very Good) 4 / 5
Ambiance 
5 / 5
(Outstanding) 5 / 5
Noise Level
4 / 3
Energetic
"Fries were great! I had the steak frites which was very good. My wife had the pasta which lacked sauce and was ver dry. Taste was there, but just too dry."
Dined on 12/05/2014
 2013
Special Features: romantic, good for groups, great for brunch, special occasion, great for outdoor dining, fit for foodies
0points
0of 0voted this as helpful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Gordon Biersch Brewery Restaurant - Park Lane
Based on the average of (20) ratings-only reviews
Overall 
4.3 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.3 / 5
14 out of 15 recommend this product
Food 
4.2 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.2 / 5
Service 
4.1 / 5
(Outstanding) 4.1 / 5
Ambiance 
3.8 / 5
(Very Good) 3.8 / 5
Noise Level
2.2 / 3
Energetic